4G91 Gang..

hahaa,yalo..kinda far away,In Miri,Sarawak..
Wow,that alot of $$...The last time i ask powerzone,if exchange with ori cams,can get it cheaper. If buy d whole cams,mahal wo.. huhuhu.. Btw,where is duratech made in?
The 92 mivec block,hrmm a kaki here playing Mivec.upgraded his block to a 93,so it is still lying around..the last time i ask though..duno if it is worth d $$.. rm800 for the block, crankshaft n pistons..
U might want to check this bro. Quite a good price.

http://www.ftzoneracing.com/store/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=654

Duratech is quite well known in motorsport arena for their forge conrod.

Al,not sure how much gain can be achieve from it though,but from reading,most of them were happy. I think our bro joe_mirage did have his done.Duno where he is now though,playing bigger cc?? hehehe.To get a skunk,kinda pricey,even the replica unit.But never know till we try..Only $$ maters now..huhuh..
Ayell,poison eh... 2k man...slow slow..hehe..

Acq, u sure 115 is good? I wanna try beat satria neo r3 145bhp... Hmm don't know if I can achieve this target or not.. Btw is the Taiwan skunk2 good? And also right now I hearing weird sound when I steer..hmm got like 'kak' sound....and why when I change to adj cam pulleys I can hear it spinning one" quite obvious the sound..

Med,what other modification do you have in ur engine besides the cams?? Wana compare the mods we have and the power output.
145hp,..that gona take a lot of $$$.I believe it can be done,but how deep are you willing to go.But if can reach 150hp on a 1.5 engine..thats cool..100hp per liter..:burnout:

i think right now my mods are:
-dohc 93 intake + injectors
-mivec tb
-K&N drop in filter
-light weight crank pulley
-adjustable cam pulleys
-high cams + uprated springs
-cap ayam exhaust + muffler + 2 center bullets + 1.7'' piping. lol
-15'' alloys
-0.4 or 0.5mm metal gasket..

i think thats all bro for engine performance factors. XD what about you?

get engine management first ler... then see how the HP figures are... =p
Who tuned your cams anyway?

That's cool..
mostly still stock 91 form..
-93 cams
-adjustable cam pulleys
-Works lighten crank pulley
-Aerospeed fuel reg
-Works drop in air cleaner
-PZ 4-2-1 with 2in piping, some kind of cap ayam brand muffler..smooth n quiet,just the way i like it..
-BR organic semi racing clutch
Hrmm,think tat is about it... yeah,why not trying some piggyback management system? might be able to squeeze more out..

alvin,
i tuned my cams in D'Tuning at kepong there. hmm u know where is it? hahaha

acq,
ermmm cool mods wei. i also want racing clutch.. hahaha hmmm piggyback soon la. now planning other stuffs. plus, i'm hearing sounds when i steer again.. sigh could it be the driveshaft or whatever is holding the front wheels? hmmmm damn scared la suddenly if it breaks of or something like that.... lol

Mediocre,
Nope... no idea... but I sure hope they have a dyno machine to dyno tune the cams. =p
And again... get management =p I doubt you're squeezing all that you can from the engine

E-manage good for 91? There's one for sale,kinda on d cheap side,..BUT no harness...any second hand lying around? selling i think rm300...

acq,

planning to get e manage too.. hmmm now i running straight pipe wei. XD say bye bye to my muffler but 2 center bullets remain there. heheh now sound quite nice.

ermmmm whats cv joint?

alvin n mitec,
hmmm emanage really does improve alot?

joe,
yo! damn long nvr see u in this forum d lo... XD

mitec,
In most cases campulley tuning is separate charge... coz' it's quite mafan, and takes up a lotta time.

mediocre,
It should've been in your modlist since before u put in the cams... it's mainly to support the cam's mod. Any major mods must be accompanied by a retune of the ECU.

Mod car is like that one... wanna mod 1 thing, you also gotta mod 10 other things to support it!
Because u wanna put high cams, you gotta make sure u got stiffer valve springs, adjustable pulleys, ur exhaust setup is right (extractor, piping size & rear muffler), colder plugs, must retune the ECU (whether rechip, piggy back or standalone ECU), adjustable fuel regulator, and if needed, increase the rev limiter, bigger injectors, bigger brakes/better pads and bigger fuel pump. Probably more, but just slipped my mind =p

So yeah... gotta change all that additional stuff just to support the high cams. LoLz...

Med,CV joint. Constant velocity joint..but duno if that is the problem.Since u mention that when u turn d steering. Might be sumthing else though.have to hear it.
And yeap,do 1 mod,the others also have to consider as well to support it....

---------- Post added at 10:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:42 PM ----------

Med,CV joint. Constant velocity joint..but duno if that is the problem.Since u mention that when u turn d steering. Might be sumthing else though.have to hear it.
And yeap,do 1 mod,the others also have to consider as well to support it....

Acq,
My formen say it's the tie rod end... Hmmm not really sure tho but he asked me to change to evo1 or 2 front lower arms.. Hmm and also to change the bushings.. Haha sure damn expensive le...