4G91 Gang..

thanks acq,
i try to list out all the thing i should do under this project, whether it is necessary or not i hope i'll get ur advice.this are things,

turbo kits
injector (4g93)
fuel regulator
small intercooler or gsr stock intercooler
blow off valve (standard one also)
boost meter
boost controller

i dont know whether im missing something or not.. hope to get advice from you and all the sifus...

Not that good in turbo yet,..but sounds good enuf..hehehe..i still wana do it NA.
Med,how much did ur cam cost??

Skuter_kilat,
Modding car is not simple... u wanna add 1 thing, you gotta mod 10 other things to support that 1 thing u mod. LOL... and your list is far from complete. To be honest, I wouldn't go that way... I would say that in your case, I'd opt to go towards a 4G93 instead. Read up more on how turbo works, i think you're far from ready.

4g93? dun wan la alvin sifu, love this 91, only the pick up is to weak, even it has better fc, but once i want to have a bit pick up, then the fc getting worse... hahha.. thats y im thinking of bot. so do you mean the stock engine cannot stand the boost even as low 0.3bar? whoaa.. very sad this one, so, what is your suggestion considering im not intend to have a very large boost.
what should i do so can do the bot.. alvin sifu, before this i think u have done this project before, what are the things you have done haaa..:burnout: haha.. korek sikit rahsia... afterall we are brotherhood of 4g91 rite:biggrin:

I personally know a 4G93T Satria that's running on full stainless steel i/c pipings + VR4 intercooler with 2.5" exhausts and everything else stock that can touch 500km on full tank. I don't think maybe modded 4G91s can still do that kinda mileage =p

There's a lot of things to consider in a BOT... but more importantly, i feel you need to manage your expectations a little better. A lot of people just think BOT is the answer to everything, but never consider the 'side effects' that come along with it. If FC is your concern, then this is far from your answer. I'm pretty sure after the BOT your f/c will be worse than a 4G93T even, and your power will be no where near a 4G93T.

Expenditures are also much higher, BOT don't come cheap... expect to spend no less than 5k when doing a BOT, and that's just with low boost.

Also you might want to consider, you're running an auto... I used to run a manual so I can switch to racing clutch or upgrade to 4G93T flywheel+clutch to hold the horses... but how's your auto gearbox gonna perform? Can it withstand the additional power? If the clutch don't slip when you're on full boost then you're lucky, if otherwise then u'd need to get a 4G93 gearbox =p

If you're thinking of getting a TD04, the minimum boost for that is 0.7... unless you get an external wastegate that's going to set u aside another additional RM1k, I wouldn't recommend getting non-branded ones of course. If otherwise your other choice is to get a TD025 which runs at min 0.5bar boost, but you're going to need a custom manifold.

There's probably a lot more stuff... but these are just a few at the top of my head right now =p

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:00 PM ----------

I personally know a 4G93T Satria that's running on full stainless steel i/c pipings + VR4 intercooler with 2.5" exhausts and everything else stock that can touch 500km on full tank. I don't think maybe modded 4G91s can still do that kinda mileage =p

There's a lot of things to consider in a BOT... but more importantly, i feel you need to manage your expectations a little better. A lot of people just think BOT is the answer to everything, but never consider the 'side effects' that come along with it. If FC is your concern, then this is far from your answer. I'm pretty sure after the BOT your f/c will be worse than a 4G93T even, and your power will be no where near a 4G93T.

Expenditures are also much higher, BOT don't come cheap... expect to spend no less than 5k when doing a BOT, and that's just with low boost.

Also you might want to consider, you're running an auto... I used to run a manual so I can switch to racing clutch or upgrade to 4G93T flywheel+clutch to hold the horses... but how's your auto gearbox gonna perform? Can it withstand the additional power? If the clutch don't slip when you're on full boost then you're lucky, if otherwise then u'd need to get a 4G93 gearbox =p

If you're thinking of getting a TD04, the minimum boost for that is 0.7... unless you get an external wastegate that's going to set u aside another additional RM1k, I wouldn't recommend getting non-branded ones of course. If otherwise your other choice is to get a TD025 which runs at min 0.5bar boost, but you're going to need a custom manifold.

There's probably a lot more stuff... but these are just a few at the top of my head right now =p

Wow,plenty too think about.. Thought it was gona be easy... Thanks Al....
93T full tank can manage 500km?? that is impressive...

thanks alvin, mention about the turbine itself, as u said that tdo4 is boosting at 0.7, do you have any idea what type of turbine can boost around 0.3-0.5 bar..

It's not the turbo that determines the boost... it's the actuator valve (internal wastegate) that comes with OEM turbos. TD04L actuator is at 0.7 bar. You can remove this and use a 0.3 bar wastegate instead, but it's going to cost u lor.

TD025 from eterna twin turbo come with 0.35bar actuator... but the turbo is pretty small... like 20 cent coin size or so... it's the same size kancil turbos are using. Kancil turbo stock also if i'm not mistaken is running 0.5bar or lower.

Acq,
My cams costs around 2.2k hmmm btw how much is 93 block n head now? Can pnp with my wiring ? And also if I wanna bot rite or BOS, lets say now high cams on with the kits what will happen if I never tune the cams? Lol. And what is the proper thing to do when it comes to changing block?

---------- Post added at 04:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:17 PM ----------

Alvin,
I got alot more to ask lol.. Zz yamcha session! I know there will hidden costs when it comes to boting.. Hmmm so many unexpected stuff will happen man. Like u said cheap things not good good things not cheap.. Like what I did for my upgrade. XD but now got sound..sien wierd sounds.. Z

Btw acq bro where u live ar? How does ur 91 perform? Geng?

Rm2.2k... ori cams no need 2 exchange rite? kinda pricey 4 me now though..
M across the sea from where u guys are..so,cant join if there is any TT session..only thru webcam etc..hahahaha

Hahahaa... wanna TT with ACQ gotta bring laptop and TT somewhere that got wifi. LoLz...

acq,

hahah yeah no need give ori cams, for what lol. they will throw it lols. XD
hmmm let me tell u my bill la;

cams+valve springs+dyno set cam+cam labour = rm2.6k
adj cam pulleys x2 = rm380
metal gasket 0.5mm = rm280

total = rm3.24k D:

there goes my salary T_T

ahahaha alvin when can TT again la?

---------- Post added at 01:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

btw acq where u source for the 4g92 block? got block + head together?

hahaa,yalo..kinda far away,In Miri,Sarawak..
Wow,that alot of $$...The last time i ask powerzone,if exchange with ori cams,can get it cheaper. If buy d whole cams,mahal wo.. huhuhu.. Btw,where is duratech made in?
The 92 mivec block,hrmm a kaki here playing Mivec.upgraded his block to a 93,so it is still lying around..the last time i ask though..duno if it is worth d $$.. rm800 for the block, crankshaft n pistons..

RM800 for a complete bottom block is quite cheap for a mivec block, if I'm not mistaken. But your friend has to register his 4G93 in order for the new owner of the 4G92 to be able to register it. And your friend also has to issue release letter, this that, blah blah blah =p Quite mafan actually.

Powerzone cams are regrinded ones, not proper high cams =p

Hence the 'knock knock' activity...hehehehe :burnout:
Block height the same as 91 rite,so cant tell the difference...hehehe..

acq,
hmmm quite cheap wo...i finding for one now... zzzz need know the price with documents roughly 1k? hmm btw powerzone cams i think regrinded also.. cuz they require u to trade in ur ori cams.. hahah so cheaper. get duratech la. best bang for buck if u wanna go high cams for street spirited driving. im enjoying it but not really fast enough la. just a mere 115hp ;(

---------- Post added at 04:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

feel like running straight pipe.. hehe

115 from a 1.5,i think that is good..Frens campro CPS,with minor mods, 117whp...& 142Nm..
Another fren with 4G92 non mivec 108whp..Always kena tinggal when playing with them..:slug: hahaha..Might be thinking of trying to use a B16a intake manifold. Seen some 4G(X players using this intake and with positive feedback..Better then using 93T intake..anybdy done this already?
Orix,from what i hear,my place here half cut around 4-5k already..
Got mine b4 around 2.3K..2005 year..

ACQ,
I don't think they use stock B16A manifold... the skunk2 manifold then probably yes, coz' it's shorter than the GSR intake manifold... paired with an oversized throttle body also by skunk2 then might be effective. Don't think the stock B16a manifold is going to do any good.