4G91 Gang..

gain some,lose some..thats modding..hehee..
like some people say,using 17in,adjustable abs,very harsh and bumpy,in a way correct, no doubt la..but can accept..handling and looks.:love::love:
if vibrate,but more power...i think we all know what we want..:biggrin::biggrin:
haz,not to b a bzbody,but since ur still studying,do save some for use in times to come..regret tat i did not start of saving..now,dry up ody..heh.

too much vibrations oso no good wei.....
i'm using hard engine mountings for my crossmember.....
n the timing belt side mounting pulak sumbat rubber....
the vibration is teruk...but i dun mind....

last month when i was on my way to muar for meeting.....
suddenly a/c belt sounds damn bad.....
look at the compressor is loose like dat....
tot screw jatuh....
manatau screw patah.....
no choice...take the risk n drive back to JB.....WITHOUT a/c!!!!
then when my mech check....
2 screw patah....1 screw missing...
meaning oni 1 screw holding my compressor!!!!
knn...i was damn lucky!!!!

so...
if using all hard/grippy stuff....
make sure ask mech to check all bolts n nuts in the engine bay.....
heehee

yea bro acq..
dats y waiting for my grant..heheh
if its not enough..then ill consider of teaching at tution centres
hehehe
sanggup tu nak extra money to mod...
:biggrin:

bro cal,
ur compressor depends on only 1 screw?!! dats madness! ure so demm lucky lor like dat..
hehehe

will sacirfice comfort ar?
aiyah..bro ayell...wats ur komen on this?
bearable?
If only lighter crankpulley, the vibration is not like jerking, it is only small vibration, u wont feel it, as in my case, my kereta goyang like hell (to lose fat no need buy that OSIM or whatever exercise machine, sit in my car for 15 also can hahahahah), because my engine vibrate (cant call vibrate anymore, it is moving to front and back noticeably), then i put in engine damper, the vibrations transferred to chassis without damping, engine less vibrate but the whole car vibrate ngeheheh. This is due to, hicams, flywheel skim but not balance, weber not properly tuned. my clutch also no spring damper. So for me it is bearable still, but many people always ask question like "Your car rosak ar? 3 cylinder ar, 1 cylinder kaput?" I just answer yes, no money to repair ngehehheeh

will sacirfice comfort ar?
aiyah..bro ayell...wats ur komen on this?
bearable?
If only lighter crankpulley, the vibration is not like jerking, it is only small vibration, u wont feel it, as in my case, my kereta goyang like hell (to lose fat no need buy that OSIM or whatever exercise machine, sit in my car for 15 also can hahahahah), because my engine vibrate (cant call vibrate anymore, it is moving to front and back noticeably), then i put in engine damper, the vibrations transferred to chassis without damping, engine less vibrate but the whole car vibrate ngeheheh. This is due to, hicams, flywheel skim but not balance, weber not properly tuned. my clutch also no spring damper. So for me it is bearable still, but many people always ask question like "Your car rosak ar? 3 cylinder ar, 1 cylinder kaput?" I just answer yes, no money to repair ngehehheeh

but this problem/situation will not arise if we were to use mythology with that harmonic damper thingy??

from my experience , i can say that i dun feel any vibration when changing to lighten n undersized crank-pulley. dunno about others. but seriously i dun feel any. the only parts taht make my car vibrate like hell is highcams. hhaaha... nvm.... i'm ok with it.

always remember. equivalent trade. to gain something. u have to sacrifice something.

but this problem/situation will not arise if we were to use mythology with that harmonic damper thingy??

no lah, if only crankpulley, will not notice that vibration, with harmonic damper just to prevent faster wear & tear to your crank bearing and anything related to it. But the rate of "faster" also might depends on something else, ie. engine oil, etc.

bro joe....
can share some info bout ur highcams???
how;s ur FC???
n did u dyno it???

haven't dyno my car yet since my car project haven't finish. now saving up to do full overhaul + full engine balancing + lighten crankshaft. then will go for dyno =p.

high cams? for me i think i can feel slightly increase in fuel consumption. maybe bcoz the cams turn me to a heavy footer =p. but all i can say ... very stimm!!

sifoo ayell,
wat highcam u using? n how da harmonic thingy look like?

bro bro 91ers,
can quote me wats da price for reboring cylinder(per hole), skim head, PnP, engine balancing, crankshaft & flywheel lightened, crankshaft balancing, n lightened piston. thanks bro.

some workshop quote me around 5.5k to do all those things. fully rebuilt engine + balancing + pnp head + crankshaft .. bla bla bla. its a lot!

Refer pic attached:

Harmonic damper - the black rubber lining sandwiches in between

p/s: your stock crankpulley also have this

http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/7407/1nzfefrontsmallxc0.jpg

Guys...
Have problem with my engine la...
After a long run with my a/cond on...
My engine suddenly stop when i step the clutch n change the gear..
Bt.. When if off the a/cond... Non of ths problem occur...
What's the problem guys?
HelP!!:wavey:

Bump: Guys...
What's the problem guys?

Guys...
What's the problem guys?

eh,frm s'wak? hehe..howdy?
fren same problem also.. mechanic said might be a few causes.. air cleaner, dirty throttle body, vacuum hoses leaking... im not sure what FICD/FIDC stands for,or does..but heard alot of rpm trouble with this thing on 91 engines...mmmm,just my guess only la..
anybody else wana try? hehe..

Highcam also can make car vibrate meh? How many degrees you guys using?

beztien,ACQ2305,
Why sound like u running on turbo only? hahaha... turbo also might have this problem. =)

Bump: Highcam also can make car vibrate meh? How many degrees you guys using?

beztien,ACQ2305,
Why sound like u running on turbo only? hahaha... turbo also might have this problem. =)

Highcam also can make car vibrate meh? How many degrees you guys using?

beztien,ACQ2305,
no la,still ori 91..minor mods only.. jst a fren of mine also same problem,,long drive wit a/c,when comming 2 a stop,engine dies..so,change air filter and clean the throttle body..did improve abit..

can try put in FICD....
but the wiring dun connect to compressor...
connect to the "bullet" thingy.....
coz if u connect to compressor, when compressor run, the rpm will drop n come up again...
but if u connect to the "bullet" thingy, the rpm will come up forst, then drop when ur compressor run.....
just correct this prob last week...
no running chun wif a/c on...
heehee

Bump: can try put in FICD....
coz if u connect to compressor, when compressor run, the rpm will drop n come up again...
but if u connect to the "bullet" thingy, the rpm will come up forst, then drop when ur compressor run.....
heehee

can try put in FICD....
heehee

calvin, dont mind show us where is the "bullet" thingy location? you got photo for it?
mine got problem like what you mention, the rpm drop n come up again.....

thanks!

cpmah,

bro calvin,really the 4G9x sifu..:adore:

Bump: bro calvin,really the 4G9x sifu..:adore:

Wow..this treat move quite fast..

Just get my car back on saturday.. just ride around kl to get the feel..but I did notice that my car pick up is too slow..not sure because I am still using my old wira 1.3 standard piping + my gearbox is auto..

Today I go to sunway survey for shop can offer best price for piping..I am quite shock that it cost around 1.3k for piping exclusive extractor. Maybe you guys can suggest which shop can offer good price and deliver good work.

I have read trough few forum the best size that give balance between power and FC is 1.8inch.. It is true?

Bump: Wow..this treat move quite fast..

Just get my car back on saturday.. just ride around kl to get the feel..but I did notice that my car pick up is too slow..not sure because I am still using my old wira 1.3 standard piping + my gearbox is auto..

Today I go to sunway survey for shop can offer best price for piping..I am quite shock that it cost around 1.3k for piping exclusive extractor. Maybe you guys can suggest which shop can offer good price and deliver good work.

I have read trough few forum the best size that give balance between power and FC is 1.8inch.. It is true?