4G91 Gang..

Rebore to fit 4G92 mivec pistons, most of feel u get after comes mainly from the pistons, because mivec pistons are high compression. You get very good engine response. But be careful a bit la, coz' mivec pistons might be too high compression for the 91. =) Have to have good management and tune properly.

management? meaning a piggyback is necessary? even of an increase of a few mm's?
will a metal head gasket do any good to decrease d compression?....feel abit fed-up coz most of my frens are using engines which are more bigger in capacity then mine..hehehe..so,wana do abit of research..
2nd day,so wish those who celebrate CNY,have a Happy Chinese New year...

it's not necessary to have piggyback la, but you have to make sure everything is managed accordingly to the need of new displacement.. heheheh what am i talking about also i dunno.

no lah, 1st day at work already meeting full day.. haiihhhh :mad:

Bump: no lah, 1st day at work already meeting full day.. haiihhhh :mad:

it's not necessary to have piggyback la, but you have to make sure everything is managed accordingly to the need of new displacement.. heheheh what am i talking about also i dunno.

icic,injectors, TB etc?? mmm....over dose of oranges eh? hehe..

but i think 91 piston size only 76mm but Mivec size is 80.5mm for ori size.if rebore like this might got problem,normally we are not highly recomand and ppl to rebore more than 2mm..but some ppl are success do it without any problem

91 piston size is 79 mm actually. i think upgrade to 81 mm is more than enuf already. then u will have a 1600 cc 4g91 :biggrin:

will it be safer to change to 92 block straight???
either DOHC/SOHC/MIVEC block.....
at least u dun need to worry the machine shop fark ur block up when reboring....

i guess its better to get a piggyback...
if not then do like wat bro joe did...
re-chip....
even u change injector n put in fuel regulator oso wont help much...
ur engine wont b running at its optimum.....

at least u dun need to worry the machine shop fark ur block up when reboring....

i wonder if change block, tak kene jpj roadblok or anytg ka?

and, if rebore, how much is the cost?

91 piston size is 79 mm actually. i think upgrade to 81 mm is more than enuf already. then u will have a 1600 cc 4g91 :biggrin:

oh,ya?thx bro for the info..
i agree with bro calvin said,better change out the block for safety and long performance.
and actually both of them cost are almost same....

Yup it will be safer, but you have to go thru JPJ hassle to endorse, and furthermore you cannot be ghost rider hehehe, everybody knows that oficially ure 1.6, cant claim that ure on 1.5, hehehehe

no need b ghost rider la....
if engine keep on giving u prob....
tidur pun got prob la....
how to go b ghost????
hahahahahaha

anyway....
as everyone know....
change block got 2 ways to do....
1. illegal way
2. legal way
hahahahahahahaa

I think rebore the 4G91 from 1.5L to 1.6L... the cost doesn't justify the outcome. Spend too much for too little power increase.

Just my 2 cents.

Bump: I think rebore the 4G91 from 1.5L to 1.6L... the cost doesn't justify the outcome. Spend too much for too little power increase.

Just my 2 cents.

thats what i wud like,2 give 1.6 runners a fright when they know that we can run with them..but on seeing d engine,puzzled how cana 1.5 keep up wit a 1.6...hehe..or maybe ori b16 honda's.. not necessary to overtake,but just be behind them.. if all is tune right..
but like what cal said,if d mechanic screw up,....:banghead::banghead:

hehe .. a TUNED up 1.5 ( 4g91 ) can outrun some 1.8 n variables 1.6 .... my last 4g91 setup with hot cams can play with mild moded mivec already. hehehe. but if the car is heavily moded , u dun kacau them lar. confirm kene tiaw.

eventhough im using 93 now .. some tuned up 91 can still give me goosebumps. seriously.

if ur aims is to keep up with stock b16/mivec...
perhaps following bro joe's advice would b sufficient....
meaning u dun need to change block, play highcams n piggyback/rechip can edi.....

if wanna play wif single cam 1.6 (4g92SOHC/4g18p)....
stock 91 DOHC with manual tranny can edi.....
heehee

look on mivec,93 or b16 (ori cond,or mildy modded) owners wud be priceless when they knw a 1.5 can keep up with them..hehehe.

Bump: look on mivec,93 or b16 (ori cond,or mildy modded) owners wud be priceless when they knw a 1.5 can keep up with them..hehehe.

haha
u guys r..
bakar me to bore n put 1.6 pistons la pulak..
:banghead::banghead::banghead: