4G91 Gang..

c'mon let's do it haz.. ngehehhehe.. no replacement for displacement hahahaha

hahah
me not working yet la bro...stil student lorh...
if cheap2 sure do wan...
aiyoh..
hehehe

hahah
me not working yet la bro...stil student lorh...
if cheap2 sure do wan...
aiyoh..
hehehe

same..hehe. just completed,now looking 4 a job..once i have 1,sure most of what i plan,jadi..hehe. but job hunting now :banghead::banghead: haih.

IMO...
student's spending power is better than those who just come out working.....
coz students spend parent;s $$$, so wont feel the pinch...
no $$$ just ask papa/mama for $$$....
when u started working....
u'll have to set aside for ur daily expenditure n some of ur fixed expenses every mth....
n the balance wont b much.....
unless u r lucky to get a high pay job la....

if u really got bitten by mod bug kao kao...
u'll die die pump in everythin u got....
at the end of the day...
u look back...been working for a particular period (say 1 yr)....
but no money in bank acc....
dat's pretty sad.....
but the happy part is when u see ur car had some transformation.....
pretty much self comforting....
wahahahaha...

well....dat's my personal experience la.....
heehee

Bump: IMO...
u'll have to set aside for ur daily expenditure n some of ur fixed expenses every mth....

at the end of the day...
dat's pretty sad.....
wahahahaha...

heehee

IMO...

at the end of the day...
dat's pretty sad.....
wahahahaha...

heehee
Ngehehehe u're rite.. and dun forget guy like me already called Papa, with 5 kids and one wife to feed (is it one or.... hehehhe)
The budget will be tight, but no pain no gain, no gain no glory rite?:biggrin:

heheh
yeah2...cudnt agree more..
but now old dy la bro..
demm malu to ask money from papa dy
hahahaha
i wana do part time work la..or RA mayb..
then can do projects...

bros,
u guys changed to light weight aluminum crank pulley?
wats d efek?
i mean could an auto trany get any improvements?
hehehehe

Bump: heheh
yeah2...cudnt agree more..
but now old dy la bro..
demm malu to ask money from papa dy
hahahaha
i wana do part time work la..or RA mayb..
then can do projects...

bros,
u guys changed to light weight aluminum crank pulley?
wats d efek?
i mean could an auto trany get any improvements?
hehehehe

for manual tranny, the effect is the throttle response feel lighter, rpm climb fast and drop fast too, but for auto I don't know. Never test it.

Actually... these kinda things a bit hard to judge wan la. Depends a lot on the playing conditions... and what has been done to both cars.

Last time I drag with a MIVEC with my near stock 4G91 also side by side 1st and 2nd gear... 3rd gear the mivec pull away about 1 car length. Tried 3 runs also exact same outcome. Difference won't be heaven+earth punya... even if the mivec had the extra 30hp on wheels. So technically if you wanted to follow him on the roads, sure can wan... coz' its not like u can whack all the way without having to slow down also. Eventually got cars block or got turning wan ler. =)

Honda VTECs i dun dare say lar... they always perform above and BEYOND expectations. My 4G91 turbo couldn't tapau my friend's B16B with 1.8 stroker kit. He cams also still stock. Saddeningz. haha...

my fren car,4G15 wira 1.5cc stock engine,done port and polish head,rim 13" ,play with Mivec 1.6 on the second link highway @ Johor,1st and 2nd gear 1/2 car length(Mivec at front)3th gear my fren car can follow up behind the Mivec very near but cannot overtake.that's y last time i said Mivec gearbox r very important.but the Mivec even lost all the way to the other wira 1.6 SOHC(2.0cc storker kit).the Wira 1.6 SOHC can follow very near behind the Vtec B16A all the way...the workmanship is most important i think..

Bump: my fren car,4G15 wira 1.5cc stock engine,done port and polish head,rim 13" ,play with Mivec 1.6 on the second link highway @ Johor,1st and 2nd gear 1/2 car length(Mivec at front)3th gear my fren car can follow up behind the Mivec very near but cannot overtake.that's y last time i said Mivec gearbox r very important.but the Mivec even lost all the way to the other wira 1.6 SOHC(2.0cc storker kit).the Wira 1.6 SOHC can follow very near behind the Vtec B16A all the way...the workmanship is most important i think..

i know a lot of monster at 2nd link la.....
all tak takut mati one....
got legal place to play dun wan...
wanna do illegal things....
dangerous man!!!!
silap silap masuk lokap, car oso kene tarik....
all effort wasted!!!!

never know 4g15 wif standard mod can go so fast.....
without other mods like highcams/4thrott/stroker....
just a pnp job n can get soooo close to mivec????
guess there;s no need for ppl to spend $$$ buy halfcut n convert + go thru jpj hasstle edi.....

1.6SOHC stroke up to 2.0cc???
dat sound massive man...
can u give us more info abt it ar???
change block (wat block), or bore (wat piston size)???

not dat i'm doubting you....
but i find it hard to believe...
u know la...
lots of my-fren-my-fren story going on.....
cheers....

bro ayell.....
u diff ma....
u should hav the income to cope wif ur family+self expenditure ma....
as for young ppl like us....
still struggling wei...
heehee....

Bump: i know a lot of monster at 2nd link la.....
all tak takut mati one....
got legal place to play dun wan...
wanna do illegal things....
dangerous man!!!!
silap silap masuk lokap, car oso kene tarik....
all effort wasted!!!!

never know 4g15 wif standard mod can go so fast.....
without other mods like highcams/4thrott/stroker....
just a pnp job n can get soooo close to mivec????
guess there;s no need for ppl to spend $$$ buy halfcut n convert + go thru jpj hasstle edi.....

1.6SOHC stroke up to 2.0cc???
dat sound massive man...
can u give us more info abt it ar???
change block (wat block), or bore (wat piston size)???

not dat i'm doubting you....
but i find it hard to believe...
u know la...
lots of my-fren-my-fren story going on.....
cheers....

bro ayell.....
u diff ma....
u should hav the income to cope wif ur family+self expenditure ma....
as for young ppl like us....
still struggling wei...
heehee....

hi,

good day. I had been follow this threat since last year. I am getting my car back end of this week install with 4g91. hope can join you guys.

Bump: hi,

good day. I had been follow this threat since last year. I am getting my car back end of this week install with 4g91. hope can join you guys.

yup yup,bro calvin said is true,many of them are too crazy,wira drive more than 200km/h..
i heard also takut...if meet accident,sure gaogao one....
so i still like legal way,but sometime just play with ppl when stop @ traffic light:biggrin:

if go PG,need for the pick up power but on the highway is different power need,right?just 2cent of me...

bro mikeshinoda,welcome to join 4G91 gang....
u have choose a good engine for your car,like us,right??
hehe..

bro,calvin,sorry for the wrong inform to u,the problem is on the Mivec,the car really slow,haha...ask him to play with my 4G91 he also don't want...

Wuish... got new 4G91 kaki adi. =) LoLz... let's organize a yumcha session and commit to it la. How bout this Saturday lunch?

hehe,about student life better,hrmmm most of my spending money comes from doing odd jobs 4 my relatives and also study loans,now paying back..did not ask alot from parents also,as they dont earn much..so its back 2 square 1 for me 4 the time being..hehe.
Curious about the lighten crank pulley as well..is it a worth mod? rm550++? mythology...

Another kaki,welcome dude..:burnout:
TT,haha,think im the furthest..if only can drive over..

Stories about playing with other cars,tested with a GTR35,hahahahahaha.....guess we all know the outcome..blew me away like i was riding a bicycle..

Bump: hehe,about student life better,hrmmm most of my spending money comes from doing odd jobs 4 my relatives and also study loans,now paying back..did not ask alot from parents also,as they dont earn much..so its back 2 square 1 for me 4 the time being..hehe.
Curious about the lighten crank pulley as well..is it a worth mod? rm550++? mythology...

Another kaki,welcome dude..:burnout:
TT,haha,think im the furthest..if only can drive over..

Stories about playing with other cars,tested with a GTR35,hahahahahaha.....guess we all know the outcome..blew me away like i was riding a bicycle..

to mikeshinoda11:

welcome to 91 thread! hope u can learn a lot from the forumers here. n dun shy to contribute knowledge!

to ACQ:

for me upgrading to lighten crank pulley is worth it. i enjoy every moment of it. can feel the difference. it is up 2 u to choose between custom crank pulley or mythology. if u have budget then straight go for mythology. got harmonic damper. mine just custom. dun have budget to but mythology. :biggrin:

hye mikeshinoda! welkam!
me budak2 here oso..
learning from sifus in here...

other after market lighten crank also can rite?
wats d diff w mythology?

yeah, actually hv to do some part time works for modding..
if so desperado, borrow fren..hehe..coz my loan cukup2 for fees
:banghead:

Bump: hye mikeshinoda! welkam!
me budak2 here oso..
learning from sifus in here...

other after market lighten crank also can rite?
wats d diff w mythology?

yeah, actually hv to do some part time works for modding..
if so desperado, borrow fren..hehe..coz my loan cukup2 for fees
:banghead:

haz, yea other aftermarket also can, same effect, but mythology have what they called harmonic damper, to absorb the vibration came from ur crankshaft, if without the damper, it might harm ur engine in the long run. yet I use the without hehehehe:biggrin:

p/s: danggg! spent almost a thousand on shirt n trousers yesterday, beli performance part lagi bagus arr :stupid:

Eh... yea wor, i just noticed all diff states. HAHAHA... guess then I'll just ajak out Tajul and Skyline_MAniac to TT je la, meet up old friends coz' long time no see. EH, anyone heard from Joe, the indian fella who always DIY? Haven't seen him in ages either! LoL...

Crank pulley without dampener won't kill the engine la. At most is heavier vibrations felt which sacrifices comfort and can also cause faster wear+tear of all moving parts that can feel the vibrations.

what abt the rest of the other pulleys? alternator,aircond pulley? is it good enuf jst to change the crank pulley?

waaa!!!
i planned to change crank when my RA money pumps in..
but!!! the grant hasnt approve...demmmm
wasted 1 month of my research money..
looks like will hv to kiv to nxt mnth

will sacirfice comfort ar?
aiyah..bro ayell...wats ur komen on this?
bearable?

Bump: waaa!!!
i planned to change crank when my RA money pumps in..
but!!! the grant hasnt approve...demmmm
wasted 1 month of my research money..
looks like will hv to kiv to nxt mnth

will sacirfice comfort ar?
aiyah..bro ayell...wats ur komen on this?
bearable?