4G63T Club

jap's ma...

hahaha...

JDM spec...export spec...australia spec...euro spec...all loads of funny specs n minor diff ones...hahahahaa

yup, bought the evo3 gb with the clutch but can't use the flywheel! evo1,2 and 3 and GSR got 7 bolt while my VR4 only 6 bolt!!! oh, i noted that the GSR clutch and VR4 are similar both i think 9" also... :rolleyes:

sdf,

bro, the evo3 gb just plug and play in my VR4, rite? do i need to change the ratio?
some said the e3 gb will spin too much... they suggest me to try the rojak gearbox... how? but i don't wanna waste my time for the rojak spec gb, which one should i trust?

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@May 8 2004, 11:25 AM
jap's ma...

hahaha...

JDM spec...export spec...australia spec...euro spec...all loads of funny specs n minor diff ones...hahahahaa
hahaha

It is quite common problem that turbo engine consume motor oil. How come none of it is discussed here ? All of u guys never have this problem or I am in the wrong thread. Anyway here goes my story.......

My engine is VR4 Turbo. Converted it in 2001 with mileage only 88,000 km. From the beginning every 1000 km I travel, I have to top up about 1 liter motor oil. I have tried the thickest oil but still the problem is unsolved. Take note that no oil drops on the floor.

No white smoke when idling. However got white smoke when WOT. My foreman guest it could be :

1) The bush in the turbo blown -> motor oil leak-> change turbo or rebuild ?
2) Piston ring kong-> motor oil leak-> change piston ring
3) Valve seal hardened-> motor oil leak-> change valve seal

Which one should I try to repair first ? I don't want to waste money and repair all together.

Rgds

my engine consumes but very little , after 3000km i notice slight drop oil level . if after 5000km the level will be at minimum . there are some other spots that u have to check like the head gasket , valve cover , and turbo oil sump pipe . if there is a slight drop then notting to worry about cause some of the oil will be splash into your airfilter pipe & inlet manifold on high revs .

my leaks are seeping from the turbo sump pipe or its leaking from the sump , but then does not drip . example :

:o vex...u oso kau kau scratch da bottom eh....

ur cross member grind max man...heheh... :D

20turbo...

hmm...cud be...

1. turbo piston ring worn...send for servicing...
2. possibility of engine piston ring worn...check compression test...
3. if idling no white smoke...wud not be ur valve seals..

Cheers... B)

Sdf,one of my friend driving iswara mirage turbo..He told me,when he on boost lots of white smokes instead of black,but when idling no white smoke...

ANy idea,what's happening?? Thanks...

saga...

hmm...signs of either ...

1. turbo rings worn...
2. engine piston rings worn...

do a compression test on engine... ;)

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@May 10 2004, 08:51 AM
:o vex...u oso kau kau scratch da bottom eh....

ur cross member grind max man...heheh... :D
hahaha no la that day i went off road , my car got stuck and the crossmember was the first to kena la , then i guess my flexi also kena :lol: . eh the sump area seal using gum or there is a rubber seal for it ?.

sdf, my car misfiring kow2, after compression test (dunno wether wet or dry), found out 2 piston got compression leak.

no white smoke, boosting black smoke... what could it be?
valve seal?

engine oil consumption normal.

Khoyos,sorry to hear bout that........

Its time for you to change engine...... :(

Hahahahahahaaa...joking bai!!! hahahaahhhaha

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@May 10 2004, 10:27 PM
Khoyos,sorry to hear bout that........

Its time for you to change engine...... :(

Hahahahahahaaa...joking bai!!! hahahaahhhaha
if i got money, i close one eye and replace the engine.
too bad now got absolutely no mobey :(

khoyos..

hmmm...wat engine u using ha ?
is the ECU re-chipped ?

looks more like over fuelling...
compression drop cud oso cause these symptoms...

have u checked ur spark plug ?
ur plug cables ?

;) :D

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@May 11 2004, 08:18 AM
khoyos..

hmmm...wat engine u using ha ?
is the ECU re-chipped ?

looks more like over fuelling...
compression drop cud oso cause these symptoms...

have u checked ur spark plug ?
ur plug cables ?

;) :D
SDF: my fren's 61T facing some problem... and his mech suspect that the ECU is giving problem.. u know anyone that can check and repair??