4G63T Club

lancer ajai ,
im sure the stand alone management has a function to activate the idle speed control and it can be adjusted , more info ask those who are selling the stand alone unit for sure they can explain more , but if ur using the normal wiring & ecu , then have to check the tb , here is my spare tb :lol:

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/iscthrottle.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/iscthrottle2.jpg

danny ,
did you check your fuel pump ?. working or not ?.

ajai...

if u willing to pay a reasonable amount of $$$ i think i can get my tuners to go over there....but u know la...

u gotta foot a few things for em...

1. air asia ticket...
2. hotel accomodation

so best way is to wire up the ECU...then he fly over...spend 1-2 days tuning and setting up....then it shud run fine from then on....no need to recalibrate if not required or no changes...

;)

eh melv ,
i got a question about lsd . how to know if the gearbox got built in lsd or not ?. i mean , alot of people say that turn 1 wheel the other wheels also will turn , but then i the way i see it , no lsd also both wheels also will turn when you start the car in free gears , unless u hold the wheel and it will stop turning , true right ?

itz more like when u jack the car up....

then u manually turn 1 wheel wit hands and the other won't turn....
if the other turns...prob itz got a lsd in it... ;)

but now the gearbox i sudah kasi cabut , but if i turn 1 side of the cup , both will move but it looks so akward la , cause if i turn the cup clockwise the other cup will turn anti clock wise .

vestax, i wanna ask u something... u use 1.3 gearbox so long already the gearbox got any problem ah?

so far no probs with the gb , only problem's i`ve encounter is the clutch clearance with the flywheel is too close when ever i depress the pedal . anyway i seldom drive fast and seldom dunk the car , so no probs la i guess . i think before the gearbox pecah , my driveshaft would snap first . :lol:

Bro SDF

you know anyone who can tune ECU arr....
need to retune mine lerr....
minyak too rich kenot tahan laa....

any suggestion...

If there is a slight leak on the turbo unit, is it safe to use it & top up the engine oil every month?

I was advised by one of my friends to use it first until the turbo really cannot use, then get a refurbished/2nd hand one, rather than paying a few hundred bucks to service it now since a new reburbished/2nd hand one would cost the same also. Also can go for a bigger turbo unit by adding a bit more $$$.

Sempoi....

Sure...call GT Auto @ 012-212 5840 (Toby)
tell him ur melvin's fren...they can do re-tuning or checking for u....

Wat ECU u using ? Wat engine ?

Danny...

Give TONG TURBO a call @ 012-3822334 speak to him...tell him ur ma fren and need advise... ;)

eh keong ,
your exhaust manifold & turbo looks the same as this eclipse la . :lol:

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/keong/VR4RS1.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/eclipse.jpg

50trim .

vestax,

hahaha... look a like maybe? anyway, what turbine is that? damn big lar... izzit AR60 or AR70 huh?

danny,

SDF taiko name's melvin siew... the fastest galant VR4 in KL rite now! ;)

i donno what A/R but then people in dsmtuners call it 50trim , saying good up to 400hp . the turbine looks big but the trim wheel looks like same size with the 05 la .

50 trim is a T04e spec... ;)

probably close to ur spec Keong...

like i said...the exhaust manifold is RARE and HOT stuff !! heheh...

* my car not the fastest vr4 in KL lar....wait kena salai like hot knife in butter.... sigh... :(...

my car not fast baiii....

aiya i know you always put your hot knife in melting butter lah mel ;)

ey foo...

wait till ramsing put his HOT kuku on ur buttocks laaa..... :lol: :lol:

:P

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Apr 14 2004, 08:50 PM
ajai...

if u willing to pay a reasonable amount of $$$ i think i can get my tuners to go over there....but u know la...

u gotta foot a few things for em...

1. air asia ticket...
2. hotel accomodation

so best way is to wire up the ECU...then he fly over...spend 1-2 days tuning and setting up....then it shud run fine from then on....no need to recalibrate if not required or no changes...

;)
Sure, if i got the money no problem one. Stay at my housr onli la, cheaper a bit :lol: Need to ask i question here, i have this problem where as when i switch on my a/con then my rpm jatuh. From my reading of a few forums this is common problem for 4g61t/61t. Some say got 1 wire that needs to be connected to the ECU to enable the ecu to compensate the rpm(make the rpm higher). Which wire is this? And some say use the FICD. But i think the connect the wayar to the ecu is a better method. Anybody knows how to do this?
1 more thing, bro SDF, when u say tune the ecu rite, how do they actually do it? Do they tune the ecu itself or other parts of the car? My car is running very rich(RM50=230km onli), thats why i think i wanna tune it. But dunno how.

here is some tips that i have done to my car to make the idling shoot back up when i on the aircond .

get a wire , connect the wire from the positive battery terminal , and open up the termostat socket , jack the wire in as in the picture and see if your rev's shoot up or not , while aircond on or not . if it does , then what you need to do is get a long wire , tap the wire to your aircond fan wire and then tap the termostat wire also , so when you on your aircond , it will activate idle speed control .