4G63T Club

vex..

best way to find out is removing the cyclinder head...since u oredi plan to do it, then you'll know what size the pistons are...
after that try checking for the stroke...it wud tell u the length of the rods...

:D

keong..

hmm..."sounds" like a good deal...but you'd get urself into ALOT of complications...

bottom line is SAFC won't be able to do much if u wanna rojak it this way...

well i'd like to oppose the idea that 61T isn't good for modding....infact there are some VERY fast 61T's around...

61T itself can take tonnes of beating juz like VR4's...

if money well spent and the setup is done well...it'd fly like any other engines ! ;)

ask anyone around for da Orange 61T wit white rims...nic name "Sakai"... it'll stand up against MANY Vr4's or GSR's...easily...

B)

Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Apr 11 2004, 04:31 PM
khoyos,

then how? will the car jerk later? according to some mech. they said will drink petrol like hell if i use back the 61T wiring and ECU... now me in middle of no where... :( evo wiring also damn expensive! anyway, will ask my foreman to try it...
oh, how much did he say Evo wiring wd cost?
i know of someone who MAY be selling his evo wiring ...
:D

all the 4G63 sifus ..

which stroker kit would you buy ? between tomei, toda, etc ? and why ?

my friend wants to buy one, but cant decide. Please help. Cheers

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Apr 12 2004, 10:36 AM
ask anyone around for da Orange 61T wit white rims...nic name "Sakai"... it'll stand up against MANY Vr4's or GSR's...easily...

Sakai... fast 4g61t... hehe

Keong's Engine VR4RS

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/keong/VR4RS31.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/keong/VR4RS4.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/keong/VR4RS2.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/keong/VR4RS1.jpg

exhasut manifold is a HKS manifold...VERY VERY RARE stuff ! ;)

turbo..well...as per Keong's sms...itz a gonner...too bad...
engine internals hard to tell...

sdf,

bro, that look a like banana manifold really made in HKS huh? 1 thing that i sure made in HKS is the external wastgate, it written there and i think it should be around 40mm++... i haven't open the head yet! maybe this sunday, hopefully!
the gasket damn thick, i think must be more then 2mm! as for the injectors also dunno how many CC... but really hope that the piston made in HKS also! :lol:

oh,bro if i open the head, the metal gasket will spoil or not? the turbine some said can use but some said can't... if it really spoil, will use back the TD-05 20G...
my frens said that this engine should be high com. and boost should be 1.5bar max... since the exhaust manifold bottom pipe there only 2"1/2... if others 2.0cc sure mor ethen 3" one... i also dunno lar... :rolleyes:

vestax,

thanks bro!

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Apr 12 2004, 10:36 AM
well i'd like to oppose the idea that 61T isn't good for modding....infact there are some VERY fast 61T's around...

61T itself can take tonnes of beating juz like VR4's...

if money well spent and the setup is done well...it'd fly like any other engines ! ;)

B)
Bro SDF, got any good suggestion to accomplish this? What mods to be done ?

keong..

well...well...so u bought it...good luck wit da engine... :D

1. size of the downpipe or exhaust pipe doesn't determine what MAX boost the turbo or the engine can do...

2. try post a pic of the injectors..on the side..usually got some numbers...it shud say wat size they are...

3. if u gonna strip da engine from head onwards...might as well open up everything including the pistons !

4. yes...metal head gaskets better not to re-use once opened up...can get a Mitsubishi metal gasket 1.5mm for about rm 600 only ma...

5. it may be high comp...alot depends till u open it up...but if high comp then ur computer sure cannot handle it one...u wud need at least a programmable for tuning of the ignition...

6. if ur fren thinks itz ok to use the turbo...then by all means...go ahead.. B)

7. the spec of the turbo shud be a T04E...what trim i really can't tell from the outside now...but the housings are a full T04E...

ajai...

well...any engine will be fast...if we pump alot of $$$$$ in to it !!
hahaha... :lol:

61T basci ingredients..

1. programmable ECU
2. cams
3. big turbo (T04E...TD06...bla bla bla)
4. big injectors
5. good clutch

and a FUCKING good tuner....all these = Fantastic Power...

the stock block of 61T can take alot of beating just like vr4.... B)

wow... this thread is so long, spend more than an hour reading all the post. Anyway, I'm in the midst of transplanting a VR4 so will be joining your 'gang' soon!

To the sifus here, what are the things that I should check after the engine is transplanted? Should I expect a 'rougher' ride compared to my previous 4G93P SOHC 1.8?

Acc to one of my friend who drives a VR4 satria he said to expect a rougher ride and also sometimes the engine will just suddenly stop while idling. Is this true?

Also, can my current 1.8 disc brakes with ABS work with more powerful engine just by changing to EBC blacks? What about the current suspension (eibach springs + APM R-Tech)?

Originally posted by Danny@Apr 14 2004, 02:56 AM
wow... this thread is so long, spend more than an hour reading all the post. Anyway, I'm in the midst of transplanting a VR4 so will be joining your 'gang' soon!

To the sifus here, what are the things that I should check after the engine is transplanted? Should I expect a 'rougher' ride compared to my previous 4G93P SOHC 1.8?

Acc to one of my friend who drives a VR4 satria he said to expect a rougher ride and also sometimes the engine will just suddenly stop while idling. Is this true?

Also, can my current 1.8 disc brakes with ABS work with more powerful engine just by changing to EBC blacks? What about the current suspension (eibach springs + APM R-Tech)?
the idling problem , mainly because of the idle speed control , when your radiator fan & aircond compressor , aircond fan , lights kicks in the idle will drop and your idle speed control will activate, to let more air in to the intake so what your idle will shoot up depending on your " tps " timing sensor . faulty speed control will not let air into the intake which makes your idling too low and your engine will die off . best thing is to clean the throttle body if it still occur then get you have to source out a second hand one .

and one more will cause your idling to suffer is your blow off valve , if your going to vent out not recirculate back to the turbo , make sure the bov is turn to a harder rate if not your valve will be open and vent out the air which is suppose to go into your intake .

thanx for the tips bro SDF. So i guess i might be sticking to my 61t afer all. But here at my place(kuching) a bit difficult to find a good tuner(standalone). Some more no dyno here.

Originally posted by vestax+Apr 14 2004, 03:52 AM-->
QUOTE (vestax @ Apr 14 2004, 03:52 AM)
--QuoteBegin-Danny
@Apr 14 2004, 02:56 AM

the idling problem , mainly because of the idle speed control , when your radiator fan & aircond compressor , aircond fan , lights kicks in the idle will drop and your idle speed control will activate, to let more air in to the intake so what your idle will shoot up depending on your " tps " timing sensor . faulty speed control will not let air into the intake which makes your idling too low and your engine will die off . best thing is to clean the throttle body if it still occur then get you have to source out a second hand one .

and one more will cause your idling to suffer is your blow off valve , if your going to vent out not recirculate back to the turbo , make sure the bov is turn to a harder rate if not your valve will be open and vent out the air which is suppose to go into your intake . [/b][/quote]
Vestax, can changing to standalone management unit solve this tps problem? Maybe it(standalone) has other ways of controlling the idle besides relying to the tps. I'm really thinking of changing to a standalone unit cause i think will bring me few gud benifits. 1- Great prep for future upgrades, 2- Old wiring will be replace with new wiring , 3- Utilize the MAP instead of MAS. The onli thing that bothers me is that i'm afraid i cant find any gud(and certified) tuner here.

i think put safc pon also can, last time when i take out the lower honeycome i also got the strange idle because lower rpm car run a bit lean without the honeycome, car alway wanna to die if i switch on the light , just richen up at lower rpm at lower trottle setting and the problem solve....

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Apr 14 2004, 01:09 AM
keong..

well...well...so u bought it...good luck wit da engine... :D

1. size of the downpipe or exhaust pipe doesn't determine what MAX boost the turbo or the engine can do...

2. try post a pic of the injectors..on the side..usually got some numbers...it shud say wat size they are...

3. if u gonna strip da engine from head onwards...might as well open up everything including the pistons !

4. yes...metal head gaskets better not to re-use once opened up...can get a Mitsubishi metal gasket 1.5mm for about rm 600 only ma...

5. it may be high comp...alot depends till u open it up...but if high comp then ur computer sure cannot handle it one...u wud need at least a programmable for tuning of the ignition...

6. if ur fren thinks itz ok to use the turbo...then by all means...go ahead.. B)

7. the spec of the turbo shud be a T04E...what trim i really can't tell from the outside now...but the housings are a full T04E...
vestax,

yep, bought da engine already... turbine written the AR50 GARRET according to our taiko SDF, it was the T04E... me dunno leh, but dunno whether it worth or not leh... :rolleyes:

SDF,

bro, i dunno what to do now... maybe try to borrow fren VR4RS ECU and test and see how first! i haven't open the engine yet, put it in my mech shop, he also busy... maybe this sunday can see what's inside lar! anyway, why need to take out the piston huh bro? if this engine really not suit me, will try to strip it and sell... ;)

thanks for the info vestax. Just went to have a look at the workshop just now. The engine already mounted and they're doing the wiring now. It seems they are having trouble getting fuel into the car... car cannot start. Whats the cause of this? Any idea?