4G63T Club

no matter what conversion , u need to get the approval letter from jpj before transplanting the engine , once you get the letter , stated you can go ahead with the transplant then u can start converting .

1.3 to 2.0 you can't be sure about that cause its not official stated black & white , i know lots of people saying that on 1st march is the dead line , but bullshit , notting came out in the papers , if they are going to change such rules , it would be out on the papers . i think the badan pencegah rasuah is after them so thats why they doing such thing's i guess :lol:

I got 1 friend,1.3 wira convert to evo 1,got letter but still can't approve...I think,1.3 to 2.0 cannot already....

Even 1.3 to 1.6 also kinda susah,got some hassle lor...Now,1.3 to 1.5 is the easiest...

So,if wanna convert to turbo engine better get car that is at least 1.5 cc..

About the gearbox thingy,i got friends using 1.3,1.5,1.6 and 2.0 gearbox also no prob...but depends how you crush the gears also ler...Better to match driveshaft then sambung lor :)

Oohh yah,to all the tai kors here...what do you mean by overboost? different ppl,ddiferent explanation... :)

I just started using turbo kit,so dunno much bout turbo stuff :(

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Apr 7 2004, 12:27 AM
I got 1 friend,1.3 wira convert to evo 1,got letter but still can't approve...I think,1.3 to 2.0 cannot already....

Even 1.3 to 1.6 also kinda susah,got some hassle lor...Now,1.3 to 1.5 is the easiest...

So,if wanna convert to turbo engine better get car that is at least 1.5 cc..

About the gearbox thingy,i got friends using 1.3,1.5,1.6 and 2.0 gearbox also no prob...but depends how you crush the gears also ler...Better to match driveshaft then sambung lor :)
if got letter then they don't approve while inspection there must be something wrong with the car , like brakes no good , suspension no good . cause the problem is , we can't get the premission letter , if your friend has the premission letter won't be a problem cause you have to submit from what make to what make & what cc your going to convert & the jpj will review those documents , if they agree then they will write back telling you can or can't go ahead with the conversion but must under go kawal selia , this is what i got from the jpj last 3 months ago .

i still don't get it 1.3 to 1.6 damn hard ? but its 25% right , if jpj stated can't go above 25% then 1.3 to 1.6 shouldn't be a problem . does the cc really matters ? if yes then why people are saying kancil can't convert to L200 ?. the engine cc is about the same right ?. so why would there be a problem . i wonder why . why not ask your friend to get some words out of the jpj cause its really confusing alot of people . we can't be hearing rumors all the time right ?. :blink:

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Apr 7 2004, 12:29 AM
Oohh yah,to all the tai kors here...what do you mean by overboost? different ppl,ddiferent explanation... :)

I just started using turbo kit,so dunno much bout turbo stuff :(
can mean either of 2 things:
1) Boost creep
Stock wastegate cannot control boost properly. Once it hits pre-set limit (whether factory or boost controller setting) it continuously creeps up higher and higher. Say u set boost limit at 1.0bar, accelerating on 3rd gear u notice the boost creep up slowly from 1.0bar to 1.2, 1.4, 1.5. On 4th gear it's the same. U need to either port yr existing wastegate or get an external.
2) Boost spike - this one quite normal. U set at 1.0bar, on hard acceleration it spikes to 1.05, then comes down to 1.0bar held. With some electronic b-contrlr u can adjust settings for quicker spool-up, but too quick spool settings result in higher b-spikes.
HTH
:)

so mean the jpj still can go ler for 1.3 to 2.0 currently?? i mean within this 1 or 2 months?? jsut all we need is to get a chun runner only rite?? if can then is a friky goodnew... coz now everything standby d.. just the jpj part not confirm yet.. if confirm.. then everything set for me :)

that mean the ori gearbox still can be use ler.. if can then have to think of using back my gb laio.. coz still new rather then a dun know how many years gb :)

Thanks whitenite,really gave me some valuable knowledge..

Dkoo,if you get a cun runner or not,it is still the same,all the runner also go back to few big shot fellas in jpj(in KL)....

I have 1 friend,converted from 1.3 to 2.0 got letters and also ask the runner to settle his jpj thingy about 2 months ago...And until now,he still CAN"T get the approval....

Sp,you think about it lar..It is your choice...YOu can run 2 liter,without register also mar..Got 1 friend driving iswara also this prob..heheheehehehehehehheheheheehhehehehe :P

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 6 2004, 05:03 PM
about the gearbox , im also using the F5M21 iswara gearbox with the 4G63 engine , its been 8 to 9 months , and looks fine to me . the 9" flywheel & clutch won't fit in unless you skim ur clutch cover or either skim the gb housing . but its better to skim the gb housing .

why im using the 1.3 gearbox ? cause is lighter , easy to take out , and no need to modify the driveshaft , if driveshaft patah can go buy a recond iswara driveshaft which is about RM 100++ . where else when using the vr4 gb its so freaking big & heavy but its strong , driveshaft need to custom or mix & match or you can do the potong sambung style which it won't last .

1.3 to 2.0 i donno can or not , but anyhow i have a spare 4G61 engine , so anything happen's i`ll swap the block .
so ur car jpj not yet approve ah ?

no la i didn't go to jpj or ask runner to do , cause i have no money , need to settle a few things on my car first like suspension , clutch & brakes then only go . if cannot then have to do the old skool way swap th 4G61 . im hoping some one can clarify about the jpj thing , please don't just ask the normal jpj officer , atleast ask the officers that are really incharge in the inspection or approval .

aahah report also no use ma .. my car at home right now , i will be illegal if i take it out the roads . but if my car's at home it does not matter if i have a 26B engine in my iswara :lol: . or if im in some estate with no tar roads , no lights , basically no need road tax , the police can't do shit :lol: :lol: :lol:

that one lori hantu as the ppl say... u wanna ur car call kereta hantu ah ?? :lol: :lol:

that lorry balak different mah.... hehehe coz the owner handsome n hamsup also... hehehe

my side can do... 1.6 to 2.0 wiffout sending in the car for inspection but not 1.3 to 2.0.... they cant help in that...

Hi guys, was just wondering. Now i'm using 4g61t in my wira(already registered and all). Used for a year and now quite bored with the power output. Sort of in a dilemma:-

1) Should I just overhaul the 4g61t+change bigger turbo+ecu mod or change to vr4?

2) Say la if i decide to change to vr4, can i just alter the engine num so its the same like my 4g61t, meaning no need to register again?

p/s:- Is 4g61t a good engine to modify? Please advice. Thanks

Originally posted by CarismaGT@Apr 7 2004, 10:49 PM
my side can do... 1.6 to 2.0 wiffout sending in the car for inspection but not 1.3 to 2.0.... they cant help in that...
how much they will charge ?/