4G63T Club

hmmm...Mitsu forum is the DEAD-est of em all...

:lol: really no one posts one...or all diam diam wanna siap cars for May 1st ?? hmmm....

guys ,
i just got my spare engine down from my jeep and i took out the gearbox , turbo , clutch & throttle body , and now i want to take out the head , how the hell to take out the head eh ?. cause i can't find any screws to unscrew ? or do i need to open up the valve cover ?.

here's some pictures i had worked on just now . so freaking tired , heh looks i got quite lucky , the clutch is quite new :lol: . anyway should i use this eci multi tb or remain my cyclone ?.

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize4.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize2.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize7.jpg

Originally posted by eclips3@Apr 3 2004, 05:44 PM
i saw a souped up 4wd evo eng. car in GT auto :)

sleeper man. :)
:o ...izzit black galant?....4wd some more....i think sure is SDF secret weapon, coz he told me he get the engine direct from mitsubishi, special for drag one, wanna change engine now... <_< <_<

no, its a wira, nicely rear diff covered very well hidden. Was told it was quite loaded with goodies.

apparently owner's from zth too.. wonder... ;)

:( ..not the black galant?...

izzit the dark blue wira?...that car just standard and stock only... ;)

stock 4wd, stock forged internals, stock big turbo, stock haltech management..

yah hor.. quite stock ..

:lol: :lol: :lol:

hahahaha....special drag engine from japan ??

hahaha...law...u gettin creative man ! :P

vex..

why u bought a spare engine ??

wanna make rojak eh...make POWER kau kau one like Ramsing tai kor ha ?? :D :D

i got the halfcut actually for a very cheap price , below 1k think its a good deal with all those stuff ? new clutch , water pump , big turbo :lol: . which basically all those are spare parts , anything goes wrong with my engine now , i just need to swap it :lol: . anyway how to open up the head ? do i need to open up the valve cover first ?.

vex..

yups..open da valve cover...
remove cams...rockers....then there will be some bolts to remove..

:D

WAH! Kelab enam puluh tiga!
I join... teach me stuff... please.
By the way, t'was great to meet sum of you at mosin.

all the sifu and senior here.. can plz help me to understand if i convert a vr4 200 into the saga iswara.. which gearbox i use?? the ori gb or the halfcut gb?? coz i hear my stupid frien say cannot only use the 1.3 coz the halfcut gb cannot fit in... very confuse now..

and about the rumor of 1.3 to 2.0 totally being bar.. does this happen to kl area also?? i know this happen to penang coz my frien after convert engine last week but cannot get aproval. now he very worried...
me also very worried if cannot lepas then sure i won convert ler.. rather take 4g61t...

hehe dkoo i`ll help you out with the info abou the gearbox later , cause at my place raining badly now . hehe about the 1.3 to 2.0 now u know why i have a spare 4G61 engine :lol:

vestax.. are u using vr4 or 4g61t now?? if u use vr4.. jpj lepas?? if can how mcuh have to feed them?? :(

so bad..

about the gearbox , im also using the F5M21 iswara gearbox with the 4G63 engine , its been 8 to 9 months , and looks fine to me . the 9" flywheel & clutch won't fit in unless you skim ur clutch cover or either skim the gb housing . but its better to skim the gb housing .

why im using the 1.3 gearbox ? cause is lighter , easy to take out , and no need to modify the driveshaft , if driveshaft patah can go buy a recond iswara driveshaft which is about RM 100++ . where else when using the vr4 gb its so freaking big & heavy but its strong , driveshaft need to custom or mix & match or you can do the potong sambung style which it won't last .

1.3 to 2.0 i donno can or not , but anyhow i have a spare 4G61 engine , so anything happen's i`ll swap the block .

Originally posted by dkoo@Apr 6 2004, 04:18 PM
vestax.. are u using vr4 or 4g61t now?? if u use vr4.. jpj lepas?? if can how mcuh have to feed them?? :(

so bad..
ves bai...the other day went to saga_turbo's mechanic...that fella said 1.3 to 1.6 need to get surat from JPJ liao...

1.3 to 1.5 no prob...but to 1.6..need to get letter.

so that means..1.3 max now can reach 1.6 nia..2.0 is no no.