4G63T Club

Originally posted by CarismaGT@Feb 4 2004, 07:56 PM
Vestax: hmm my bro in law is driving a Galant VR4 also hehehe... so can i ask for one too? hehehe..
where's ur bro-inlaw's location? yay...also got galant owner 'ere... :)

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 4 2004, 10:19 PM
carisma yea i`ll get 1 for you , but im not sure how long does it take to post from states to kl ?.

anyway tailo , taiko 4G63 , does anyone have clutch pump kit ? faulty , new , used ?.

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/clutchkit.jpg

im actually finding for the shaft , cause my shaft is too short , so now my clutch clearance with the flywheel is too close , so everytime i press the clutch , the clutch does not dis engage fully .. i need to shaft to modify it to a longer one . the current shaft is maxed out , adjust till the end but still the clutch clearance with the flywheel is near ..
thanks mate... sorry ler... don have spare unit.. why dont u take out urs and go modify???

Originally posted by e39a+Feb 4 2004, 10:23 PM-->
QUOTE (e39a @ Feb 4 2004, 10:23 PM)
--QuoteBegin-CarismaGT
@Feb 4 2004, 07:56 PM
Vestax: hmm my bro in law is driving a Galant VR4 also hehehe... so can i ask for one too? hehehe..

where's ur bro-inlaw's location? yay...also got galant owner 'ere... :) [/b][/quote]
SS2, PJ...... white colour... d:) wht bout u???

Originally posted by CarismaGT@Feb 4 2004, 10:29 PM
don have spare unit.. why dont u take out urs and go modify???
hehe good question , if i take out mine , then how im going to drive to the machine shop ? :lol: actually can , but i would like to see how many inch to make it longer , and if anything happens , i still have a spare one

Originally posted by vestax+Feb 4 2004, 10:45 PM-->
QUOTE (vestax @ Feb 4 2004, 10:45 PM)
--QuoteBegin-CarismaGT
@Feb 4 2004, 10:29 PM
don have spare unit.. why dont u take out urs and go modify???

hehe good question , if i take out mine , then how im going to drive to the machine shop ? :lol: actually can , but i would like to see how many inch to make it longer , and if anything happens , i still have a spare one [/b][/quote]
hahaha the best option is to find one or buy a new one hehehe... else u would have to take ur car to mech then measure it then ask someone drive u to the machine shop to fix it hehehe...

oh man this time i`ll do everything my self , i can't trust any mech at the moment , last time i wasted 200 bucks for the clutch repair kit and that did not solve the problem , the problem is the shaft is too short .. so now i`ll open up the shaft my self , and bring it to the machineshop ..

and next service i`ll do it my self too , hehe saving money like crazy man .. what ever i think that i can do , then i`ll do it my self , if its major stuff then only send to mechanic :)

Originally posted by CarismaGT+Feb 4 2004, 10:31 PM-->
QUOTE (CarismaGT @ Feb 4 2004, 10:31 PM)
Originally posted by e39a@Feb 4 2004, 10:23 PM
--QuoteBegin-CarismaGT

SS2, PJ...... white colour... d:) wht bout u??? [/b][/quote]
hmm....ss2 ar? me in tmn sea.....white galant eh?.....mebbe i've seen it b4, ori 4wd ar? i remembered seeing one a couple of years ago near s14....with 240rs markings...

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 4 2004, 11:24 PM
oh man this time i`ll do everything my self , i can't trust any mech at the moment , last time i wasted 200 bucks for the clutch repair kit and that did not solve the problem , the problem is the shaft is too short .. so now i`ll open up the shaft my self , and bring it to the machineshop ..

and next service i`ll do it my self too , hehe saving money like crazy man .. what ever i think that i can do , then i`ll do it my self , if its major stuff then only send to mechanic :)
ves, which mech u go to la? until kena charged but problem still not solved... :blink:

Originally posted by e39a+Feb 5 2004, 01:19 AM-->
QUOTE (e39a @ Feb 5 2004, 01:19 AM)
Originally posted by CarismaGT@Feb 4 2004, 10:31 PM
Originally posted by e39a@Feb 4 2004, 10:23 PM
--QuoteBegin-CarismaGT

SS2, PJ...... white colour... d:) wht bout u???

hmm....ss2 ar? me in tmn sea.....white galant eh?.....mebbe i've seen it b4, ori 4wd ar? i remembered seeing one a couple of years ago near s14....with 240rs markings... [/b][/quote]
nolar 2WD onli... wiff RS front head... d:)

Originally posted by e39a+Feb 5 2004, 01:21 AM-->
QUOTE (e39a @ Feb 5 2004, 01:21 AM)
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Feb 4 2004, 11:24 PM

ves, which mech u go to la? until kena charged but problem still not solved... :blink: [/b][/quote]
Garang auto la ,
nevermind la last time was last time , now aready pandai do my self la :lol: ..

they all thought pressure plate patah , so they ask to open the gearbox to check , open up gearbox damn expensive RM 150 , so i told them no need la , i seriously no money that time . so now i discover notting worng with the gearbox , the problem is the clutch kit shaft too short .. cause my gearbox no the vr4 gearbox , 1.3 modify to clutch pump , so when modify the gearbox maybe not accurate so that what cause the problem , but before this no problem at all , happen when i dunk the gearbox during pickup ..

aisey no worries...machine shop very near to your house only!!! ;)

first thing first...i can sponsor you one long bolt to machine it out. i last time also did one for my clutch pump now.

then...what you need to do actually is just to round up the non threaded area and there you go...another shaft.

DIY also can. :D

Originally posted by MitonCT26@Feb 5 2004, 11:20 PM
aisey no worries...machine shop very near to your house only!!! ;)

first thing first...i can sponsor you one long bolt to machine it out. i last time also did one for my clutch pump now.

then...what you need to do actually is just to round up the non threaded area and there you go...another shaft.

DIY also can. :D
but the thing is i adjust to the maximum , till the end of the shaft tip aready , so need a longer one , if rethread no use , the length still the same .. by the way G.A don't have faulty clutch kit meh ?. take one for me la bai ! ..

e39a , my vr4 gb at the workshop la , i donno what they do , maybe throw away , hehe alot of stuff they throw away one .. :lol:

ops , sorry didn't read your posting clearly , so ur going to sponsor me the long bolt ?. okay cun thanks man , TT on me .. you did one for your self & then u never tell me about this problem ?. apa la ! wasted alot of money on the clutch repair kit la woi ! . :lol: .. nevermind past is the past ..

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 6 2004, 12:53 AM

e39a , my vr4 gb at the workshop la , i donno what they do , maybe throw away , hehe alot of stuff they throw away one .. :lol:
ves,

throw away!!??? aijoo, they should learn to recycle...save our environment... :lol: :lol:

go la collect back the g/b...i wan la.. :lol: :lol:

btw, u still got the front vr4 bumper ar? or got source for it? i wan...

;)

e39a,

got...just installed one VR-4 halfcut...should have some stuffs you want. ;) Gearbox must cerita with the old man big boss la but other stuffs can get for you lah.

vestax,

hahahaha how i know wor...i tot i only kena last time how i know sunil did the same thing on your clutch assy wor? :lol:
tell me the results after your repair because for other's information...i've already given the bolt to vestax this morning...for a stick of ciggie... :lol:

Hi all....
If i going to check my piston... Which is the best, 1 Vr4 block, 2 2JZpiston, 3 JEpiston. Can give some command? Ya, i use EVo3 engine. Is 4G63T also, so can be member here. Rite? hehe...Help help man..

Miton,

got the saki baki from the halfcut ar?? me interested la....

cheers...