4G63T Club

hey melvin,

how much is a TD05 twin fin nowadays ? second hand ?

Originally posted by gti88@Jan 22 2004, 05:30 AM
hey melvin,

drive skyline why want a td05???
:lol: :lol:

i think is about 600++
:(

Originally posted by waikitfire+Jan 22 2004, 09:40 AM-->
QUOTE (waikitfire @ Jan 22 2004, 09:40 AM)
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Jan 22 2004, 05:30 AM
hey melvin,

drive skyline why want a td05???
:lol: :lol:

i think is about 600++
:( [/b][/quote]
not for me man .. my friend wants it. ;)

Nic..

not sure..but i reckon chop shops askin for bout rm 1.2 -1.5k....depends where the turbo taken from..

EVO-3 costs more...slightly larger wheel.. ;)

anyone can tell me whats the difference with VR4 200,220 and 240 ??

vestax ?? sdf ?? anyone ?? TQTQ

vr4 200 is the first batch if not mistaken , and the vr4 220 is the second batch with different ecus , the 200 has an 8618 ecu and the second batch i donno whats the code but the ecu is thinner and its on different wirings . the vr4 200 automatic comes with a TDO4 twin fin as the manual comes with the TDO5 .. so the vr4 200 & 220 difference is the ecu & wirings , others are all the same ..

the vr4 240 is the rs version , which has bigger turbo tdo5 16g , bigger injector 510cc , bigger intercooler , different ecu & wirings , twin pot front disc brakes , the head cover which has a daimon star " mitsubishi logo " where else the other version does not have .. and i notice some vr4 rs comes with the ECI throttle body & some comes with the ECI MULTI Turbo Intercooler throttle body ..

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/16g.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/vr4engine11.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/vr4_engine.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/4g63t.jpg

uhmm not true u know vest, i have seen vr4 220 with twin pot brakes n also diamond in the head cover...

doesnt mean RS/240 must be Eci multi. its like a later version.

i have mirage Eci multi too. Tak-kan that one also RS spec. or 240bhp 4G61t?

Wai chung,

your VR4 320 is limited edition Ralliart one right ?
heard you got it for like RM16k just the engine alone ?
Must be damn cun la your car, somemore send to JUN to rebuilt ? ^_^

yes about the daimon star it not confrim , but the twin pots i read in the internet that the normal vr4 comes with the single pot , so i guess back in japan the owner change to twin pots ?. as for the throttle body i assume us & jdm has different throttle body , cause what i notice alot of us vr4 galant is not using the ECI MULTI Turbo Intercooler , but using the ECI MULTI N/A look alike .. anyway i`ll email mitsubishi to clarify , im also wanting to know ..

galant info , will get more fatcs , soon ..

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb04a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb06a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb08a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb09a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb10a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb11a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb12a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb14a.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/aspecb15a.jpg

more fatcs taken from http://www.webbase.co.nz/raz/types.htm#Galant

Mitsubishi actually produced 3 types of Galant VR4 between late 1987 and 1992. Listed below is the different types of VR4. Click each for the details.

* Mitsubishi Galant VR4
* Mitsubishi Galant VR4 VR4 Evo 0 Chassis: E39A-1
* Mitsubishi Galant VR4 RS Chassis: E38A

Mitsubishi Galant VR4 Chassis: E39A

I guess if you had to call any of the VR4's boring this would have to be it. This is the standard VR4 with 195hp. Sure its not as boring as some rice as fuck Honda Civic or gaylord CRX but this model VR doesnt have the "extra's" that the other two VR's have. Dont be too gutted if you don't own a Evo 0 or RS, because at the end of the day you're going to modify the car to a point thats better than the Evo 0 or RS anyway. If you're not going to mod your VR up then please click here.

Mitsubishi Galant VR4 Evo 0 Chassis: E39A-1

Whoopdy. Here we go. This is where we start getting serious. The Evo 0 has 240hp standard. Yay. Heres also a list of other bits/changes the car has over the standard VR4:

* TD05 16G - This Could Be A Big Or Small 16G, It Depends On The Year
* 4Bolt Rear Diff
* 510cc Injectors
* Slightly Bigger Intercooler and Intercooler Piping
* Bigger Fuel Pump
* Vents In The Lower Part Of The Bumper
* Bonnet Vents
* Different Profile Cams - Mitsubishi Used The Same In The Evo 3 A Few Years Later
* 2 Piston Brake's On The Front

Mitsubishi Galant VR4 RS Chassis: E38A

This is the most desirable of the VR4's. Same as the Evo 0 but cuts the fat and therefore is alot lighter. Therefore this car suits really fat people.

* TD05 16G - This Could Be A Big Or Small 16G, It Depends On The Year
* 4Bolt Rear Diff
* 510cc Injectors
* Slightly Bigger Intercooler and Intercooler Piping
* Bigger Fuel Pump
* Vents In The Lower Part Of The Bumper
* Bonnet Vents
* Different Profile Cams - Mitsubishi Used The Same In The Evo 3 A Few Years Later
* 2 Piston Brake's On The Front
* Close Ratio Gearbox
* RS Badging
* WindUp Windows, Less Interior Gadgets

http://www.fivio.com/~adely/albums/vr4/diagram.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/~adely/albums/vr4/fuelspecs.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/~adely/albums/vr4/turbo.jpg

yo , i would like to know where is the 4G63 serial number ? i heard is behind the turbo .. then by right , when i go for inspection , how the hell is the puspakom personal gonna see the engine code ?.

some of the parts are modded in japan liao, by previous owners, some itchy bastards... :huh: :huh: cannot keep their cars stock.... :huh: :huh:

:D :D :D :D

now vr4 in japan is almost extinct liao....worse than t-rex....

btw, anyone has an vr4RS gearbox with lsd??

japan has less vr4 owners , but in NZ , AU , US , MY the scene quite okay right .. lucky US has the DSM similiar to vr4 . :lol: