4G63T Club

hi guys..
just wondering...

does vr4(turbo) MANUAL and vr4(turbo) AUTO have a different ecu mapping although the share same ecu code number..as i know that auto vr4 using td04 unit...hmmm...thanx.. :huh:

guys,

my exhaust smell heavy during morning start n warmup. no signs if white or black smoke. just very strong exhaust gas smell. i'm guessing that the engine's 2 rich during cold start. just to confirm, does it have nething to do witht eh 02 sensor?

i think its normal to for morning starts , cause the auto choke is activated and makes the mixture rich .. but im facing the strong smell like im on the rich side all the time .

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 10 2004, 12:32 AM
i think its normal to for morning starts , cause the auto choke is activated and makes the mixture rich .. but im facing the strong smell like im on the rich side all the time .
looks like u are having O2 sensor problem. u can check that if u have the Apex'i TT. for morning starts, it is normal for the engine to rev higher and the exhaust to smells rich. the ECU is working in open loop. once the minimum engine temp is achieved it will go back to close loop

Originally posted by zaki+Feb 10 2004, 09:56 AM-->
QUOTE (zaki @ Feb 10 2004, 09:56 AM)
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Feb 10 2004, 12:32 AM

looks like u are having O2 sensor problem. u can check that if u have the Apex'i TT. for morning starts, it is normal for the engine to rev higher and the exhaust to smells rich. the ECU is working in open loop. once the minimum engine temp is achieved it will go back to close loop [/b][/quote]
morning / cold start my rev will be 1300 to 1500 RPM , when the engine heats up , then the rev will go down to 800rpm .. everything seems normal , plugs are brown in colour , but just that my exhaust gas smells like im on the rich side ..

Pictures Enjoy :

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/1.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/2.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/3.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/4.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/5.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/6.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/7.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/8.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/9.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/watercool/10.jpg

Now,this what i call MONSTER ENGINE!!!!!!!...check out that banana manifold...DAMN cUN!!!!!

vestax....1200-1500??? then drop to 800 ???? WAHHH>... I DAMN ENVY UR IDLING LAR.....i cold start at 2K then drop to 1500...when compressor running 700-800 then when compressor off then 1100 to 1500....
after high rpm run idling at 800-1000...(like normal).....
someone pls tell me wat happen to ma ride...

Aiseh,ves bai.....my car not monster ar...TAHI monster got lar... :( ......
ves,when u wanna pasang that manifold wei??? :blink:

Originally posted by Rein@Feb 13 2004, 11:53 PM
vestax....1200-1500??? then drop to 800 ???? WAHHH>... I DAMN ENVY UR IDLING LAR.....i cold start at 2K then drop to 1500...when compressor running 700-800 then when compressor off then 1100 to 1500....
after high rpm run idling at 800-1000...(like normal).....
someone pls tell me wat happen to ma ride...
heheh sometimes the idling go up & down , after hard rev , but then so far okay la , after cold start rpm goes down to 800rpm then if on aircond the rpm will jack up to 900 rpm .. kung fu style wiring ma ..

apa lar... since valentine till now all quiet onli?? spend all the money on date issit? hehehe

carisma , sdf & e39a , your vr4 stickers are here with me , so when wanna collect ?. the stickers just arrived today ..

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 20 2004, 09:41 PM
carisma , sdf & e39a , your vr4 stickers are here with me , so when wanna collect ?. the stickers just arrived today ..
ehhh good good... hmmm next friday i would be in KL... will call u then... whts ur mobile? where are u located??

anyway the sticker damn small u know , don't get mad when u see it , not that small la , but the size of fivios banner .. 012 2629482 @ adely ..

ves,

thanks man....will gib u a call when i'm near millenium....that mel cipet still in indonesia la...mebbe i kebas his also... :D

j/jk....