4G63T Club

Originally posted by CarismaGT@Jan 9 2004, 11:17 AM
Guys... Just out of curiosity... is it possible to hybrid a 4G63 Lower Block wiff 4G92 Mivec Top?? coz of my fren whom is a mech claims that he saw one in Batu Tiga couple of years back... was it a putra or satria kinda forgot... anyway if anybody knows anythin bout this plz share share... thanks...
hmmmmmm no feedback???

Originally posted by CarismaGT@Jan 9 2004, 11:17 AM
Guys... Just out of curiosity... is it possible to hybrid a 4G63 Lower Block wiff 4G92 Mivec Top?? coz of my fren whom is a mech claims that he saw one in Batu Tiga couple of years back... was it a putra or satria kinda forgot... anyway if anybody knows anythin bout this plz share share... thanks...
are the oil lines the same ?.

Originally posted by vestax+Jan 10 2004, 04:25 PM-->
QUOTE (vestax @ Jan 10 2004, 04:25 PM)
--QuoteBegin-CarismaGT
@Jan 9 2004, 11:17 AM

are the oil lines the same ?. [/b][/quote]
i dunno thats y i asked.....

vestax...still remember the idling problem i had.....
i did connect the wire from the batt positive to the temp switch....the car almost died.....
i pulled out the isc plug liao but doesn't help my idling very much....
n e ideas? :( :(

rein ,
im not sure about your car , but there are a few people who is doing what i`ve been doing , their idling was okay , no problems at all .. why not come down to zth TT and maybe i can have alook at it ..

CarismaGT, don't think the 4G9x head bolts on to the 4G6x block since they are from a different family, the oil and water jackets don't fit. But... i thought u should already know that? ;)

Originally posted by GRexer@Jan 14 2004, 08:42 PM
CarismaGT, don't think the 4G9x head bolts on to the 4G6x block since they are from a different family, the oil and water jackets don't fit. But... i thought u should already know that? ;)
yes.... all this while i only know that u can only hybrid those from 4G9X series wiff the 4G92 MIVEC head... bcos of each different family structure design in the blok n head... but the question here is one arsehole mechanic F*** me off say i know nuts about car coz he claim that he saw one wiff his own eyes in Batu Tiga couple of years back... was it a satria or putra... well since he tok so big and mentioned that i know nuts bout cars... wht to do.. so i diam diam walk off lol... well i have not seen one wiff my own eye b4 so all i could only do is research lol... thus i ask over here to see whether is it true or not.. though i have stayed in kayel for 3 years... hmmmph mix around wiff my fren that have interest in carssss hehehe never came accross of this yet...

wah dennis,who the fxxx got the guts to said to our pg char fit yan like this. :lol:

actually think also know lol,63 & 93 head n block mana boleh stick together punya.

Originally posted by bvalve@Jan 15 2004, 01:41 AM
wah dennis,who the fxxx got the guts to said to our pg char fit yan like this. :lol:

actually think also know lol,63 & 93 head n block mana boleh stick together punya.
don lar say till like dat hehehe... well to my understanding it doesnt click together but since he insist so i wanna do some research first b4 i F him back ma hehe... just incase he is right le hehe

Originally posted by bvalve@Jan 15 2004, 02:55 AM
correct also.......if really got then we really kena fxxxup kao kao.
hehe... Jason do me a favour... go ask around d:)

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jan 7 2004, 06:28 PM
kit...

i using GREDDY Type-R... ;)
good stuff...
sdf,

what's the difference between type R and type S?

yo carisma ,
i still don't get it , why the person wanna use the 4G92 mivec head & match it with the 4G63 block ?. konon nya got mivec + turbo = power gila la ? :lol:

Originally posted by vestax@Jan 15 2004, 10:53 AM
yo carisma ,
i still don't get it , why the person wanna use the 4G92 mivec head & match it with the 4G63 block ?. konon nya got mivec + turbo = power gila la ? :lol:
i also dunno le... coz all this while i know the highest u can go is 4G93 lower block hybrid wiff 4G92 Mivec head only wat.... how do u actually hybrid 4G92 mivec head wiff 4G63 lower block?? wht gasket to use?? i also dunno le... wht to do... i kena F from the mech also stone stone dunno how to jawab hahahaha

i also donno , but i still don't get it , what the mech trying to prove , 4G63 block hybird with the 4G92 head , for what la ?. another malaysia boleh mechanic :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by vestax@Jan 15 2004, 11:41 AM
i also donno , but i still don't get it , what the mech trying to prove , 4G63 block hybird with the 4G92 head , for what la ?. another malaysia boleh mechanic :lol: :lol:
mayb.... 4G63 is capable of doing high horsepower with its own head and blok unit itself... i don see a purpose to spend the money to mod the mivec head... instead the cost of plunking the mivec head would eventually allow him to buy good cams kits for the 4G63.....