4efte or black top

aci

i want to know which is better.4e or bt :confused: . it is base on fuel consumption (normal driving), maintenance, performance (of course bt right :biggrin: ), spare parts or anything else that u want to share.thats all

tq for sharing information

yup yup if ae better use 4age,4agze,3sgte.....
4efte is gud for K car....like myvi,daihaitsu..and so on so on

Erm..just want to share my experience as a newbie.. I had helped pushed a myvi, kenari n kelisa to 'push-start'.. I can push it alone without breaking a sweat..
BUT for the AE/EE80, its like pushing a wira with two passangers in it.. So, choose the best engine for the best power-to-weight ratio... U dont want ur car to be too heavy for the engine..esp when balik kampung..hehehe..

Just my opinion..Tq..

yup tat is rite.....
although 4efte is a turbo engine but if we put in the chasis of ae ....swT...sure the engine will feel heavy and surely fuel consumption high lor....

depends on wht u want... i recommends my cousin to go for BT 6 speed, when he asked me the same question. i told him 4efte seems harder to maintain and hard to source parts.

but now he seems very unhappy with the result. he keep telling me there are a lot of 4efte halfcuts lying in chop shop. and saying the BT 6 speed no power at all. conclusion is, he wants the sudden power tht turbo charge offered. but we all know tht bt 6 speed offer better performance, he doesn't know. and might not even utilize the high power band range.

i want to use in AE body. now my engine is 1.3 soch. so i think if i use 4efte its should dont have any prob coz 4efte is 1.3 doch turbo. correct me if i'm wrong

Nice tread bro,
coz me thinking of using 4efte for my ee101 too but need all zth sifu, who has did the setup b4(AE chassis with 4efte), to provide info and knowledge about it...

you can use BT if you are serious enough to have high performance engine in your car. If using turbo, yes the surge is there, but as we know, 1.3 turbo charge will only same power as 1.5.

If you think that BT is not strong enough, supercharge the BT and you will know...

bottom line is, maintenance if BT is much easier cause its a NA engine, where else turbo charge maintenance...will be costly...

anyhow, its your money bro...use it wisely....

i've got 2 cars with both engines before. If your car is a starlet 4e-fte,
I can safely say no blacktop equipped ae86,92,101 or 111 can keep up
with you if they are stock. The 4E-FTE is so versatile & respond very well with upgrades. But the starlet doesnt handle well with speed above 160km/h... it starts to get scary above that speed.

for ae body....I'd oso go for BT...
if starlet body, ofcourse the 4e...
well, different ppl have different opinions...

on upgrades, maybe it's easier to chunk out horsepower from a turbo if compared to an NA engine...??

I have a friend using 4efte engine with charade body and yes I can tell you that engines rock,after some modifications it have beat big Vtech engine tune by Mugen ..that engine power owh…but on the downside parts I guess a little bit hard compare to svt and blkt...but yea for ae body not suitable i guess

For me, Starlet go 4E, AE go BT 20v. All above Sifus are right, 4E can't really carry the weight of AE. Besides, 4E only 1.3cc. But 4E can Boost higher and got Pssiiii.. haha

Happy Modifying!!

hmmm....not much to say here but is ae got for svt or bt...if k car go for 4e or bt also can lah.....dun think too much sure make u go crazy and hard to choose...just go by feeling,....hehe tat is wat i do to my car.....

let change the topic to black top or 4agze. thanx everyone for your opinion

black top if u like high revving engine....can hear the engine roar...
4agze if u like fast respond engine...