4age engine questions

haha ...apasai ask me pulak....i never sit b4 5 speed so i can't say is it fast compare on tis two gearbox...
wat i can say i tat i like the short ratio lor...
mostly 3k rpm for 100km/h rite..so for 6 speed is 3k 100km/h at the 6th gear lor..for 5 speed 4th gear already reach speed cut..6 speed take u 5th gear..

bro adeen ah din u also 6 speeder...haha....bout the chase fairlady just for fun only....dun lol me lah adeen...isk isk isk

got one 6 speeder win b16a wit almost one fender....tat seg i got put his photo at the PENANG TOYOTA KAKI thread..u see one black seg that i upload and tat is the car tat win 2000c vtec also...i was shock to hear tat 2000c vtec also lose...must be the vtec sakit or demam lah...very hard to win 2000c vtec leh....

tis i also dun know ....coz he told me nia lah..u know lah ...cerita only...but tat day got few gang of him say it is true when i say it is imposible....
dun know lah....if wanna know go find one vtec and test ourself is better...haha....

true....true....cerita2 sumtimes is true, sumtimes only talk cock...
mine dun have 6 speed la bro caleb....
only 5 speed and cannot win fairlady...hehehe..
only those those m3...kekekee

The CRV's B20b. It's kinda stroker kit like our version of 7A block lar.

Deen, these things cannot say one, who knows maybe the Vtec wanna pancing ikan leh...:biggrin:

ya la....vtec like to pancing ikan...
lucky their 1.6 can stroke to 1.8/2.0...
pancing us 1.6 standard...hehehe

for a 6 speeder to win 2.0 vtec....
i seriously doubt that...unless the 6 speeder oso has secret recipe la..
since 1.8 vtec pon ssh mau cari makan wor...

i do agree on Bro adeen..... unless the 6speed BT got secret recipe inside...kekeke... mana tahu..sekali buka semua toda.... lol~

It looks to me that I've came across many more Vtec with Toda stuff or "Baba's curry powder" inside rather than Toyotas with Toda or whatever secret recipe inside wor... Most Toyotas with converted engines are relatively standard, don't you guys agree ?

i second that...dunno why most honda owners like to mod their engine..
very seldom find those curry powder in toyolta...:D

lol~ yeah, really hard to find curry powder in toyota engine's. Don't know why leh... even few of my frends in kuching here all standard's only.

just put allagapas curry powder lor. hehehehhe. toyota dont need to put that oledy got ori but power hehehehehe

original spices are the best... if added some extra spices, it might taste awful... hehehe.

yah...i agree with u ppl. Ori is always the best.... extra spice sometimes can cause awfull taste.... and hard maintenance... kekeke

well pls dun shoot me okie..coz i dun agree on tis...
mostly hondarian and mitsu kaki like to mod coz their performance part is dam easy to find..so when things get a lot price drop...u can see tis from our marketplace also....mostly are vtec mivec gsr item...
toyota kaki seldom mod coz our performance part is hard to find so make it expensive in M'sia...we seldom can see ppl sell off their racing cam unless the owner wanna upgrade or downgrade it..toda cam cost us almost 3k and if wanna find 2nd hand who got and who wanna sell ???
indeed correct tat ppl say toyota parts are most cheap but tat is for ori parts..if performance then it is other way round...

yup...true...
performance parts for toyota is expensive...
honda and mitsu parts is way cheaper and easier to get...
that's why i hear alot of 1.6 stroked to 1.8/2.0 and what not for honda...

haha...haiz then i think i wanna drive a vtec soon lah....but toyota keep also lah.....take vtec cari makan mod toyota...haha...