4age engine questions

make it this way lah guys...mostly when we see ppl go racing for drag ah or etc la... what n/a car you see the most? Honda rite? tat's why loh...their parts are extremely a lot in malaysia.... as for as the toyotarians..mostly our parts we have to buy new and some more import lagi leh... cilakak apahal tax kuat mahal leh... i see a lot of performance stuff in jepun but hard to sent it back...cus once u send it back it become expensive liaw because of the taxs...sedih nya

well pls dun shoot me okie..coz i dun agree on tis...
mostly hondarian and mitsu kaki like to mod coz their performance part is dam easy to find..so when things get a lot price drop...u can see tis from our marketplace also....mostly are vtec mivec gsr item...
toyota kaki seldom mod coz our performance part is hard to find so make it expensive in M'sia...we seldom can see ppl sell off their racing cam unless the owner wanna upgrade or downgrade it..toda cam cost us almost 3k and if wanna find 2nd hand who got and who wanna sell ???
indeed correct tat ppl say toyota parts are most cheap but tat is for ori parts..if performance then it is other way round...

yeah agree oso. its rarely to find toyoya performance part

nro seg last time u told that toyota part can get in brunei. is it performance or ori. and how it price compare to malaysia

indeed correct tat ppl say toyota parts are most cheap but tat is for ori parts.
Ori Toyota parts cheap ?? Err.... I seriously don't find it that way. Hehehe. I just changed my front absorber mountings (ori Toyota) yesterday, they cost me RM 370/pair & that is after discount. So maybe you guys are rich but for me, that is definately not cheap.

i see a lot of performance stuff in jepun but hard to sent it back...cus once u send it back it become expensive liaw because of the taxs...sedih nya
New performance part in Japan is damn expensive, bro. I was there. Second hand ones are cheaper than here & you don't get very high tax when you import used parts. It's getting them to send here that is difficult. Freight will much cheaper if you send it by ship. The trouble is most used parts shops in Japan do not deal with export orders.

I work in a Japanese company, if the new stuff in Japan's cheap, I'd asked my Japanese colleagues to bring them back for me when they balik kampng lor.:biggrin:

Actually most of the import parts from Brunei are alot cheaper.....
Brunei car have very low TAX.......Bruneian can buy CHEAP EVO.....CIVIC TYPE R...and SKYLINE....

Actually most of the import parts from Brunei are alot cheaper.....
Brunei car have very low TAX.......Bruneian can buy CHEAP EVO.....CIVIC TYPE R...and SKYLINE....

lolx bro, its not very low TAX, is dont have TAX at all. Brunei is the only country in the world that "what tax also dont have". haha

:rofl: Bro, maybe u outdate abit...:biggrin: since beginnin of this year... Brunei have 5-10% tax on all their imported car already...........
IT USED TO be TAX FREE but not now already lahlah...

:rofl: Bro, maybe u outdate abit...:biggrin: since beginnin of this year... Brunei have 5-10% tax on all their imported car already...........
IT USED TO be TAX FREE but not now already lahlah...

haha is it.. okok thx for the info. bro ! hehe I really thought that country is Tax fRee.. hehe

Adeen,
Agree wif you.....all Malaysia should be like Langkawi or Labuan.....all TAX free.......

er...can ask some question?

petrol filter for 4age an 4afe..is it the same?

not fuel filter eh :biggrin:

er...can ask some question?

petrol filter for 4age an 4afe..is it the same?

not fuel filter eh :biggrin:

hmmm..since he mention not FUEL FILTER...
I think he mean the filter in the tank where locate at the bottom of fuel pump??

both are correct..im searching for both (now im confused)

fuel filter(that 1 bag below the fuel pump)
petrol filter(plactic cylindrical figure..situated in the fuel line)

the other one is oil filter, so my original statement of this
"not fuel filter eh "
is actually this
"not oil filter eh "

sorry for the confusion

thanks bro kwhong and caleb

actually for the plastic cylinder figure u mention basically also call fuel filter or petrol filter ...both same also...but oil filter tak sama liao lah ,,,function is same is to filter the dirt but is for engine oil lor...
if fuel filter (not the cylinder figure) mostly we change lor...but i dun understand is y bro u looking for the filter under the fuel pump also leh ??? koyak jor ?

simple a bit...
petrol filter = under ur hood along the fuel line (a metal cylinder)
fuel filter = inside ur fuel tank (just change the whole fuel pump easier la)
oil filter = in front of your block (change once every 5000km?)

and

cigarette filter = the one u suck n puff (just jk)

Hi all Bro. Can i know

1.20v injector can inject how many lbs, ccs? 19lbs, 180cc?
2.How about Gze 's injectors?
3. SEG fuel pump can support up to how many lbs?

Thanks!