4age 16v missfiring....y arr? wat to do...jerking oso

kiran84

hi thr.....

just would like to find out....

my toyota is always missfiring....got like bom sound from the ekzos......

then sometimes got jerking oso.....

y arrr?

wat do i do?

oooo ya petrol oso makaning more....

few items u need to check for ,

1. plug cable, is it still ori ?? take a multimeter to check conductivity. can replace with any brand of 8mm silicone cable.
2. check ur spark plug bunning color, is it because of burn with too rich ?? cause plug wetting ??
3. fuel supply system, not enough fuel to supply when u high rev, it can be bom sound too.
4. exhuast leak, when hot pressure gas hit with cool air, it will become an explosed,also like a bom sound.

hope can help :D

try checking ur timing, may its to advanced.... bomb sound loud o just small misfiring? if small misfiring do as boyzone suggested!! :biggrin:

sounds like spark plug problem to me... have u tried changing them first?

hi to all.....

thanks to everyone .............

i m goin to a machanic tomorrow to check all u guys suggested above.....

really hope one of it can solve the problem of mine..............

I really appritiate all u guys to help me out here......i m still new with this engine....

hope it will b ok tomorrow......

is there anything else i should check or do?

pls let know.....

thanks once again

16v i donno la..but if u use 20v svt sure have kinda sound boom..i also donno..but if u read the article for 20v also had said abot the boom sound..all stated during to shift to 3rd gear..

in Inital D That's 4AGE also have bom sound . :D

think is design ?? :D

hi everyone...

i change my plugs oready....but no diff..

how arrr?

but i confirm one thing already...

THE BOOM SOUND ONLY COME OUT WHEN I LET GO THE PETROL PEDAL ON EVERY GEAR OSO GOT........

haiyo head ache lar....blur already la...

any thing somemore i should consider?

Check the TPS (throttle position sensor) it's gives out a lot of problem.

i dun think all 4age also got "BOM" sound la..only 20v..i supposed. My car always will hav tht sound wen rev very high n change to higher gear..normal senario. For 16v..i dun really know y..mayb running too rich?! Or u can go toyota forum to post up ur problem..got alot of sifoo there..good luck!

when u let go the petrol ur exhaust will come out "grumble rrumble" sound?
your muffler inside got silencer ?

haiyaaa Brothers.......

still no diff lar......

still got BOM sound leh.....

so far i did:=
1. change plugs
2.service trottle body
3.computer diagnosis
4.................somemore wat to do arrr?

confused larrr...........

thanks to alll