272 cam

hai meh???....emmmm i got one td06 20g's but i think its been mod to fit nissan ex manifold.....hybrid maybe????

taiko SDF...........where are u?????????

SDF?? dont know where he go liao? long time didn't reply any topic already. :( i'm need ur help too SDF??? sms me pls... if u see the pm....

ya lor...not best topic....hehehhe...SDF org besar meh....where wan to c td06 aledi....t88 n above mebbe lar....

me not turbo sifu like sdf, AFAIK, turbo for car or turbo for lorry or turbo for construction vehicle have different flow map even though they have same series no.

Originally posted by Joeker@Feb 25 2005, 11:16
me not turbo sifu like sdf, AFAIK, turbo for car or turbo for lorry or turbo for construction vehicle have different flow map even though they have same series no.
hmmmm...ok...but still quite blur lar....i mean is the car wan being made for faster spooling n the lorry wan for better top???issit why we cannot use the lorry wan?? :huh:

I believe the difference is in the A/R, trim size, blade thickness, height and angle of the turbine and compressor.

THerefore, the lorry or car or construction vehicle turbo has different characteristics of air flow which I believe is called compressor map.

I only read all this shit from text book but am not too sure.

Where is SDF when u need him?

i've been observing the flow of the comp map oso i dun understand...what does those graph mean oso i dunno...looks like dyno sheet only but got like daun shape....

u mean like this?
http://cherrypicker.tripod.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/td06h-20g-cfm.gif

the y axis is the pressure ratio
PR = (Boost + atmospheric pressure) / atmospheric pressure

your engine is like an air pump. so the air displaced by the engine is the x axis on the graph. if you have a 2.0 litre engine; the total air flow for one revolution is 1 litre/RPM. 1000RPM = 1000litre. from the graph u can find out when the boost start kicks in, when u reach full boost, the turbo efficiency and etc.

here are some good readings on turbo compressor map:
http://cherrypicker.tripod.com/id7.html
http://www.rangerpowersports.com/tech/forcedinduction/compressormap.shtml
http://www.automotivearticles.com/Turbo_Selection.shtml

find the airflow ur engine will be pumping out at a certain rpm for a given engine displacement. just search at google, lots of online calculators

then for example you want to run at 1 bar of boost. so take ur calculated airflow (in cfm for the compressor map above) then multiply it by 2 (1 bar boost, effectively means you doubled the air)

with this figure, plot it on the compressor map, follow the 1 bar y axis (2.0 pressure ratio) move along the x-axis (cfm) till you get the calculated airflow (after factoring in boost)

this is best case scenario, ideally there would be some sort of losses but forget that first.

Now that you have plotted ur airflow right, notice which efficiency area it falls in (higher is better)

so for ex, for this map, at 1 bar boost, for peak efficiency, ur engine should pump around 400-450cfm (after factoring in 1bar boos and the rpm)

do this for all rpms and see where they all fall, ideally you wouldn't want too many points to fall too far on the left or right, cause it'll just shorten ur turbo life ^^;.

i could be wrong, so please correct me ya

dolly so pro la..... can teach me some thing about turbo... i nood in turbo... :(

i oso noob ler nothing to teach, very sien where i work, so surf lor

alo...why so many ppl lookin for me wor...me juz a Dum Fcuk.. :P

1. TD06 ? many series la...alot of ppl find used ones from truck..the compressor wheel is so called 'single finn'...produces colder air but flows less...'double finn' actually flows more air per Cfm but produces hotter air...therfore u need a good intercooler to chill it... ;)

2. As joeker mentioned..truck / lorry / excavator use probably the same turbo as for our car...BUT...the difference is...The same turbo wud be laggy on ur 2.0 litre because it was made for 6 cyclinder, 16 litre truck engine...thats why the truck doesn't have much lag... ;)

3. Why is 20G most popular here ? well...itz considered old tech..and due to the bolt on style...many mitsu fans opt for the 20g...but then again u need the other components to complete the puzzle...no point having a nice shirt but no pants or shoes to complement...in the end..it wud still turn out to be a disaster.. :lol:

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 26 2005, 08:54
alo...why so many ppl lookin for me wor...me juz a Dum Fcuk.. :P

1. TD06 ? many series la...alot of ppl find used ones from truck..the compressor wheel is so called 'single finn'...produces colder air but flows less...'double finn' actually flows more air per Cfm but produces hotter air...therfore u need a good intercooler to chill it... ;)

2. As joeker mentioned..truck / lorry / excavator use probably the same turbo as for our car...BUT...the difference is...The same turbo wud be laggy on ur 2.0 litre because it was made for 6 cyclinder, 16 litre truck engine...thats why the truck doesn't have much lag... ;)

3. Why is 20G most popular here ? well...itz considered old tech..and due to the bolt on style...many mitsu fans opt for the 20g...but then again u need the other components to complete the puzzle...no point having a nice shirt but no pants or shoes to complement...in the end..it wud still turn out to be a disaster.. :lol:
sure many ppl looking 4 u to help mah... u sifu mah... :P