2008 Singapore F1 Circuit Track Layout

ask them try to organise A1 GP first then later see how le... think A1 GP should be no problem, there's 2 racetrack in A1 GP also on the streets, Beijing and Durban...

http://www.a1gp.com/a1gpresources/circuit_images/beijing_171225.jpg
http://www.a1gp.com/Circuit/CircuitInfo.aspx?circuitId=10&seasonId=3

http://www.a1gp.com/a1gpresources/circuit_images/durban_171455.jpg
http://www.a1gp.com/Circuit/CircuitInfo.aspx?circuitId=15&amp%3bseasonId=3

FU-YOH... F1, A1, please la dudes.... they can go go G1 (go-kart racing) or C1 (carpark racing) la... heheh

is kinda impossible for them to have it.. somemore they say it might be a night circuit to prevent traffic jam due to those time in the morning for friday ppl go work, sat and sun ppl go church and stuff... so i think is kinda hard for them to have it...

hahah... i know i know,... just pay someone to pull out from the F1 scene and singapore is IN!! YEAH!!! (that's what they're good at! anyway, ROBOTS!!!) hhehe.. kinda too much, but I LIKE IT!!!

night is dangerous... besides dark surroundings, somemore its hard for driver's concerntration and focus, that time is the time for leisure, relaxation and dinner... Singapore thought wanna make 'first and only' night F1 race!! special wanna-be!!

aiya...
there sure die die also want one...
u know lah kia*u...
malaysia host f1 leh...
how can they juz leave us...
i stay in jb see them also p**s o**....
even when malaysia first time host f1 they dun even say a thing in the news..
cos jealous...
now wanna do f1 pula...
make their own people suffer in the jam....
dunno wat they are thinking....

I totally opposed night race........ F1 car does high speed cornering and a slight flash of light could kill the driver, don't make this a graveyard........ Bernie Escclestone is another farker, he don't care how the teams opposed to his unthoughful ideas, all he want is money......

Awesome track plan. I can get a good view of the track from my office.. woohoo..

Monaco GP with tunnel as part of the circuit but i didn't hear much complain from driver (which is a big challenge for driver eye sight for such sudden change of lighting).

For lighting issue, there are many ways to overcome it. That will definitely not using normal street lamp post to overcome this issue. Each light projector must be accurately calculate which
1. give the driver enough brightness for racing/overtaking at 300KMH without any issue

2. no direct eye contact with driver, it must face the racing direction (clockwise or anti-clockwise)

F1 driver have limited visual due to low sitting position, this may be easier to overcome the lighting issue.

But Night + Raining might be a shit for drivers. Those are some of the issue FIA need to study carefully before they give the permit.

Hope that the F1 car won't crash into a kopitiam. :p

i just worry those kiasuland wannabe might create more road accidents along that track area.

Monaco GP with tunnel as part of the circuit but i didn't hear much complain from driver (which is a big challenge for driver eye sight for such sudden change of lighting).

For lighting issue, there are many ways to overcome it. That will definitely not using normal street lamp post to overcome this issue. Each light projector must be accurately calculate which
1. give the driver enough brightness for racing/overtaking at 300KMH without any issue

2. no direct eye contact with driver, it must face the racing direction (clockwise or anti-clockwise)

F1 driver have limited visual due to low sitting position, this may be easier to overcome the lighting issue.

But Night + Raining might be a shit for drivers. Those are some of the issue FIA need to study carefully before they give the permit.

Hope that the F1 car won't crash into a kopitiam. :p
consider you DISAGREE Singapore F1 GP?
Tunnel in Monaco is just a part of the circuit only (like you commented), the whole race is on day, not night! It's hard to provide lighting like day light... except if you are doing shooting in a studio(indoor)... unless you are transfering a lot of power (hope not from the whole Singapore's electricity) to boosts and set-up the lighting system for the race... if it's a day race, then congrats and good luck Singapore!

xand, nope, i'm looking forward for night F1 race if all safety issue are cleared.

The reason I mention the tunnel race @ Monaco is because, the tunnel race is a tough challenge for driver eye lens. As you know, human eye will adjust the cornea, irish, lens, pupils according to the environment. When a driver driving from out door to the tunnel, immediately, driver's eye will automatically adjust to the maximise the pupils to absorb more lights to have clearer visual for tunnel light.

within a short period of time, when an F1 car exist the tunnel, driver eye will again, adjust the eye to back to normal day light driving, you shall know you may even experience a glaring if your eye expose to a stronger light out of sudden. Imagine the eye ball need to go through the same process at least 78 x 2 times for the adjustment (Monaco GP with 78 laps if I'm not mistaken)

If F1 driver manage to survive under such tough challenge, I believe there are still chance F1 can do night racing.

xand, nope, i'm looking forward for night F1 race if all safety issue are cleared.

The reason I mention the tunnel race @ Monaco is because, the tunnel race is a tough challenge for driver eye lens. As you know, human eye will adjust the cornea, irish, lens, pupils according to the environment. When a driver driving from out door to the tunnel, immediately, driver's eye will automatically adjust to the maximise the pupils to absorb more lights to have clearer visual for tunnel light.

within a short period of time, when an F1 car exist the tunnel, driver eye will again, adjust the eye to back to normal day light driving, you shall know you may even experience a glaring if your eye expose to a stronger light out of sudden. Imagine the eye ball need to go through the same process at least 78 x 2 times for the adjustment (Monaco GP with 78 laps if I'm not mistaken)

If F1 driver manage to survive under such tough challenge, I believe there are still chance F1 can do night racing.
you are right... good explaination dude... but still, i think the driver need to had more focus and rest for night's race as it need more focus and attention. But heard that mostly the drivers disagree with the plan for night race, said it make it more dangerous! think so far, night car races only have endurance race, LeMans 24 and drifts events...

perhaps driver wanted to attend their sponsor wild party at Aloha, Zouk at night, not stuck in their cockpit. LOL.

just kidding. Yah, most of them don't like the idea.