2 nights without internet connection.

junauto

Hey,

You know what, my home internet connection was deactivated due to the internet banking not receiving/delay on bill payment. Boy was it boring, first I thought it was a technical problem, so I called tmnet yeseterday, and they told me that funds did not arrive and I had to pay manually/walk to the customer service center to activate it.

During the 2 nights, I managed to watch news, NBA, dramas, Malay dramas, Chinese, a movie on TV3 "Office Space" damn funny man, and series of survivor-like, where a girl had to marry a fat bum to win $1 million. Was so boring living at home without internet, even felt like moving to the office :)

Would you suffer without internet connection?

That ain't so bad... try this, I'm Internet-less for 1 year as there is no phone lines in my new house. Same goes for Streamyx.

Now can either online from Starbucks or GPRS. Both also damn expensive. :(

same here , last friday and saturday..but all the sud on ledi on sunday :S dunno y

didnt pay them for 3 month :P hahaha

last time lagi teruk ! 6 month,when i show my bill to my parent .. rm88 X 6 = Kill ME Please :lol:

now also havent pay but on ledi .. i wonder y :P :rolleyes:

durin the 2 days .. manage to check out the tv n c wat that i long time neva c ! ahahha

Nothing unusual. I only online at the office. So I'm internet-less on weekends. no big deal.

lasttime my modem kena lotery..cant remember how many days without net.. but damn its suffering!

eh starbucks not free internet connection meh? i went to a starbucks and boss there was happily surfin the net for free.. :D

Normally i will going out, if my home's internet connection are not available.
But so far my house's area streamyx services still ok....satisfly with it. :)

Originally posted by psyk@Feb 28 2005, 14:03
eh starbucks not free internet connection meh? i went to a starbucks and boss there was happily surfin the net for free.. :D
Starbucks is free but the drinks ain't cheap wei... also the parking is expensive!

My usual hang-out is Starbucks @ Mont' Kiara. Free Internet, power outlet... :D

The longest I've been internet-less is... 3-4 weeks. Phucking hell. I hope that never happens again. Actually it has happened 5 times now... and the worst part was last year it happened when I finished my final exams. I was so bored I HAD to go and read books!?#!?#? :blink:

i saw acbc last time at starbucks mont kiara.. late at nite summore..eheh surfin zth..

hahaha... tried that for the last 2 days.. I just returned to my rented house in Australia last friday and I had no internet connection. Man, was it boring.. I cant keep in contact with friends from Msia... It was only today that I got to come to uni and use the internet... then again, with quota and also with blocks from firewalls... SIGH.... but better than nothin.... :)

Originally posted by acbc+Feb 28 2005, 14:31 -->
QUOTE (acbc @ Feb 28 2005, 14:31 )
--QuoteBegin-psyk
@Feb 28 2005, 14:03

Starbucks is free but the drinks ain't cheap wei... also the parking is expensive!

My usual hang-out is Starbucks @ Mont' Kiara. Free Internet, power outlet... :D [/b][/quote]
order short coffee of the day lar...
Rm5.50

sit there the whole day.. :D

hehehe..