120Y Old School

hi guys...wahlau had been so bz lately...yeah my car jus arrived in west malaysia...drove it myself frm port klang till melaka...car condition all OK...on the highway i dunno wads wrong with my car la...too light o wad...sway here n there..LOL above 110 damn not steady man..i tried to overtake 3 car-carriers at once...damn got tailgate like crazy by a perdana, pecut 120 kenot go any further liaw..feel like aeroplane wan to fly...wahaha...maybe my absorbers all died never change or d 120y memang likethat with ori springs?

btw...my aircond was on all along...didnt switch off.. too hot lah. the aircond really suck alot of power lah...most old cars i see on highway like 130y and saga's usually travel on highways with aircond off..so my car when reach 110kmh even if finish floor the pedal oso kenot go any faster liaw... :turtle:

1st thing if i got money is i will do the engine man...then rims then suspension...humm...

harlo...

harlo, i'm new member here. i'm oso datsun 120y owner. maybe u can go to check your long drive shaft. last time i also face this problem.after i change the re-cond one....dam good! 140kmph oso smooth.just only the body too light. this car save petrol n power not bad too right? hahaha...hopefully we can share our experince here...

one thing i can recommend to all....i used nitrogen(dry air) in my tyre...quite good...can make the tyre softer n improve road holding...and the tyre will not overheat...last longer!penang very famous to pump nitrogen into the tyre lah....but i feel that kl lesser loh...very difficult to find a tyre shop got nitrogen one...(because i'm from penang,come to kl to study).if anyone know where got tyre shop got nitrogen one can recommend it here...

ello kenneth,welkum to the club..i hope u n abubu can join nissan/datsun club..u can give ur detail at there..juz browse to nissan thread..at there u can find it..hopefully we can 2gether2 sometimes..share2 our experience etc..abubu,i think better u get stiff asb for ur car..so sway prob didnt come on..mine oso got same prob..didnt manage to make mine..but i feel stable becoz im using width rim and make it more stable..u can feel the different..ehehe..btw,my frens wanna sell his whole rear set..axle from galant,brake disk,asb n spring,bush n etc..all oredi mod for 120y..juz plug n play..call him,fairuz 0123211124..

who free next friday nite??im oredi in kl that time..maybe we can yamcha together..

Hi everyone...
i was thinking of buying a 120y...
can you guys tell me what to lookout for when buying one...
stuff such as rust or cracks or engine bay or whatever that would say that its a good buy...
thanks in advance.

Grim>>> said:
Hi everyone...
i was thinking of buying a 120y...
can you guys tell me what to lookout for when buying one...
stuff such as rust or cracks or engine bay or whatever that would say that its a good buy...
thanks in advance.
when buy 120y..
most important is to check the body lor...
check under the door, on the boot, on the internal floor, under the car...
rust.. must check for rust. most important.

the engine that time using A series which is very , very durable,
i think no need worried about that, most engine will be in running condition.

(last time my auntie drive 120y and not change engine oil... when go to change..only left few drop of black stain.. :D :D.. the engine still very smooth.. until now still running.. )

zyfull said:
who free next friday nite??im oredi in kl that time..maybe we can yamcha together..

hmmmm........ I should be free to if u don't mind an "outsider" datsun come and kacau ur datsun :biggrin:

kenneth_tcs said:
harlo, i'm new member here. i'm oso datsun 120y owner. maybe u can go to check your long drive shaft. last time i also face this problem.after i change the re-cond one....dam good! 140kmph oso smooth.just only the body too light. this car save petrol n power not bad too right? hahaha...hopefully we can share our experince here...

drive shaft a comman problem would be coupling where the bearing that connects your gb and axle get's loose happens to me many times last time

so how do u know it is spoiled, there would be a very noisy sounds from your floor as you drive

hi kenneth, welcome to the club man..hope u'll stay and share more on ur car with us...hehe

zyfull..yeah will join the club later...im so bz these days....moving into a new house not easy lah...still got my com and few stuffs havent more over yet la...not much time to online lo...

well, my drift shaft or whatever it is...the big big thing in the center of the car...got 'ooooo' sound when driving with 5th gear la...gets louder with speed. but when the car was overhauled...everything was checked by my mech already. he said everything is still very good gua...kenot blame my car coz totally no sound insulating materials at all, i layer of carpet nia...all taken off already. amazingly my b310 square lamp version of the 120y is still using some of the b210 parts...if not mistaken is the axle or something..forgot already.

in melaka got nitrogen gas air ka? btw im using a very unique tyre size lo....175/70/r12...hard to find man...susahlah next time if tyre rosak...

for find for 13" rim la..ahaha..n i think the final drive for 4speed axle b210 n 5speed axle b310 juz like wut cookie told me be4..becoz im using 4speed gb but 5speed gb..ehehe..

btw bro zyfull....fri nite i cant go for the TT lar...banyak bz la these days...unless u ppl come melaka TT la..LOL...banyak malas wan to drive so far liaw.

if got money sure i'll make the car better lo...now i only have money jus to maintain it nia...no money to mod at all la...

anybody changed their air cond system here? im still using the ori national wan la...big big compressor...damn robust man...compressor never rosak...no problem at all wan. but usually its not enough cold in the daytime and too cold at nite time :tongue:

ya wait till i find the correct type of rims for my car lo..LOL...zyfull, malim got alot of car related shops rite? u knw of any shops offering the best deal for accesories, spare parts or car repair? all my melakan frens here basically know very shallow stuff about their cars....sad la...

me oso dunnola bout shop or workshop in mlk..me now waiting to go back to kl to see cookie n hopefully he can help me something..n then go straight to my hometown to see my mechanic..i will start my semester break next week..ehehe..

cookie said:
hmmmm........ I should be free to if u don't mind an "outsider" datsun come and kacau ur datsun :biggrin:
ahaha..its not tt..juz yamcha..since i already free that time..ehehe..