120Y Old School

tt ar? yaya wait next month .wahaha...dec likethat...my car will b there ed..my car n me will b in melaka...now still in kch :biggrin:

abubu said:
tt ar? yaya wait next month .wahaha...dec likethat...my car will b there ed..my car n me will b in melaka...now still in kch :biggrin:

cool that time my toyosun (hope carb can work)

and when u come back can touch ur take pics of taiko car :eek:

distributor

wow....... electrical one

http://datsun1200.com/modules/myalbum/photos/6890.jpg

hehehe
my dad also change to electrical distributor...feel no difference...
maybe slightly smoother.. :D

my dad say conversion here ppl wan 2 do for him rm200+ maybe next time i will convert...wait till sick of contact...after overhaul my car smoother than waja when idle, like engine die liaw no sound at all..but power ar,..only lil bit difference nia, during higher end speed can feel.but pick up still like :turtle: .120y pick up memang damn slow...

cookie,me not drifterla..ehehe..me juz a drift spectator...ehhe..i think maybe december we can tt...who agree??rise ur hand...ehehe..

yeah i agree la...got bro zyfull here can guide me way..whahaha...i banyak jalan tak tau la...only know melaka jalan only

abubu said:
my dad say conversion here ppl wan 2 do for him rm200+ maybe next time i will convert...wait till sick of contact...after overhaul my car smoother than waja when idle, like engine die liaw no sound at all..but power ar,..only lil bit difference nia, during higher end speed can feel.but pick up still like :turtle: .120y pick up memang damn slow...
hahahahaha
this one i have to agree..

when idle so quiet.. cannot hear sound. :D so smooth

yalo.. the price is RM200+- lor..

zyfull said:
cookie,me not drifterla..ehehe..me juz a drift spectator...ehhe..i think maybe december we can tt...who agree??rise ur hand...ehehe..

agree my right kaki also raise :biggrin:

abubu said:

fiooyooo............ RM 200+ :eek: man things have gone up in price due to some Datsun craze now :tee:

last time I can get less than RM 120

i dunno whether u guys have seen it, saw an old SPEC R year 2003 vcd, tauge at night at some taiwan backroads, a 120y vs a impreza sti....120y white kaler, lowered, with sum injection engine (not sr20), leaving da impreza behind!!

fstrader said:
i dunno whether u guys have seen it, saw an old SPEC R year 2003 vcd, tauge at night at some taiwan backroads, a 120y vs a impreza sti....120y white kaler, lowered, with sum injection engine (not sr20), leaving da impreza behind!!

fioyoooo............ keng man I saw a drift session where datsun truck can get skyline 0-400m timing

cookie said:
fioyoooo............ keng man I saw a drift session where datsun truck can get skyline 0-400m timing
yalo.... taiwanese and japanese modify old car
dun play play with them.. go out with new car no problem.. :D

hi all.. wan to share share with u all something interesting :

1. If u install aftermarket gauge, and u wan to find a light source (power for light), there is a pretty easy way. Find the cigerette lighther, and above there there is green light (some of u not notice if it is burned), trace the wire from behind the dashboard, and there u go, good power soruce
( if cannot find the wire, u can remove the container thing above the ashtray drawer, then u can spot it, just above the cigerette lighther)
Well offcourse this power source will follow your headlight, once u off the headlight then the power will off also. good for light at gauge.

hope this will ease up u all that wan to install aftermarket gauge lor..
i just install vacuum gauge myself today.. hehehehe.. few hours hard work .. but so worth it.. :)

anyway... found out my water pump leak.. :(
dono how much to replace.. :(

sam1741 said:
hi all.. wan to share share with u all something interesting :

1. If u install aftermarket gauge, and u wan to find a light source (power for light), there is a pretty easy way. Find the cigerette lighther, and above there there is green light (some of u not notice if it is burned), trace the wire from behind the dashboard, and there u go, good power soruce
( if cannot find the wire, u can remove the container thing above the ashtray drawer, then u can spot it, just above the cigerette lighther)
Well offcourse this power source will follow your headlight, once u off the headlight then the power will off also. good for light at gauge.

hope this will ease up u all that wan to install aftermarket gauge lor..
i just install vacuum gauge myself today.. hehehehe.. few hours hard work .. but so worth it.. :)

anyway... found out my water pump leak.. :(
dono how much to replace.. :(
war keng man u

as for me I use to get direct power from the battery

water pump leaking is it the wiper or ur radiator ?

radiator one need to send to mech 2 change lor........

hahaha
i think get from that small light above cigerette lighther
easier then get from battery lor.. (me is lazy ppl.. like easy way)
plus the light will off when u off light.. :D

the water pump is .. behind the fan one lor... :(

aik...i jus wan to install a aftermarket tacho..maybe tmr i will go hunt around for it. eh sam...where do u put ur vacuum meter? i was looking around the dashboard but cant seem find a suitable place la...120y dashboard damn high...put on top of dashboard will cover my view la...later lenglui pass pass by on d right side of d road cant see :biggrin:

somemore, i have this tinted sun visor...which almost covers half of my windscreen...120y windscreen u know la..damn small.

btw, that green light of mine only lights up 1/10 times when switch on d light...LOL :eek:

excuse me for this dumb question...whts a vacuum meter for ar? i really dunno la :tongue:

abubu said:
yeah i agree la...got bro zyfull here can guide me way..whahaha...i banyak jalan tak tau la...only know melaka jalan only
guide u the way i can help..either than that me dunno la..me juz a datto newbie here..ehehhee...bugger u sifoo cookie...ehhe..:dancing2:

zyfull said:
guide u the way i can help..either than that me dunno la..me juz a datto newbie here..ehehhee...bugger u sifoo cookie...ehhe..:dancing2:

aik me blur here......... dunno what are u talking abt :cool:

abubu said:
aik...i jus wan to install a aftermarket tacho..maybe tmr i will go hunt around for it. eh sam...where do u put ur vacuum meter? i was looking around the dashboard but cant seem find a suitable place la...120y dashboard damn high...put on top of dashboard will cover my view la...later lenglui pass pass by on d right side of d road cant see :biggrin:

somemore, i have this tinted sun visor...which almost covers half of my windscreen...120y windscreen u know la..damn small.

btw, that green light of mine only lights up 1/10 times when switch on d light...LOL :eek:

excuse me for this dumb question...whts a vacuum meter for ar? i really dunno la :tongue:
hahahaha.. correct
me also got sunshade.. the 120y windscreen already so small.. hehehe

the vacuum meter i stick it on the place behind steering in front of the meter lor..
later when the camera is ok i take pic

er.. what is a vacuum meter..
many use lar.. some use for tuning..
some just for fun
or sometimes can see if engine got problem
and for me can use as fuel saver also ( when vacuum reading drop means fuel comsumption high)