120Y Old School

abubu said:
tune fast idle? petrol price keep on increasing ler...wait till it decrease la then i tune..wahah...i still student la...not like u all got earn own money liaw wo :biggrin:

hahaha tune fast idle to around 900K rpm and adjust ur a/f ratio with ur air filter on sure can get better fuel consumption :biggrin:

cookie said:
hahaha tune fast idle to around 900K rpm and adjust ur a/f ratio with ur air filter on sure can get better fuel consumption :biggrin:
wah.. dun scare me... 900k rpm

i dun even know how much is my car idling now ar..LOL no rpm meter yet

sam: ur car aircond switch to manual mode how ar? idling not drop meh? engine got shaking o not in manual mode? mine after overhaul switch to manual no probs at all..but i sked stress the engine

wowwww.. i didnt check the forum for some time. was really busy lately. came back n its full of suprises. got new member some more :biggrin: so guys, when is the TT plan?

volvo bro , welcome back~~

abubu : no lor...
my engine not shake.. cause got that auto-choke mar..so when cold sure idle at 1.5k rpm one... then when warm no problem lor...
when your engine shake u press throttle a bit lar.. let it idle at about 1.1k rpm + -
later she warm liao no problem lor..

abubu said:
sam: ur car aircond switch to manual mode how ar? idling not drop meh? engine got shaking o not in manual mode? mine after overhaul switch to manual no probs at all..but i sked stress the engine

u need an aircon idle where when u turn your air-con on the engine would not shake :biggrin:

volvo850 said:
wowwww.. i didnt check the forum for some time. was really busy lately. came back n its full of suprises. got new member some more :biggrin: so guys, when is the TT plan?

TTT none datsun fella like me can join kah? as I am going to use Hitachi carb :cool:

eee...got autochoke memang good la...when start time will drag rpm high high...mine can start easier aft overhaul but still cough cough...nid to pump pump acclerator...so urs is the DCH hitachi carb lo i guess...mine the manual choke DCG wan

yalo TT when ar,...we should form a 120y club oso la..wahaha...never see 1 b4 ler... :biggrin:

just wash my car today....

my car outside.. look stock only..

sad to say that ar..
January just do the bodywork
and now many many place start rust already.. :(
and many place the paint just chip off for no reason
expose the bare grey metal inside.. :( what a lousy job..
sad ...

then just now when reverse the car out
hit the gate somemore.. :( what a sad day

abubu said:
eee...got autochoke memang good la...when start time will drag rpm high high...mine can start easier aft overhaul but still cough cough...nid to pump pump acclerator...so urs is the DCH hitachi carb lo i guess...mine the manual choke DCG wan

yalo TT when ar,...we should form a 120y club oso la..wahaha...never see 1 b4 ler... :biggrin:

super good man autochoke every morning no need to step on pedal to start engine

thanx sam for the warm welcome :biggrin:

cookie: ne idea how much would the aircon idle cost?

abubu: u're rite bro. we should form one 120y club. dont think there's one in malaysia. hehehe.. btw, glad to hear ur car has been overhauled. will be ruling melaka soon :biggrin:

sam: sorry to hear bout ur car. happened to me the last time also. the paint lasted less than 2yrs. these ppl dont completely remove the old rusts. they just apply the paint on it. comes back after some time :frown:

cookie..ur toyota is kuching registered car also rite? but runnning in KL now? next time mine will be same like urs la...car from hutan go big city...i hope it can survive.. :biggrin:

sam: sorry to hear abt ur car too..nid to send to some1 trusted to do ur paintwork la..luckily i met a good trusted 1. till today till no paint chip off...but but i do see got a few small tiny bubbles popping up...nowadays lazy to wash car la..polish also...summore derno who go bang my front left side bumper there...got a dent below the front left signal and bumper oso abit drop liaw. haih...make me more 'no heart' to wash car...

volvo: why not we create a site or forum ar...for a 120y club..wahaha...but i dunno html la...my comp knowledge basic nia ler..who willing to help create a site ler? eheh :biggrin:

my car overhaul plus do little little stuff here and there around the car + new carb around rm1.5+k nia leh...unbelievably cheap o? after change engine mounting the car engine damn quiet man...cant belive its a 120y..LOL but i discovered that my car pickup is still the same before overhaul but much improvement on the midrange pulling power...can got alot faster :biggrin:

wah... bubble..!!!
my car also got!!! really sad lar.. under the door all bubble... :( :(

hi all... so what u got do on your car on this holiday?
me gettin sick so only do a few things :
1. re-do the ground wire connection to -ve
2. wash car, wash engine bay
3. spray white paint on rusted place
3. the drawer (ash tray).. become light grew color, so i spray black again
4. the air-cond hole 'leaf' on the passenger side.. fall off, so i carefully put them back together.. :D
5. spray WD-40 on the seatbelt button so the button is smooth
6. DIY install vacuum meter

haih.. so many more to do ...
so little time.. :)

hope next holiday i can do more..

volvo850 said:
cookie: ne idea how much would the aircon idle cost?

hmmm........... new ones around RM 200 chop shop like mine around RM 50

have been using it for 2 years already got it from chop shop