120Y Old School

sam1741 said:
hahahaha.. correct
me also got sunshade.. the 120y windscreen already so small.. hehehe

the vacuum meter i stick it on the place behind steering in front of the meter lor..
later when the camera is ok i take pic

er.. what is a vacuum meter..
many use lar.. some use for tuning..
some just for fun
or sometimes can see if engine got problem
and for me can use as fuel saver also ( when vacuum reading drop means fuel comsumption high)

hmmm......... sounds like I need a vaccum meter soon, as I play with my feel :biggrin:

hahaha
yalo

make sure u not block the small already windscreen.. :D
if not cannot see lenglui
hahahahahahahahahha

ya post pic up when u are free lo..wahaha...eh put there behind steering wheel block the speedometer o not ler? later drive till 160kmh kenot see lah..LOL..how big is ur vacuum meter? i wonder whts the smallest tacho..today din go find out how much isan aftermarket tacho...no time la...tmr ed raya...aye...

here is my gauge....

hahaha.. ambarassed only ... my photographic skills not good..
actually during the night the vacuum gauge lights out very very pretty one
(thanks to a forumner here who selling new gauge at good price)

also ambarassed... my meter cluster.. got 'dark spot' .. cause got bulb burn already..

another photo is taken with flash.. :D

forgot to say.. i no money to buy any guage stand also
so that 'stand' is actually one piece of metal i found at my storeroom..
so the gauge.. senget a bit.. :p

wahlau eh...how come ur meters so detailed wan ah...i very jeles la..LOL, my car punya meter compare with urs is like heaven and earth..wahaha..digital clock..oil gauge and tacho...jee man...stupid tan chong~ :mad: my glovebox doesnt even have a light...only got empty hole.. :thumpdown ish got dark spot still ur green lights seem to be very bright ler...mine i think 1st model is even darker green ar...if got time i will take d pic, cant barely see a thing..... :frown:

how much u bought that vacuum meter ar? its quite small and compact ler, doesnt block anything.somemore u said its senget? i think its perfect ler, its at just right position and doesnt block anything wa :wink: ..i hope i can find a tacho this size too...

next time if i got spare money i will go hunt for 2nd hand meters like urs and d glovbox light liaw... :albertein

btw...mine doesnt have the permanent stick (brownish) rear window demister also...mine is the stick on silver type with big lines...but now all also putus already.dont have intermittant wipers too :frown:

so cool man ur car

btw I saw some datsun in Taiwan they mount their rpm meter those monster one eg: Pivot ones at the A-pillar so nice man :biggrin:

hi abubu :
my vacuum meter i bought rm70 lor.. :D installation.. free.. cause DIY.. haahahha
got lar.. senget a bit.. cause the piece of metal i found in my storeroom not long enough. Got lar.. tacho also got this size one.. generally called "2 inch" type

hahaha.. last time my fren open my glovebox and get freak out cause got green light.. hehehhe

my rear demister.. not work liao.. sigh.. :( have to wait the sun to come out do the job.

cookie :
thanks thanks.. yalor.. i also saw, but too big on A-pillar block the view
i also saw another mod they just take out whole dashboard.. and stick those big meter/gauge on the steel behind the dashboard.. :)

sam1741 said:
cookie :
thanks thanks.. yalor.. i also saw, but too big on A-pillar block the view
i also saw another mod they just take out whole dashboard.. and stick those big meter/gauge on the steel behind the dashboard.. :)

yah I was thinking kinda getting proton A-pillar mounts and modify into my car :biggrin:

fioooyooo........ custom made dashboard sounds super cool man :eek:

yea...datsun 120y...i used to drive my father one...not bad ler, for an old car, it's just nice to drive, and the feeling when driving it is so diff. oh yea...my dad one is stock...but i can go to 130km/h with it, not bad. and can drift somemore...when go tru those corner that wet...bcoz tayar bodak d...overall...it's really a nice car...goof FC also...

120y ya..nice to drive...for an old car..the big big downside of the car is the pickup. try doin pickup on a slope or hill....damn damn damn slow man....ppl walking even can overtake u :tongue:

hahahaha
can lar... i still can 'stick' other car's but
during uphill.. hahahahahhhahaha

abubu said:
120y ya..nice to drive...for an old car..the big big downside of the car is the pickup. try doin pickup on a slope or hill....damn damn damn slow man....ppl walking even can overtake u :tongue:

haha tune ur fast idle or petrol pump to be faster lar........ brother :biggrin:

haha tune ur fast idle or petrol pump to be faster lar........ brother

my car lack rpm meter la bro..till today i din go check out the aftermarket rpm meter. i never know how much i rev la bro..sumtimes hear engine roar like hell already dundare tekan anymore. :albertein

tune fast idle? petrol price keep on increasing ler...wait till it decrease la then i tune..wahah...i still student la...not like u all got earn own money liaw wo :biggrin:

sam...we havent see your car body ler...wahaha...still waiting :biggrin: meters so sexy car body must also very sexy la :tongue:

wah.. new member !! welcome welcome!!

abubu : hahaha
my car is.. white color...
but... no wash become grey liao.... :D

but this week just wipe clean the engine bay
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/sam1741/enginbay3.jpg

wah nice and clean engine bay u have la...i never bother to clean my engine la...its dirty like what lo...i spend my time on my car body only...wahaha..btw...just interested to find out...how is u ppl's fuel consumption ler...mine rm45 can go around like 350+/-km only after overhaul...actually petrol tank still at 2nd last point there...now already jalan 311km

hahahaha
me lazy to wash outside..
u see my car may be grey-ish :p
but inside.. the dashboad i always wipe clean one
engine bay also ... .:D

hahahaa
very sad to say lar.. :(
my fuel consumption .. quite hight
if i travel alor setar penang
back and forth cost RM30++
(if driving time is morning/night, then will be < 30)