zyfull said:try call this number 0133689488..i 4get his name..be4 this he want to sell one..i oredi saw his car..silver color,14" rim,plate 151..almost tiptop i think..he wanna sell 3k+..hopefully it not sell yet..
aioooyoo......... now no $$$
zyfull said:try call this number 0133689488..i 4get his name..be4 this he want to sell one..i oredi saw his car..silver color,14" rim,plate 151..almost tiptop i think..he wanna sell 3k+..hopefully it not sell yet..
abubu said:cookie: u happen to know of any chop shops where they sell lotsa old car parts in kch ar? i thinkin of looking for b310 meters with a tacho wan. my car goin overhaul soon so if can wanna find this part then can install it when putting back my engine. wah ur ke30 drive till sien already ar? urs sedan or hardtop type?
abubu said:cookie: thanks for d recomendation..wheres d area? i'll go hunt for that place whn im free.
ke30 sedan much more spacious than my b310 leh. but its dash looks abit outdated..prefer ke70 dash.
abubu said:cookie:eh near inti college got Ngu brothers there rite...i havent scout there yet..but i heard they dont really sell old school parts ler. most is recond cars.
ehehhe...when u enough $$$ tell me kay..but not guarantee lor i can get onot..depend..cookie said:aioooyoo......... now no $$$
zyfull said:got a bad day today..my tapak carburater oredi leaking..went to ol timer workshop that got alots of datsun..the owner got 2 olskool datsun..datsun 1000..1 made in 1950..i ask them to check regarding the leaked happen..they ask me to replace with new tapak..they ask me rm90 including service(dunno either expensive onot)..when all was done,juz around 2-3km drive,the car breakdown..ehhe..i juz know what was happen..when i check the carb again,it overflowla..ahaha..demmit..call back the mechanic to come..then bring back to the workshop..he juz service it again n tune it..then,juz round2 the town..ovERflow again..ahaha..but the workshop close oredi..i try myself to leak the petrol that flooded in the carb..then try to start..fortunately,its work..next week gonna bring back my car to that workshop to tune back the carby..oltimer oso cannot tune carby very wellla..shame..shame..
zyfull said:ehehhe...when u enough $$$ tell me kay..but not guarantee lor i can get onot..depend..
abubu said:jus now send my car to mech...in the end found 1 mechanic oso near lapangan terbang road. my mums collegue nephew...40 smth guy, the newest car he had on his garage is an magma saga. bsides a few old datsun lorries and a few ke30 and an ae80...he said my car nids no overhauling..still running fine. he's goin to overhaul my carb to solve my cold starting problem and fix d brakes...dont know whether he goin to modify the brakes but he said goin to clean or wash it or something, accordin to him the brakes if lock easily means the pump not functioning properly d.
what the different between overhaul n service the carburetor..maybe monday wanna set my car to that workshop again..n one more thing me dunno where is the stop pin..gonna ask the mechanic later..tq..cookie said:gee same as what happen to my carb so what I did was to overhaul the carb
zyfull said:what the different between overhaul n service the carburetor..maybe monday wanna set my car to that workshop again..n one more thing me dunno where is the stop pin..gonna ask the mechanic later..tq..
how much do u think for overhaul the 120y carby??cookie said:service - repair only spoiled and worn parts
overhaul - the same as service just that u replace all the parts in the carb
zyfull said:how much do u think for overhaul the 120y carby??
will into it next time..tqcookie said:did mind RM 50
abubu said:cookie:eh near inti college got Ngu brothers there rite...i havent scout there yet..but i heard they dont really sell old school parts ler. most is recond cars.
volvo850:yo bro, that day my fren's saga (orion engine type) after install alarm system damn lotsa teething problems man. 1st, alarm refuse to work, then central locking failed, then worst drivers side door lock got stuck. kenot open at all. wahh~ btw how much do u install ur central locking system? isit including in the alarm set? heard need to install a "gun"/some mechanism on each door locks so it comes out togather? and its not cheap too...good ones costs rm20+ each? correct me if im wrong...![]()
ooh.. not expensive to overhaul.. :Dzyfull said:how much do u think for overhaul the 120y carby??