website

something that I kept for a long time

Old Datsun Strikes Back !!!!!!!!!!!

http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/ev-030503.html1

sam1741 said:
ooh.. not expensive to overhaul.. :D
i also wan to do mine....

wow.. alarm RM 300.. include the 'gun' then not so expensive.. :D
but last time i accidently forgot to lock my car.. also no one stole it.. hhahahaahah!!!

hey sam bro.. i had to fix alarm coz last time i had a sony player. left the car in an isolated place for almost 15.-20 mins. came back n walla!!.. it was gone. hehehe. so had to go n fix a new player. decided to put alarm as well :biggrin:

cookie: sorry ar..i dun think so...i think d mech name is ah yong o smth. but got alot of workshops there ar...they do all sorts of cars...mostly old school. i jus follow what my mum says for now..she sponser wan bah..what 2 do :biggrin:

volvo: my dad left a 3310 inside d car years back. locked it properly then they go jogging. aft come back, car looks same as it is b4, properly locked. jus that the hp is gone...wahah.. maybe if got money i go fix..what u guys think if i go brothers in melaka to fix? i seee their emporioum there very big..they got include installation rite?

my datsun doing carb overhauling at workshop now la. mech say oil leaking in carb d...i derno how much is he goin to charge me. fixing my brakes oso...according to him he knows what to do with those brakes...he told me all 120y's brake sure lock wan...sounds like he do so many until sien already..tmr i got time i will go check out his progress.

my car was left under the rain for the whole day on last friday, those in kuching will know..it rains almost everyday here...but friday it rained nearly the whole day...inside the boot its like a fish pond, under the carpet under the driver, wet till can see water above the carpet...argh...i hope west malaysia doesnt rain as much next time... :frown:

abubu said:
cookie: sorry ar..i dun think so...i think d mech name is ah yong o smth. but got alot of workshops there ar...they do all sorts of cars...mostly old school. i jus follow what my mum says for now..she sponser wan bah..what 2 do :biggrin:

volvo: my dad left a 3310 inside d car years back. locked it properly then they go jogging. aft come back, car looks same as it is b4, properly locked. jus that the hp is gone...wahah.. maybe if got money i go fix..what u guys think if i go brothers in melaka to fix? i seee their emporioum there very big..they got include installation rite?

aiyo.. bad scene lar bro. these ppl would take ne thing they can find in the car. these days i dont even leave a single coin lying around in my car. my friend had an experience where his windscreen kena smash coz he had some coins in the car. was barely more than rm3. guess some drug addicts were really desperate :biggrin:

volvo850 said:
aiyo.. bad scene lar bro. these ppl would take ne thing they can find in the car. these days i dont even leave a single coin lying around in my car. my friend had an experience where his windscreen kena smash coz he had some coins in the car. was barely more than rm3. guess some drug addicts were really desperate :biggrin:
ya lor..dunt aspect old car not make people interact to look inside the car..ehhe..anything can happen nowadays world..

abubu said:
my datsun doing carb overhauling at workshop now la. mech say oil leaking in carb d...i derno how much is he goin to charge me. fixing my brakes oso...according to him he knows what to do with those brakes...he told me all 120y's brake sure lock wan...sounds like he do so many until sien already..tmr i got time i will go check out his progress.

my car was left under the rain for the whole day on last friday, those in kuching will know..it rains almost everyday here...but friday it rained nearly the whole day...inside the boot its like a fish pond, under the carpet under the driver, wet till can see water above the carpet...argh...i hope west malaysia doesnt rain as much next time... :frown:
ahhahahaah!!!
yalo.. me also always locks all wheels..
makes me feel paiseh only.. :(
so the mech got tell u what to do to the brake??

anyway...
got another 120y in my home.. dad use one
wah.. really like a pond lor..
cant actually see the water (under carpet)
but when quiet and drive
really can hear water below.. like a pond!! amazing.. :p :p

abubu said:

yah very true a lot of workshop there plenty

sam: wahaha..my dads the 1 who drove it that day...he heard water splashing..LOL. then he open the boot..see spare tyre nearly completely submerged in water. i know why it becomes likethat la..i open up the left side rear combination light a month ago to clean it coz inside very very dirty, my rear lamp is 1 side dark 1 side still very bright. then u know la..old car rubber all crack and kenot even put back properly liaw. so alot of water must have seep in through there. :biggrin:

later i will go the workshop find out d progress of my car ask him how he gonna do my brakes.

zyfull: yo bro, i heard u said in 1 of ur past thread ur 120y got install tacho rite? ur car doesnt come with it but u get from a similar model wan...u still remember how much it cost u for installing them and d installing charges?

abubu said:
sam: wahaha..my dads the 1 who drove it that day...he heard water splashing..LOL. then he open the boot..see spare tyre nearly completely submerged in water. i know why it becomes likethat la..i open up the left side rear combination light a month ago to clean it coz inside very very dirty, my rear lamp is 1 side dark 1 side still very bright. then u know la..old car rubber all crack and kenot even put back properly liaw. so alot of water must have seep in through there. :biggrin:

later i will go the workshop find out d progress of my car ask him how he gonna do my brakes.

haha glue it back

i thinking of making it frm silicone wan...dunwan make it permanently glue...i still wan to take it off sumtimes :biggrin:

abubu said:
i thinking of making it frm silicone wan...dunwan make it permanently glue...i still wan to take it off sumtimes :biggrin:

yup get those silicon and DIY with the right tools :biggrin:

abubu:ahaha..me only diy lor bro..but i didnt used the meter with tacho nowaday..it is becoz be4 this i want to sell the car..so i took out the meter back and sell it...but now : (...i really regret to sold it..where as can i find 120y round light california model uk spec meter..the only different is tacho meter..round light m'sia model didnt come with tacho..the harness was almost the same..but for square light,i cant comfirm u..but probably plug n play..

zyfull:whooo...u just sold off a very very very rare item man. go look for tht person u sold it to and get it bek from him la. aye..i went to see my car in the garage jus now. asked him about d meters. he said..ur meter still running la..why wan change...then he said something about the meters scared not accurate or something likethat. i think he dunwan to do electrical stuff la...maybe send to car wiring ppl see what they say.since i oso nid to repair my hazard lights and reverse light switch.

so ur meters u get with the wires and everything? not whole dash la? i think not many wire to sambung oso rite?

sam: what d mech say about d brakes...he said need to clean the pump or something likethat. then he wont lock so easy..but he say my brakes oso not good already..leaking and pads totally finish :eek: then i ask him about braking power and mod brakes...he say datsun pump is very small...something like kenari, kancil type..then i ask can mod? he say can..but he dont have welding tools...but he say he dun recomend me mod la...later the brakes too makan for the car dangerous oso he say..might knock head on steering or windscreen....his advice?...practice proper way to brake.. :biggrin:

eh sam bro...last time i got read u post somewhere u mention that u wan to take out d meters to clean...u manage to do that? u said something about the meters very hard to open or something isit? cham lo likethat...how to put rpm version meters in my car if hard to open...i wonder if mine got plug and play kit inside o not...no rpm and oil pressure meters wan mine...

abubu:my meter come with everything..i only get the meter+harness..not the dashboard..so bad man,really really regret..

zyfull: how much did u sell it? wahaha..dmn valueable stuff..i understand how hard isit to find round lamp b310 with rpm..even round lamp b310 is hard to find these days...mostly big bumpered square lamps version