120Y Old School

abubu said:
cookie: eh so how much u sent ur car over there last time ler? eager to know. more ex or cheaper? my fren transport his bike from kulai to melaka already rm200-300 :eek: i thinkin of drivin d car myself frm port klang to melaka.

driving east malaysian registered vehicle over thre very 'keng' oso la...wahaha. i see quite a few sarawak/sabah cars over and around my campus also, driven by students. b4 i came back kuching, i saw a miri registered 120y in melaka town. :cool:

ok transport what I did was called my friend to arrange for me I paid around RM 1.2K to take my car to Port Klang, car I can opt for ppl to send to my house

but I toke a day off to take my car direct from Port Klang easy job

need assistant let me know I intro my friend to you

abubu said:
datsun in west malaysia better not mess around wif them a. esp those older b210's. gawd, ive seen a few around highways, and they speed like crazy! way above 120kmh. maybe around 140-150 with ease...keeping up wif huge cars like beemer and benz. datsun's in kuching 90% driven by old uncles and aunties...somemore most in very sad condition :frown:

cookie: i think there are more old toyota's in kuching rather than datsuns..argee? ehehe. i like ke30 hardtop the most below the ae86. :biggrin: ke30 hardtop frameless doors amuse me the most..ehehe. a correct set of rims on the ke30 hardtop and a powerful engine engine inside will turn the car into monster in disguise. i have a granduncle who owns the hardtop version and another owns a saloon version. both running still running very well and the hardtop looks as new as my datsun.both the ke30 engines r alot alot smoother, powerful and no cold engine syndrome like my b310 :frown: but sayang they only 4 speed lah :tongue:

agree datsun condition in Kuching some of it is really bad my friend bought Datsun 100A so diff to find parts and condition was really bad........... after one year in the workshop body condition haven yet spray still need to do welding :eek:

yup that is why I got myself a Toyota after I was driving a datsun I am using a KE30 with gb ratio mod to 5-speed one :biggrin: some of my friends they change engine to 4age man super fast and super silent killer my car leh :turtle:

datsun 100A can bcome more like vintage car ed. so rare these days. at least theres still plentiful 120y's in west malaysia. and quite a number of them are using the a15 c20/c22 engine. aibt quieter but only slight increase in power lah. can be retuned to b a monster heart but ive never heard of any so far yet in malaysia? i plan to keep my a12 till it 'kong' lah. save more fuel too. :wink:

i already found ppl to transport my car to KL ed.just dont know whether i shud go port klang myself collect and drive to melaka or find some car-carrier to transport to melaka. i dont like the idea of letting ppl drive my car all the way to melaka la...sure they abuse d car like hell on the way. i assume the road signs around port klang leading to highway is adequete, then shouldnt be problem goin to melaka d.

zyfull said:
u want aa ficxky..14"..spare around 600-700..my fren juz saw 1set at hafkat..n be4 this i saw one set oso..ehhe..

manyak mahai itu harga .. sob sob ... :frown:
mana ata wang punya :P

sam1741 said:
anyway...
today i just found out there is a spring missing on my door!!
(u open the door.. see below there .. got spring.. the spring press 2 metal together,
so that your door will stay open even the car is park on un-even ground)
dono where to find replacement.. :( must be some mech lost it last time.. :(

hey bro, its the "kaki" that holds the door rite. i've changed the upper one before. had to remove the whole door n then fix it back. was a bad experience. the door was bloody heavy. dont try to do it if u dont have extra backup. hehehe. btw, u can buy the "kaki" from tan chong. i got it from pj. cant really remember how much it cost me, but pretty sure it was below rm50.

cookie: next time can take pic of the datsuns with GT wings. can post it here bro. hehehe. my hands itching already.

abubu: dont worry lar bro. its quite easy to get from port klang to the highway. just take the kesas highway and then head towards klia. from there, u'll know the way. its easy bro...

ficxky: try checking out in klang bro. u can get it for about rm400 brand new. but its not the branded rims lar

ficxky:that price cheap oredi ma..if u search in here or dcm,they sell around 900-1200 depend on the offset of the rim..if offset is more,the price is cheap..such as +22et..if the offset is less such as +10/+8et,the price must be higher..becoz it japan rim ma..tahan ma..if u go to klang that the kedai papan that oredi change it location,maybe u can get cheaper..be this i got 14" volk lacing deep dish rim..offset +8..but it so heavy for my car lor..so now i found 13" volk lacing oso..different offset rear n front but one rim crack la..need to fix n skim 1st to be blink blink..ehhe..

abubu:my study place was unikl..i think u didnt familiar with that rite??uni kuala lumpur but in melaka..ahaha..near simpang empat..but now im staying in tampin..drive everyday about 10km to go to class..maybe after u car arrive we can lepak2 in melaka..ehhe..

wo wo 850:try to find with silvia s13/14 or 180sx knuckle+lower arm n asbsober to fixed with ur silvia brake disc n caliper..i think u can get it from potong kereta below than 500 i think for all this..my friend said it juz like plug n play..no need mod s long s u can get the lower arm..for better handling,find silvia adjustable asb..ehhe..

sam:u similar like me lor..dunt have enough $$ to mod our datto..me wait till i finish study 1st.. go find own money 1st..ehhe..all the thing oredi in my mind rite now..but $$ does matter..

cookie:so rite now u still have u 120y??or sold oredi??

zyfull said:
wo wo 850:try to find with silvia s13/14 or 180sx knuckle+lower arm n asbsober to fixed with ur silvia brake disc n caliper..i think u can get it from potong kereta below than 500 i think for all this..my friend said it juz like plug n play..no need mod s long s u can get the lower arm..for better handling,find silvia adjustable asb..ehhe..

thanx a lot. will remember this. life would be way easier if its plug n play. have to start saving. hehehe. me also no money here. maybe the project will start in january next year. hehehe. thanx a lot bro! :tee:

volvo850 said:
thanx a lot. will remember this. life would be way easier if its plug n play. have to start saving. hehehe. me also no money here. maybe the project will start in january next year. hehehe. thanx a lot bro! :tee:
ehhee..nvm..this thing i know juz from my fren experience..they juz said juz ez like that..actually where is ur loc bro..maybe i can bring u to see my frens car n hangout to with them..me oso was so long long time not hangout with them..ehhe..dunno what happen with they datto now..

zyfull said:
ehhee..nvm..this thing i know juz from my fren experience..they juz said juz ez like that..actually where is ur loc bro..maybe i can bring u to see my frens car n hangout to with them..me oso was so long long time not hangout with them..ehhe..dunno what happen with they datto now..

thats really cool lar bro. maybe all the datto gang can lepak together. hehehe. me in usj bro. where do u guys normally meet up lar bro? :biggrin:

ahaha..which usj??me always in sunway near xtreme park..me always hangup with b310turbo at ss15 subang n raceengine at bangi..both zth members but now maybe sleep with there r mod datto...ahaha..be4 mod active..oredi mod then sleep...ehehe..need to contact them 1st la..

zyfull: simpang empat and tampin is i derno where to say...nearer to seremban or melaka? i pass by d place b4...i know where isit but i never go there myself.but nowadays the new double lane road frm ayer keroh all d way up to alor gajah wan...easy la...jus follow d road can go anywhere u wan. sure, i would be very eager to meet up lah. u damn pro wif ur ride must learn abit frm u la. :biggrin: ..nid sum recomendation of where to maintain my datto over there oso.

cookie: what place u go collect ur car in port klang? the port itself or where? i hope that place is easy to find too. so far i only know how to reach port klang by KTM all the way from seremban...aft that shoud be not a problem driving it back to melaka.

i wan to keep my car till i find enough money to buy a non-national car. :tongue: local cars :thumpdown wahaha... then aft that baru my datsun can retire and kept as classic/vintage :biggrin:

abubu:ahaha..u think im pro??im not sifu or else..juz peep like u all la..me oso dunno where to maintain car herela..never do any car maintanance becoz mine got no probla..juz turn the key n go...that the power of datsun..juz alert of simple2 thingla..simpang 4 juz the exit be4 ayer keroh..about 30min from ayer keroh..do u have ym..do add me [email protected]

volvo850 said:
hey bro, its the "kaki" that holds the door rite. i've changed the upper one before. had to remove the whole door n then fix it back. was a bad experience. the door was bloody heavy. dont try to do it if u dont have extra backup. hehehe. btw, u can buy the "kaki" from tan chong. i got it from pj. cant really remember how much it cost me, but pretty sure it was below rm50.

cookie: next time can take pic of the datsuns with GT wings. can post it here bro. hehehe. my hands itching already.

abubu: dont worry lar bro. its quite easy to get from port klang to the highway. just take the kesas highway and then head towards klia. from there, u'll know the way. its easy bro...

ficxky: try checking out in klang bro. u can get it for about rm400 brand new. but its not the branded rims lar
hi ..
thanks for the info.. :)
i think i dun wan to take off the door la.. just try to squeeze in the spring.. hehehehe

so u all wan to come out lepak
must be a great view to see many 120y together.. hahahahhaha
but i so far lar....:(

really no money to modify car ler..
even with a job now.. (my job very low pay)

so 180sx front lower arm + strut + disc sure fit directly?

abubu said:
datsun 100A can bcome more like vintage car ed. so rare these days. at least theres still plentiful 120y's in west malaysia. and quite a number of them are using the a15 c20/c22 engine. aibt quieter but only slight increase in power lah. can be retuned to b a monster heart but ive never heard of any so far yet in malaysia? i plan to keep my a12 till it 'kong' lah. save more fuel too. :wink:

i already found ppl to transport my car to KL ed.just dont know whether i shud go port klang myself collect and drive to melaka or find some car-carrier to transport to melaka. i dont like the idea of letting ppl drive my car all the way to melaka la...sure they abuse d car like hell on the way. i assume the road signs around port klang leading to highway is adequete, then shouldnt be problem goin to melaka d.

my advice drive all the way to port klang and collect your car as I did that also due to don't want them to abuse my car super kau :turtle:

volvo850 said:

sure but the GT wing nothing fancy one just fibre made one :rolleyes:

zyfull said:
cookie:so rite now u still have u 120y??or sold oredi??

man I driven a datsun 120Y be4 and sold it off already due to be body condition was pretty bad :frown:

cookie said:
sure but the GT wing nothing fancy one just fibre made one :rolleyes:
hmm...
last time got ppl got photo of 2 120y (one park beside the road, another pass by)

the one pass by got.. "taufu shop" sticker (initial D)
bug GT-WING
and heavily tinted.. :D

(cannot see from the pic got banana rim or not)a

abubu said:
cookie: what place u go collect ur car in port klang? the port itself or where? i hope that place is easy to find too. so far i only know how to reach port klang by KTM all the way from seremban...aft that shoud be not a problem driving it back to melaka.

yes I went to the port itself enter to the store area to collect my car easy what show ur ic & explain the purpose then they let u go.

after that drive all the way back home at PJ :dancing2:

sam:that i heard from my friendla..summore he oredi change to skyline 4port,silvia knuckle,lower arm and asb..but dunt used skyline becoz it difference..

cookie:go find other 120yla..can join us later..ehhe..