eah i really think the car needs some brakes modification. today after driving my dads waja i drove my datsun again and always press the brakes too hard..man it jus skids and screeches.press to little not really makan, press to hard it locks and skids. it happened a few times ar. damn dangerous.turns many heads too
sam1741 said:hi all.. :) one day no post already so many .. :) good la.. so many ppl maintain their dat
yalo.. reading the above article about rally.. i also proud to be an owner of the Dat, but actually not the winner.. but .. 'brother' car of the winner car.. hehehehe
wow!!
my brake also like that!! few times liao lo lock all 4 wheel.. scary
but i drive my aunt datsun 120y (same same like mine), wont like that.. the brake just feel normal.. dono la... maybe something wrong liao...
sam1741 said:anyway...
anyone got the info about a sifu in japan?
he 'specialize' in modiy datsun one...
he like modify hundreds of datsun already.. from B110 to datsun pickup also got
and he got drift also..
and he does all the work himself..
find parts himself... try on parts from other car....
maybe one day we can form a trip to japan to find that sifu..hehehehe
how u all think? :D

abubu said:sam: even when i drove kancil, the car so small the brakes feel very normal. step hard oso hardly skid, although car is so small and light. datsun is much heavier and the brakes still lock. u know what, send to mechanic they all say, aiya old car likethat wan...kenot do anything..WTF...frust ar these days find mech...i tell u, not only one likethat..but we've already met a FEW! now also donno where else to find mech to fix my car. mech in kuching useless la..damn man...they only fix those huge reconditioned japanese cars...ah then they can earn more...knccb![]()
today my car got cold engine syndrome again...i very frust so i floor the pedal till engine rev till wanna cabut. :frown: already refer to mech, all they can say is...'aiya old car likethat wan, get used to it or change engine la...kenot fix liaw' f*ck them all man.![]()

hahaha.. i got saw that magazinecookie said:may be your brake servo got problem same happen to my car too![]()
you can find him in Spec R mag cannot recall which month and date :tongue:
abubu said:yeah i really think the car needs some brakes modification. today after driving my dads waja i drove my datsun again and always press the brakes too hard..man it jus skids and screeches.press to little not really makan, press to hard it locks and skids. it happened a few times ar. damn dangerous.turns many heads too :tongue:
today my car meragam d. heck, i din drove it in the morning only..become so hard to start and god knows how many times it stalled.the engine jus dies when u release the acclerator! even after reaching my destination which is around 10kms away the engine still refuses to idle properly. u ppl engine not likethat o? mine happes quite frequently. aft not driving it for like 2 months plus, really feel annoyed with this. nid time to get used to this unfixed syndrome. :frown:
not bad 160kmh for the ori a12 engine. rpm around how much ar? 4.5k or 5.5k?

abubu said:cookie: how to pm ppl ah? haha..i never pm ppl b4.. :tongue: yeah give me the contact num and location lah. i'll try check it out some day
abubu said:cookie:thanks alot for the addie...i think i can guess where is the shop la...will try to scout that area when im free. r u frm local frm kuching or west malaysian? and ur KE30 now in KL ah?
![]()
i have no intention to mod the engine now lo..still student, not working. i think the current engine still can serve me for a few years. wait till the engine really kenot use liaw..ah then i will go for some mod..
:albertein so many monster around my car now :turtle: ...means the end of my car-cucuking-career with my datsun...wakakaka