120Y Old School

yeah i really think the car needs some brakes modification. today after driving my dads waja i drove my datsun again and always press the brakes too hard..man it jus skids and screeches.press to little not really makan, press to hard it locks and skids. it happened a few times ar. damn dangerous.turns many heads too :tongue:

today my car meragam d. heck, i din drove it in the morning only..become so hard to start and god knows how many times it stalled.the engine jus dies when u release the acclerator! even after reaching my destination which is around 10kms away the engine still refuses to idle properly. u ppl engine not likethat o? mine happes quite frequently. aft not driving it for like 2 months plus, really feel annoyed with this. nid time to get used to this unfixed syndrome. :frown:

not bad 160kmh for the ori a12 engine. rpm around how much ar? 4.5k or 5.5k?

huwaa..so activela this thread nowaday..ehhe..juz 2-3 day didnt online so many reply..ehhe..me oso wanna snap pic for interior lor..me got cd player n nardi signature steering..ehhe..wait aa..

abubu:try find silvia or 180sx brake disc la..my frens said u only need to find lower arm,brake disc+caliper n asb..then it can fit without need any mod..my fren oredi put 4port fom skyline to his 160j..b310turbo oredi used ca18det one..

volvo850:so envy u guys for maintaining ur car condition..still can reach 160kmh..ehhe..me be4 my 5speed g/b kong can go oso like that..ipoh to b.kayu itam maintain 130-140 all the way without having a prob..now only can maintain 110kmh from kl to ipoh becoz of 4speed..afraid engine will kong becoz maintain hi rev..around near 5000rpm..

hi all.. :) one day no post already so many .. :) good la.. so many ppl maintain their dat

yalo.. reading the above article about rally.. i also proud to be an owner of the Dat, but actually not the winner.. but .. 'brother' car of the winner car.. hehehehe

eah i really think the car needs some brakes modification. today after driving my dads waja i drove my datsun again and always press the brakes too hard..man it jus skids and screeches.press to little not really makan, press to hard it locks and skids. it happened a few times ar. damn dangerous.turns many heads too

wow!!
my brake also like that!! few times liao lo lock all 4 wheel.. scary
but i drive my aunt datsun 120y (same same like mine), wont like that.. the brake just feel normal.. dono la... maybe something wrong liao...

anyway...
anyone got the info about a sifu in japan?
he 'specialize' in modiy datsun one...
he like modify hundreds of datsun already.. from B110 to datsun pickup also got
and he got drift also..
and he does all the work himself..
find parts himself... try on parts from other car....
maybe one day we can form a trip to japan to find that sifu..hehehehe
how u all think? :D

sam1741 said:
hi all.. :) one day no post already so many .. :) good la.. so many ppl maintain their dat

yalo.. reading the above article about rally.. i also proud to be an owner of the Dat, but actually not the winner.. but .. 'brother' car of the winner car.. hehehehe

wow!!
my brake also like that!! few times liao lo lock all 4 wheel.. scary
but i drive my aunt datsun 120y (same same like mine), wont like that.. the brake just feel normal.. dono la... maybe something wrong liao...

may be your brake servo got problem same happen to my car too :biggrin:

sam1741 said:
anyway...
anyone got the info about a sifu in japan?
he 'specialize' in modiy datsun one...
he like modify hundreds of datsun already.. from B110 to datsun pickup also got
and he got drift also..
and he does all the work himself..
find parts himself... try on parts from other car....
maybe one day we can form a trip to japan to find that sifu..hehehehe
how u all think? :D

you can find him in Spec R mag cannot recall which month and date :tongue:

sam: even when i drove kancil, the car so small the brakes feel very normal. step hard oso hardly skid, although car is so small and light. datsun is much heavier and the brakes still lock. u know what, send to mechanic they all say, aiya old car likethat wan...kenot do anything..WTF...frust ar these days find mech...i tell u, not only one likethat..but we've already met a FEW! now also donno where else to find mech to fix my car. mech in kuching useless la..damn man...they only fix those huge reconditioned japanese cars...ah then they can earn more...knccb :mad:

today my car got cold engine syndrome again...i very frust so i floor the pedal till engine rev till wanna cabut. :frown: already refer to mech, all they can say is...'aiya old car likethat wan, get used to it or change engine la...kenot fix liaw' f*ck them all man. :mad:

abubu said:
sam: even when i drove kancil, the car so small the brakes feel very normal. step hard oso hardly skid, although car is so small and light. datsun is much heavier and the brakes still lock. u know what, send to mechanic they all say, aiya old car likethat wan...kenot do anything..WTF...frust ar these days find mech...i tell u, not only one likethat..but we've already met a FEW! now also donno where else to find mech to fix my car. mech in kuching useless la..damn man...they only fix those huge reconditioned japanese cars...ah then they can earn more...knccb :mad:

today my car got cold engine syndrome again...i very frust so i floor the pedal till engine rev till wanna cabut. :frown: already refer to mech, all they can say is...'aiya old car likethat wan, get used to it or change engine la...kenot fix liaw' f*ck them all man. :mad:

aioyoo...... what happen to mechs in Kuching last time I was there I send my car to regular mech near Lapangan Terbang Road no prob

aiaya....... this prob no prob one always like that change ur relay kau tim :turtle:

may be u should change mech

interested in my mech in kuching pm me I will give u his contact number and location :dancing2:

cookie said:
may be your brake servo got problem same happen to my car too :biggrin:

you can find him in Spec R mag cannot recall which month and date :tongue:
hahaha.. i got saw that magazine
but no detail
only features in 2 issue only... :)

hahaha
so no use lar.. instead 'change-the-car' why not we 'change-ourself'
lets practice to press our brake before it locks up.. :)
like that we can go beat those cars with 4 pod 8 pods already.. :D

hehehe my car different
u have 'cold engine syndrom'
i have 'hot engine syndrom'..
actually my auto-choke de-activate slow lar (i adjust before still like this)
so when the engine is hot enough the choke still dun wan open fully
makes my rev high and loose power only...

so many complicated thingla..ehhe..me oso got problem nowaday..but juz drive it everyday to..hard to start in d morning,idling not constant sometime below 1000rpm sometimes higher..my brake oredi sound cit!!..cit!!..cit!!..although juz replace 3month ago..the power not like 1-2 year ago dunno what happenla..

yalo.. me also
but actualy all is small problem only..

anyone got experience your datsun/nissan breakdown at middle of road?
i think never.. :)

cookie: how to pm ppl ah? haha..i never pm ppl b4.. :tongue: yeah give me the contact num and location lah. i'll try check it out some day

sam&zyfull: my car oh no autochoke lah! even the manual choke stops functioning! i agree wif sam bro that the brakes really need some getting used to. and never drive too near to the car in front...means the end of my car-cucuking-career with my datsun...wakakaka. breakdown in the middle of the road my dad experinced once..my aunt too happen once..deno how she drive till contact point putus. as for engine mati while driving...almost everyday...LOL but the car works so fine after engine is properly warmed up la...aiyeeerr...

abubu said:
yeah i really think the car needs some brakes modification. today after driving my dads waja i drove my datsun again and always press the brakes too hard..man it jus skids and screeches.press to little not really makan, press to hard it locks and skids. it happened a few times ar. damn dangerous.turns many heads too :tongue:

today my car meragam d. heck, i din drove it in the morning only..become so hard to start and god knows how many times it stalled.the engine jus dies when u release the acclerator! even after reaching my destination which is around 10kms away the engine still refuses to idle properly. u ppl engine not likethat o? mine happes quite frequently. aft not driving it for like 2 months plus, really feel annoyed with this. nid time to get used to this unfixed syndrome. :frown:

not bad 160kmh for the ori a12 engine. rpm around how much ar? 4.5k or 5.5k?

the rpm was about 4.5k abubu bro. it was bloody noisy in the car. plus the wind sound just makes it worse. hehehe.

i had experience with the kind of mech u guys are talking about. sometimes they are just too lazy to deal with small cars. plus old cars u really need someone who has some experience with it. most new mech just makes the situation worse. hehehe

zyfull: hey bro, the silvia or the 180sx disc brake can go in is it. wahh.. would be awesome man. sure the braking would be really kaw... hahaha

btw, if u guys want better braking then change to the proton brake pump. no more locking after that. i've using it for some time. then u cucuk as much as u want :biggrin:

had experience with my datsun stopping by the road side. wasnt actually a break down lar. just error with my fuel indicator. it showed quarter tank. all of a sudden it just stopped. hahaha. after thinking for a while i kinda figured it out. refilled two mineral water bottles with petrol n then drove to the nearest petrol kiosks. got the indicator fixed the next day :biggrin:

abubu said:
cookie: how to pm ppl ah? haha..i never pm ppl b4.. :tongue: yeah give me the contact num and location lah. i'll try check it out some day

will pm you instead

just wonder have you all seen a datsun carb single carb with twin choke & twin butterfly

that once open dual butterfly open at the same time :tee:

cookie:thanks alot for the addie. :wink: ..i think i can guess where is the shop la...will try to scout that area when im free. r u frm local frm kuching or west malaysian? and ur KE30 now in KL ah? :biggrin:

i have no intention to mod the engine now lo..still student, not working. i think the current engine still can serve me for a few years. wait till the engine really kenot use liaw..ah then i will go for some mod..

abubu said:
cookie:thanks alot for the addie. :wink: ..i think i can guess where is the shop la...will try to scout that area when im free. r u frm local frm kuching or west malaysian? and ur KE30 now in KL ah? :biggrin:

i have no intention to mod the engine now lo..still student, not working. i think the current engine still can serve me for a few years. wait till the engine really kenot use liaw..ah then i will go for some mod..

sure go there and look for him his workers also very good

I am from Kuching, now working in KL so need wheels get my car from Kuching lor......... as old sckool here look around at that point of time last year diff to find now :eek: :albertein so many monster around my car now :turtle:

good luck

...means the end of my car-cucuking-career with my datsun...wakakaka

hahahhaha
actually got one time got ppl very lansi
i also cucuk them... my light weight car can keep on their tail.. hahahaha :D :D

but one time suddently got traffic jam ahead when i cucuk
then suddently stop
lock my wheel lar.. jia lat
when the car skidding i already in my brain calculate how much wan to pay that fella liao
but lucky lar i still manage to lift my foot a bit so i can stop on time.. :D then smell of rubber all over the place....

u know really hard to lift your food a bit when u panic.. :D

---
anyway anyone modify your datsun suspension?
one sifu really nice share with us what suspension can fit at the front ( can view under nissan forum under 'LSD for 120y' topic)
but he not mentioned about the rear..
anyone got idea?

juz a few month be4 my car was breakdown at putrajaya area..im so worried that time becoz got no money if there is any major problem..after i check the engine,actually my contact point kong oredi..call my cousin to find new contact point then vroom vroom again n till now no problem..ehhe..be4 this,after 26years me n my family usage,travel from perak to kl n sometimes to kedah till now the car in melaka,we got no major problem..no serious problem if breakdown summore..juz small2 mater only..

volvo850:yalor,sure can brake kaw2 if use silvia one..ehhe..how much for proton brake pump..my car's brake system still ok but sound cit..cit..oredi..maybe after change to better brake pad it will ok..

sam:i think maybe u can try iswara or sunny 130y for rear..it juz a same time but dunno it juz can fit juz like that or need to mod..

abubu:u same like me lor..no $$ to mod rite now becoz of still study..rite now mmu semester break rite?so now u in kuching??