120Y Old School

i did my conversion of A15 with RM1200
including labour, including the process with jpj (but i not done yet)

btw..
wam to tell u all
i feel proud when some mech or some strangers say
"your car all original"
or
"your car in good condition"
:D :D :D

wah uphill downhill wif ur a12 ar...but i derno la...coz mine no rpm meter ma...so i derno how much i usually rev u know...usually i very scared when the engine roars...so mainly i dun really let the engine roar that hard...i owes assume when roar hard rpm already reach 4k or something likethat, which i think actually its way below that.

next time i would like to get another 120y like urs...haha...damn good instrumentation la..urs got intermittant wipers and auto roll back seat belt too right? mine is all without that wo

ficxky said:
10k ? wat de .. i heard 2.5k for engine (chop shop wan)
workmanship all thing + many things 2.5 also .. i heard la .
all 5k onli :D zyfull .. seriously lah i want deepdish wan, banana so hard to find ..

about online ? i online .. but i online in dcm :biggrin:
sr20det around 4k-5k for red top..blacktop should be higher than dat..lsd around 1k+..workmanship around 1k+..then other thing that u should standby...then 10k should be comfortable la...ehehe..

abubu said:
wah uphill downhill wif ur a12 ar...but i derno la...coz mine no rpm meter ma...so i derno how much i usually rev u know...usually i very scared when the engine roars...so mainly i dun really let the engine roar that hard...i owes assume when roar hard rpm already reach 4k or something likethat, which i think actually its way below that.

next time i would like to get another 120y like urs...haha...damn good instrumentation la..urs got intermittant wipers and auto roll back seat belt too right? mine is all without that wo
hahaha.. yalo..
i got the auto-roll-back seatbelt lar..
but old already and the thing get loose
so sometimes the seatbelt cannot roll back.. hhahaha

anyone here done conversion from A12 to A15 ar?
cause i calculate.. A12 is 1171cc and A15 is 1489cc
so puspakom say cannot lar.. is 27%...
(they say only allow 25%)
dono how lar

sam...i tot u already change urs to a15? already approve also? from what i heard some forumer in datsun1200.com told me to find an a15 from japan...not the local a15 from c20.easier approval, coz same car sam chasis ma..

there is a model called 150y last time which mostly comes in the 2 door coupe form. very very rare item these days. if i not mistaken it came out around late 1980 to 1981...same time like ur car...the big bumper type...b4 that most coupes are 140y lo.

eh suddenly this thread so quiet? everybody so bz ar? hahaha so hows all ur datto ppl? mine these days got metal pinging sound la..whenever not enough power....haih nvr happen b4 top overhaul...sound getting more frequent oso...any1 knows whats happening?? :rolleyes:

hehehhe/... i guess everyone is bz lor
my car not yet approve.. now i giv all the papers to the mech.. he said do for me.. :)

sam...uve been driving the car for so long n ntg happened rite? haha...jus let it be likethat lo..lol no nid approve..hahaz.

vladimir: ask sam how much he changed his engine...haha...his a12 is swapped with a15 frm a c20.

im having a hard time looking for 175/70/r12 tyres...no money to change 13' rims yet..back tyre already botak...i need the car for a few long distance drive next week, so i dont really intend to change to 155/70/12, which is damn plentiful in the market coz lesser traction it provides thus lesser stability at higher speeds....argh...:hmpf:

abubu.. since tayar already botak then is time to play drifting already.. :D

ya.. i have been driving the car for half a year already.. nothing happened.. cause my car looks stock..
but my parents told me dun drive unless got jpj approval.. so have to listen lor.....

me done my conversion with RM1200, include everything, labour, runner, engine oil, coolant, spark plug, etc etc
and suppose i can take back my old working nice engine one
but the mech sold to besi buruk already.. what a waste..

sam1741 said:
me done my conversion with RM1200, include everything, labour, runner, engine oil, coolant, spark plug, etc etc
and suppose i can take back my old working nice engine one
but the mech sold to besi buruk already.. what a waste..

what a waste :hmpf:

anyway cost of ur engine conversion is cheaper than mine gee I paid nearly RM 2K for the whole engine change & JPJ :motz:

abubu said:
im having a hard time looking for 175/70/r12 tyres...no money to change 13' rims yet..back tyre already botak...i need the car for a few long distance drive next week, so i dont really intend to change to 155/70/12, which is damn plentiful in the market coz lesser traction it provides thus lesser stability at higher speeds....argh...:hmpf:

friend 12" tires Kuching plenty KL here 13" is the alot :aetsch:

sam: yeah the tyres spin easily these days..haha..but hate it when it rains...it only slows me down...dont dare drive fast at all. another thing is my steering shakes quite violently and its getting more to the left...shitty roads in melaka...spoiling my tyres and alignment. not to mention my stereo wiring is getting loose too...ish...they r jus too many potholes in melaka :stupid:

cookie: before my car was sent to the west, my parents hunted around kch for the tyres but also cant find..so they jus leave the back tyres which are almost bald. very risky for long distance.i asked a few shops here in melaka seems only 1 shop has the stock..rm100 a piece, which is rather cheap. but 175/70/13 can get new for like rm60? driving to cyberjaya and jb next weekend..so must change by next week

my car top overhauled + new ori carb for rm 1700+...before car overhaul...it was a stalling machine...lol...now it never needs to touch the acclerator pedal at all when start...nomatter how cold or din drive for few days...but only when properly warmed up, it will run on the road smoothly tho...

what i dont like about old carbie cars is when not properly warmed up it still hiccough once in a while, when driving. other than that its all fine...

abubu said:
sam: yeah the tyres spin easily these days..haha..but hate it when it rains...it only slows me down...dont dare drive fast at all. another thing is my steering shakes quite violently and its getting more to the left...shitty roads in melaka...spoiling my tyres and alignment. not to mention my stereo wiring is getting loose too...ish...they r jus too many potholes in melaka :stupid:

steering shake coz of your steering arm that one u can change. after that do ur allignment :cool:

abubu said:
cookie: before my car was sent to the west, my parents hunted around kch for the tyres but also cant find..so they jus leave the back tyres which are almost bald. very risky for long distance.i asked a few shops here in melaka seems only 1 shop has the stock..rm100 a piece, which is rather cheap. but 175/70/13 can get new for like rm60? driving to cyberjaya and jb next weekend..so must change by next week

u better get your tires done asap as it sounds dangerous, worst come to worst in future take your good 12" rims as your spare tire

abubu...
u can try go for steel rim 13" one... to use 13" tayar...
easy to find.. pcd114.3
example nissan sunny, plotong saga.. etc etc...

hahaha
i just did alignment last week
but steering still feel heading one way lor.. .haih
must take to another shop to do.

if can start during very cold means the carb set a bit too rich? :) i dono lor..

sam1741 said:
hahaha
i just did alignment last week
but steering still feel heading one way lor.. .haih
must take to another shop to do.

if can start during very cold means the carb set a bit too rich? :) i dono lor..

sam same as my case steering heavy one side gee man :hmmmm: now I am worry is it my absorber kong later going to check :help:

can start during cold means your carb is in good condition & ur choke is working & yes it is rich tuning :embarassed:

ya.. me also.. one side one.. :( the steering

anyway.. everyone...
after change to A15 engine
my car looks nicer lor.. :D :D :D
why leh..
cause the front is lowered few inches.. :p
cause the engine is about hahaha.. no need to change sport spring

sam1741 said:
ya.. me also.. one side one.. :( the steering

anyway.. everyone...
after change to A15 engine
my car looks nicer lor.. :D :D :D