corollagtouring said:sorry if offended ya bro... but i just recall what i have read from a mag..
if i found the article will hook u up with that.
If I am not mistaken, the japs put an SR20det into a supra to reduce the weight of it, by reducing the weight, the weight momentum of the moving supra can be reduced, which improves the stopping time.
Its easy to see.... a skidded heavy object will take a long time to stop if compared to the lighter ones..
shychenko said:mine is celicasupra GA61 ori 1g-geu inside(mr potato hehe)...mint condition,bought from Hidayat,mr ClassicCelicaMalaysia...hehe.nice guy...Kanazai,nice info bro,n sure will join ur TT soon.im newbie,not really good in cars.sure can learn a lot.thanks bro..n i also got celica TA23 with 3sgte rwd setup using 3tgte gearbox in sarawak,got prob with documents la.but im still trying. to solve it,but a bit busy..n i just sold my celica vvtl-i....n corollagtouring,yeah its true,even i saw several celicasupra with sr20 in our country,thanks bro for the info n option..But im interested to stick with TOYOTA,love toyota,4EVA
n about jpj,i fedup already,my last car 1.6-2.0 pun susah..im afraid to drive non-legal car on the road la,but im really2 into this 1jz....such a nice engine,wish can endorse 2.0-2.5,yummy....daydreaming aledy,hehe...
n 2jz is the toyotarian TAIKO,dont play play eh...The most monster of all monster engine..hehe
kanazai2001 said:zn... where is ur cousin location...
i saw few sitting in a chop shop...
zn2005 said:My cousin stay at Kedah. He's want to put 1jz for E34
shychenko said:bro kanazai,i transfered to semenanjung now,but really2 busy training for my new post..wow,nice project 1jz e34,what a monster..
corollagtouring said:i have a fully loaded 7mgte MKIII supra fcut if anyone interested
1) EARL's oil cooler
2) Full HKS PFC system
3) Gauges oil temp, water and pressure
4) GReddy boost controller
5) Pivot AR meter
many more... i think the japs modded it for WANGAN MIDNIGHT sessions... but it is auto tranny....
Also 3sge Beams VVTi- RM 7k manual.... full front and rear cut (Altezza)
JaHaX said:how much markIII supra halfcut gonna be?
pm me ... thanks
kanazai2001 said:if u really interested either JZ or the M series of motor from supra MKiii... pls check on the oil sump position first... else will b headache...
can u snap a pix of the rear diff that u found to me?! :regular_smile:
JaHaX said:checked out with other markII kaki and they said that JZX90 rear diff cannot be used to JZX81/LX80 ... a bit short
by the way ... gimme ur e-mail address if u wanna have a look at it ... the seller did send me the pics ...
yec...
if u decided to mod the 1JZGTE till it max performance...
better get the supra halfcut...
althought it doesnt come with VVT-i but it comes with 6sp MT... but u may face ur RPM meter malfunction coz both r using different RPM signal...
if u still want a VVT-i 1JZGTE... then u have to look for a separate 6sp or 5sp MT tranny... no point to mod a AT car coz the AT tranny will slip away most of ur torque n hp... usually u need to book the 6sp tranny from the halfcut shop... n william knows how to disable the AT function of the ECU n use it with MT tranny...
sco...
i dont think any RWD daihatsu car engine compartment is long enough to drop in a 6 cylinders motor... galant is 100% can drop in coz it has plenty of space... my friend did that with 2JZGTE... but nvr register with JPJ...
Ru refering to supra mk3 coz I tot 1JZ only comes with only manual R154 transmission but never has 6 speed getrag transmission? Supra MK4 comes with W58 & 6 speed Getrag for manual transmission.
By the way which chop shop has this coz i'm interested and wats the price? :shades_smile:
Tires Become Latest Chinese Product to Threaten...