1 jz twin turbo

yec...
i pasted 2 examples already...
suggested u to get the halfcut...
mod it first b4 u drop it into ur car...
so can u save ur car down time...

where r u?
i know a lot of shops have these halfcut...

i know a place have a supra halfcut... i guess it comes with 6sp MT tranny...
pm me if u r interested...

i got a fren who's installling 1J in his altezza, if u interested to test the car, u can pm me...

transplanting JZ into SXE10...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1780258

kanazai2001 said:
aji...
any RWD car with long engine compartment can squeeze in this long 6 cylinders engine... u can get an old toy corona (last RWD version of corona) cost bout 3k to squeeze in a 1JZGTE... it is having a same front chassis as the old supra/ RWD celica (even the dashboard is the same with old supra MKII)... :cheers:

AE...
JZ has a lot of versions... :fear:
1. FE - no turbo
2. GE - no turbo
3. GTE - single turbo
4. GTE - twin turbo
lastest it comes with VVT-i or so called BEAMS with more drivable torque band or wide torque band... :driver:

"u can get an old toy corona (last RWD version of corona) cost bout 3k to squeeze in a 1JZGTE"

any sample pics for this toy corona? which year?

JZ into xT14x corona...

ajnone said:
"u can get an old toy corona (last RWD version of corona) cost bout 3k to squeeze in a 1JZGTE"

any sample pics for this toy corona? which year?

mid 80s corona... chassis code xT14x (last RWD version)
front look...
http://www.carmarket.com.au/images/wagons/ToyotaCorona.JPG
toyota_corona_2661463.jpg

rear look (with celica supra MKII rear lamp set)...
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/5/web/665000-665999/665759_9_full.jpg

rear look (local spec)...
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/838000-838999/838354_4_full.jpg

rims (with celica supra MKII rims)...
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/5/web/665000-665999/665759_11_full.jpg

interior (ori spec... celica supra MKII interior)
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/779000-779999/779159_2_full.jpg

interesting chassis spec...
1. T chassis... same with FWD celica chassis...
2. solid rear axle... interchangable with celica supra MKII independent rear suspension system with LSD differential...
3. AE86 front suspension system (common for all the old RWD toy car)
4. celica supra MKII interior...
5. celica supra MKII interchangable rear lamp set...
6. approx same chassis weight with AE86... :shocked:
other yet u to find out... :tongwink:

interested with 1JZGTE long ago but dunno if 1J have 6sp tranny!

interesting..what about jpj endorsement?issit legal?..if put in a celicasupra 1g-geu(2.0 engine) Ga61 model...same like altezza 2.0 to 2.5...

won't recommend to put the engine inside a car smaller than the donor... cos afraid that the chassis cant stand the weight especially during cornering cos the engineers have checked whther the chassis are balanced with the powerplant or not.... but if u want to use it for straight road purpose.. its ok, have u seen a supra in japan using SR20det... the reason is they want to balance the supra weight.... the 2jz is too heavy and tend to contribute uncontrollable situation....

like putting a VR4 into a Charade....

another intersting thread to join ... for any 1J/2J discussion ... im in ...

to learn dudes ... rite K? ...

hmmm..may i know what is 1jz weight?...i think celicasupra mk11(14++ kg) chasis is heavier than altezza..

JZ into GA61 --- BEST choice!!!

shy...
sorry... im a bit blur n drunk these days... may i know what model of toy u have?! MA61 (celica supra) or GA61 (celica XX) or RA61 (celica XT)?!

if u have any of the above first 2 models... u can squeeze in any RWD toy engine u like even the toy's 1GZ-FE, the V12 engine... :cyclops: the ori engine of these 2 r 2.8L 5M-GE n 2.0L 1GGE with both 160hp but of coz the 2.8L gives u huge amount of torque... :shocked:

if u have RA61... not recommended to drop in anything more than a 8 bangs... u have choices from inline 4, (6), V6 n 8 only... if u plan to drop a inline 6... then u really need to study the weight distribution of the entire car... coz it will affect ur front brake... usually who ever has done the conversion for this celica XT, they will use front fibre bonet n fenders, replace the heavy metal front bumper with light weight steel bar... 4 pots calibres for the front disc... n what ever can lighten the front end of the car... :confused_smile: the best engine for this model is 3SGTE... but it kinds of hassle coz it only comes with FWD setup... u need to collect other necessary parts b4 can do the conversion... kind of headache... check this out... the power of the RWD 3SGTE... this is suitable for the celica supra n celica XX too for complete car weight distribution... :regular_smile:

the toy's "A" chassis (supra class chassis) is the strongest chassis so far to handle over 1500 hp follow by the "X" chassis... :regular_smile:

forget bout the 1G-GEU... that is a Mr. Potato's... these celicas r too heavy for it to push... if u still interested in 1G, pls go for air-cool 1G-GTE, 210hp, 28kgm...

dont worry too much with the jpj... u r not dealling with the nation "kereta bodoh"... :mouth_closed: n dont worry bout the weight of a JZ motor... it gives u more torque that u can handle... ur power to weight ratio still will rise sky high after u drop it in... :regular_smile:

where is ur location?! JHX n i usually come out for TT at weekend... u r welcome to join... JHX is interested to drop a JZ into his monster too... besides im in the progress of dropping a 2.0L engine into my RWD toy "tank"...

corollagtouring said:
won't recommend to put the engine inside a car smaller than the donor... cos afraid that the chassis cant stand the weight especially during cornering cos the engineers have checked whther the chassis are balanced with the powerplant or not.... but if u want to use it for straight road purpose.. its ok, have u seen a supra in japan using SR20det... the reason is they want to balance the supra weight.... the 2jz is too heavy and tend to contribute uncontrollable situation....

no offend... :regular_smile:

2JZs - bullet proof.... stock standard block can withstand up to 900hp...

corollagtouring said:

do u know the weight distribution of a supra? 2JZ's engine weight does not lead to : "heavy and tend to contribute to uncontrollable situation.."... it's the tremendous torque generated by the engine that leads to uncontrollable situation... .

sorry if offended ya bro... but i just recall what i have read from a mag..
if i found the article will hook u up with that.

If I am not mistaken, the japs put an SR20det into a supra to reduce the weight of it, by reducing the weight, the weight momentum of the moving supra can be reduced, which improves the stopping time.

Its easy to see.... a skidded heavy object will take a long time to stop if compared to the lighter ones..

mine is celicasupra GA61 ori 1g-geu inside(mr potato hehe)...mint condition,bought from Hidayat,mr ClassicCelicaMalaysia...hehe.nice guy...Kanazai,nice info bro,n sure will join ur TT soon.im newbie,not really good in cars.sure can learn a lot.thanks bro..n i also got celica TA23 with 3sgte rwd setup using 3tgte gearbox in sarawak,got prob with documents la.but im still trying. to solve it,but a bit busy..n i just sold my celica vvtl-i....n corollagtouring,yeah its true,even i saw several celicasupra with sr20 in our country,thanks bro for the info n option..But im interested to stick with TOYOTA,love toyota,4EVA

n about jpj,i fedup already,my last car 1.6-2.0 pun susah..im afraid to drive non-legal car on the road la,but im really2 into this 1jz....such a nice engine,wish can endorse 2.0-2.5,yummy....daydreaming aledy,hehe...