motul engine oil

eg9_05

what grade engine oil is suitable for my h22a manual vtec daily driving car?
thanks...........

10w40 is turbolight semi syn.......how abt using 5w40 xcess fully syn?
whta is the diff between this 2 grade?

10w40 is turbolight semi syn.......how abt using 5w40 xcess fully syn?
whta is the diff between this 2 grade?

4100 turbo light 10w40 is technosysthese
8100 x-cess 5w40 is 100% synthetic

of course 100% synthetic is the best, just worry your car ada makan minyak kah?
u may have a try for your coming service, which using 5w40 of x-cess.
if not suitable then u baru tukar ke 6100 synergie plus 10w40

4100 turbo light 10w40 is technosysthese
8100 x-cess 5w40 is 100% synthetic

of course 100% synthetic is the best, just worry your car ada makan minyak kah?
u may have a try for your coming service, which using 5w40 of x-cess.
if not suitable then u baru tukar ke 6100 synergie plus 10w40

my car no makan minyak la bro....ok if i use 5w40 how do i know the oil is suitable or not?

Bro... i am driving Vios using Fully motul engine oil for daily use car... no problem... all engine all car can use... dun worried... motul is a very good engine oil... u can try to use the Fully Syn 5w-40w.... :proud:

why dunwan opt for 15w-40?works fine on my daily driven RB20.....

MF - erm...Vios?i tot u said u only drive 120y de?

Bro... i am driving Vios using Fully motul engine oil for daily use car... no problem... all engine all car can use... dun worried... motul is a very good engine oil... u can try to use the Fully Syn 5w-40w.... :proud:

*not to zha you*

Just sharing my info. Not all car can use 5W-40....especially older cars....which the cylinder wall clearance are looser compare to new car's engine that have a tighter clearance. If you use a too thin oil on an old engine....engine oil will be sipping through the gap and burnt.

Also most full syn which is not mineral based so can't be used on rotary engine....

Motul is a good engine oil tried it myself. I'm still using Turbo light 10W-40 on my other car but what oil can an engine use depends on the spec of the engine not the brand of the oil.

Kazu and Khoo, don't disturb that guy...this is a discussion thread. TQ

*not to zha you*

Just sharing my info. Not all car can use 5W-40....especially older cars....which the cylinder wall clearance are looser compare to new car's engine that have a tighter clearance. If you use a too thin oil on an old engine....engine oil will be sipping through the gap and burnt.

Also most full syn which is not mineral based so can't be used on rotary engine....

Motul is a good engine oil tried it myself. I'm still using Turbo light 10W-40 on my other car but what oil can an engine use depends on the spec of the engine not the brand of the oil.

Kazu and Khoo, don't disturb that guy...this is a discussion thread. TQ

nvm la TR use to it already... let them be la... this is a public forum they wan to said what then let them be.. their finger is typing u cant stop them... dun coz of 1 potato tell them like this... i am a clown in ZTH ok... Happy?
owh... icic but my Vios was using 5w-40w no problem still very smooth... need to jaga engine also la..

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------

why dunwan opt for 15w-40?works fine on my daily driven RB20.....

MF - erm...Vios?i tot u said u only drive 120y de?

Kazukimy:
Sorry lo kazu me potato.. dun like this bully me la... 120Y and vios only ma... u driving RB20 wor.. u big abit dun bully me...

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

how abt ur 120y???? not to mention.....=)

khoo198:
Drive 120Y canoot put 5w-40w de meh? but i am using wor.. dun know er.. so far me using for my 120Y and Vios mou man tai...
tai koh dun bully me la juz wan shared expirance only lo :adore:

Yes, this is a public forum but moderators job is to look after it and keep it in line. Back to topic.

Your Vios 1NZ-FE engine is consider a new engine so 5W-40 is usable. (The new here I'm saying is not new from factory, is the technology). Old engine I'm saying is that those old old cars like Sunny, Datsun....etc....because that time technology is still not so advanced like now so the clearance back then will be bigger...well not big until you can see with naked eyes.

Yes, this is a public forum but moderators job is to look after it and keep it in line. Back to topic.

Your Vios 1NZ-FE engine is consider a new engine so 5W-40 is usable. (The new here I'm saying is not new from factory, is the technology). Old engine I'm saying is that those old old cars like Sunny, Datsun....etc....because that time technology is still not so advanced like now so the clearance back then will be bigger...well not big until you can see with naked eyes.

owh... ok ok... i already understand sir... i am still newbie with this... i know nothing about car... so will let ppl laugh.. but i willing to learn...

so.............at last my h22a consider as a new or old technology? which grade should i use?

is there any dealer in jb?? couldn't get one here... how much for turbolight 10/40

really?? can pm me the price for 10/40 mah?? need to compare from other oil lah...
tung chun in jj right? where is r-engineering?

i oni know they hav it....i dunno their price...
i not their spoke person le...

R-engineering is at Plentong....
Tung Chun is in Permas....