Petrol Price hike 1st May 2010 - RON95 is RM2.10 >2000 c.c.‏

How many liters of fuel do you use a month?

• Less than 100 liters

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 101 to 200 liters

• 201 to 300 liters

• 301 to 400 liters

• 401 to 500 liters

• 500 liters and more!

• Total voters
This decision is seriously crazy... G cut money here and there... but spend unwisely...

I myself use more then 100 litre per month...

need to learn to drive even more slow to save more fuel... about 8 days will finish all the 100 liters...

1 good news is going to be less car on the road = less traffic jam
now my left leg is abit bigger then the right 1 :-(

walau...100 litres per month?? i used atleast 300++ litres per month la, wat kind of price structure is tat o.?? i think the gov r encouraging us to buy their national cars so that v will not consider getting other imported vehicles with 2000cc above becos hv to pay more petrol..so selfish..use mykad summore, wat if i lost it?? or my maid driving the car?? my japanese wife?? they dun hv mykad!!??:banghead:

new news as usual roti prata

(The Sun) KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 21, 2010) : The government is expected to announce a price increase of 10sen a litre for RON95 petrol and diesel when the new fuel price mechanism is revealed in mid-March, Sin Chew Daily reported today.

The price of RON97 will also be increased but there is no decision yet on the quantum.
RON95 is currently retailed at RM1.80 a litre, RON97 and diesel at RM2.05 and RM1.70 a litre respectively.

Finance Ministry sources said the government has decided to raise fuel prices as it cannot provide more subsidy needed to maintain fuel prices at current levels following a spike in global crude oil prices.

The government believes an increase of 10sen a litre is acceptable to the public.

The sources also told the daily the government has yet to come up with a fuel price mechanism that is acceptable to all quarters, and as a result it may put off or may even be forced to abandon some new measures that are already in the pipeline.

“Plans were afoot for the registration of vehicle owners and their MyKad through Maybank and petrol kiosks to begin in April under the proposed ‘one vehicle owner, one subsidy’ fuel subsidy mechanism. It looks like the plan may not take off.”

The sources said the cap on selling 20 litres of petrol to foreign cars near Malaysian borders will continue to be implemented.

Meanwhile, Petrol Dealers Association of Malaysia president Datuk Hashim Othman believes that foreign car owners will pay the market price when the new fuel price mechanism is introduced next month.

He said the government’s main intention is to provide subsidy to those who qualify for it, to protect the interest of the lower and middle-income groups as well as save on expenditures.

roti prata? hahaha

10sen is way better than have to swipe mykad everytime u want to pump petrol...if few times ok, if 1000times then u have to replace ur mykad very often....then u have to que at Jabatan Pendaftaran Negara...haihhh...messy lah

Imagine if you pay by credit card, you have to swap multiple cards:

1. First of all, swap MyKad to identify that you are a Malaysian
  2. Then swap credit card to purchase the fuel
  3. Then swap Bonus Link card (if you have one)

if one of the process gets error, you will :banghead:

Just BS if u ask me and the G is desperate for money because the outflow of Foreign direct investment was crazy for the past last year.

Any increase is no good because the Rakyat depends on petrol for their daily livelihood. 10cents increase means 20 cent increase for everything else. Our live are made worst by G when their job is to make our lives better.

Also the 20 litre cap is BS. Singaporeans still pump what ever amount they want or they will just pump 20 litres at one time, at one station. There is no way of keeping a record. M'sia got good policy but when it comes to implementation its as good as zero.

All in all, M'sia is being bankrupt by the day and this is just another way of sucking our blood for the selected few's pleasure.....

bro the answer is like this some ppl are ok, but overall malaysia not ok & i one off them that not ok.
maybe tomoro G give us a surprise again " gotcha sudah kena bohong""":rofl::rofl::rofl:

im praying hard....thinking wanna buy 2.0cc car, manatau have to stay below edi

bro, actually you can proceed to buy your desired 2.0 cc car because there might be some confusion / loophole available.

It states that "Eligible means cars below 2000 cc while cars above 2000 cc are not eligible", so what about cars with 2.0 cc spec?

If you were to get a 2.0 cc car, usually the engine capacity comes with lesser than 2000 cc (for example Honda Civic FD2 or FD2R is 1998 cc, Kia Forte is also 1998 cc). Therefore, it is also below 2000 cc, it is arguable and should be eligible for subsidy too in my opinion.

pity 2.0 cc users as I taught there might be a loophole :biggrin:

by the way guys, I have add in a poll in this thread. You may vote based on your fuel consumption per month. Thanks :wavey:

that mean 2nd car with 2.0cc and above price will drop more time to save up money to buy CLS

like more some user mod 2.0 to 2.2 use stroker kit do u guy declare 2.2 in ur car reg?

wat stupid rules it that ....if im using volvo 240 car worth 2k then died la have to pay more money ...dah la miskin pasal minyak lagik miskin

that why our G never plan and think from many site....

and then last minute change again and again....:banghead: