SR4 EG8(4dr)

b16a - powerful,cheap road tax(rm90),halfcut cheaper. plug n play to your EG8

b16b - powerful,expensive,reliable,better cam profile,good for tracking occasionally,plug n play.

b18c GSR - better then b16a(stock),powerful,reliable,can track,drag,plug n play.road tax higher(rm280)

b18c Type R - very powerful,very reliable,can track,drag,plug n play also....road tax higher

what engine will best suite you ? depends what you want out of your car in the long run....and of course your budget....

if you ask me...better straight get b18c....type R or GSR depends on your budget....

if you plan to play 2 liter(b20),don waste time on b18c....just get b16a....then play 2.0 block...but 2.0 block got pro's and cons...that is another story....may the force be with you.

Hi bro i jus known after surf few thread u r from XH racing in Ros Merah i quite like u guys shop...i wonder EG8 if 1 2 convert engine can convert B18C GSR or R izzit plug n play?stock 1.6 gearbox can use ? if convert cant more thn 25% from original engine right?

---------- Post added at 03:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:52 AM ----------

I met question tht wat is ITR?thn wat is ITR head?and wat is ITR gearbox?can any pro reply me plz sry i m newbie

ITR= Integra Type-R
CTR= Civic Type- R

So the ITR Head is the top part of the engine from the integra :biggrin:

Hi bro i jus known after surf few thread u r from XH racing in Ros Merah i quite like u guys shop...i wonder EG8 if 1 2 convert engine can convert B18C GSR or R izzit plug n play?stock 1.6 gearbox can use ? if convert cant more thn 25% from original engine right?

---------- Post added at 03:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:52 AM ----------

I met question tht wat is ITR?thn wat is ITR head?and wat is ITR gearbox?can any pro reply me plz sry i m newbie

hi bro....yes we are from xh racing@ros merah....feel free to drop by if you are around...you can see a lot of civic samples there...also have a EG8 there with b18c....the conversion will be mostly plug and play...about the gearbox you cant use back....D gearbox cant mix with B engine....to convert to 1.8 no problem 100% can approve...don worry...now days workshops where you do conversions can arrange for approval....we can also do the jpj inspection/approval...

and like whitewagon mentioned

ITR - B18C Type R - From Integra
CTR - B16B Type R - Civic EK9 ... B16b head is better then ITR...it has a slight higher degree on the intake cams...

hi bro....yes we are from xh racing@ros merah....feel free to drop by if you are around...you can see a lot of civic samples there...also have a EG8 there with b18c....the conversion will be mostly plug and play...about the gearbox you cant use back....D gearbox cant mix with B engine....to convert to 1.8 no problem 100% can approve...don worry...now days workshops where you do conversions can arrange for approval....we can also do the jpj inspection/approval...

and like whitewagon mentioned

ITR - B18C Type R - From Integra
CTR - B16B Type R - Civic EK9 ... B16b head is better then ITR...it has a slight higher degree on the intake cams...

Bro is right there quite lot of nice cars hehe i always passby there to look nice cars at team orange ,boozezone, XH , scorpion hehe . I stil saving my budget can i visit there when i free?B4 tht i saw 2 99spec civic , 1 EG 4dr black , 1 yellow IT at ur shop hehe:biggrin:

hahahah yeah bro...those are the regular cars you will see all the time...2 ek 99 spec,yellow dc2 and eg8 black....doesn't matter if you are saving or only learning....now got 1 ef9 doing conversion b16b and also the 1st gen EF convert b18c...you can just come down look look see see.....we dont bite ppl...come check pricing/survey...we also like to talk about cars....next time drop by ok ? :biggrin:

Haha bro i always go abt tht ros merah area spot pro car d , if i nt mistaken 1 of the 99spec civic drove by a galz , :rolleyes:lol i gt abt ps 1 , scare ppl think tht small kidz dun noe anything d no fak at all go there onli kakacaucau hehe