head, single cam, dual cam

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

panaroL

i dunno n i dunno who to ask, so here goes
if i take out the sohc head n put in a dohc head, will it fit terus, or will need adjustments on other parts?
if i do tis, my sohc vtec can become dohc vtec oedi ka?
dun bang me..i rili dunno...:X-:

d-series engines

h-series engines

b-series engine

all of them you cant do mix and match with the head swapping.

f series SOHC can be transformed to DOHC. DOHC heads from H series or F series oso... those guys in the states have been doing this for quite some time. just search for the right thread in hondatech.com

for F series, the block for F20B sohc and dohc are basically the same. there are some differences for the thing around it... if u r planning to do SOHC -> DOHC head conversion for F series, the best thing is to go to LHS, list down all the differences and then start shopping for the required parts.

i wanted to go to that direction but my trusty old engine has only clocked 92k km... let it run until 150k km then i will start tweaking here and there.

the simplest thing to do is still an entire engine transplant though (if possible DIY) but if you like to experiment... then replacing a SOHC F series head is a good challenge.

it fitssss
well according to my friend :P
some of the guys in kepong garage did it

sori a little bit off the topic here...but if i wanna change my EK4 B16A auto to manual...does it effect any of my ABS and airbags wiring?