DIY - Fitting a fuel Cut-Off Switch to prevent Vehicle Theft

Devilz 78 , I dont Mind helping you out , But I will be out of the Country from Monday , So perhaps when i get Back we could hook up , Or you Could Try E Techs Method , it will ultimately serve the Same Purpose

E Tech - Thanks for the Post and for Providing alternatives to the Forum Members :five:

guise,
great writeup!
do be careful with the Fuel-cut switch, not to accidentally switch it while driving. once Fuel cut signal is sent, as the engine can "mati".like driving a car habis minyak with non functiong brakes and power steering.you don want to go uphill (coz no power) or downhill (coz no brake,PS) in this situation.:argh:

as mentioned, do carefully hide the switch.:creep:

guise,
great writeup!
do be careful with the Fuel-cut switch, not to accidentally switch it while driving. once Fuel cut signal is sent, as the engine can "mati".like driving a car habis minyak with non functiong brakes and power steering.you don want to go uphill (coz no power) or downhill (coz no brake,PS) in this situation.:argh:

as mentioned, do carefully hide the switch.:creep:

Maybe best is those "key switch" but hide it lah....
then will not TER-switch off which speed/drift down frm genting road....:banghead:

First Locate the Feul Pump , Then Estabish which Wire is Delivering the Power , and Follow the Steps as Suggested Above

Maybe best is those "key switch" but hide it lah....
then will not TER-switch off which speed/drift down frm genting road....:banghead:

@ETECH..... LOL :driver:
OK.get a good switch and hide it well.time to DIY.:nurse:
thank you again to TS Muhamad.

btw slightly off topic, can we relay/integrate this to the car alarm system?
ie:when alarm is ARMED, the fuel line is NOT CONNECTED.
when alarm is DISARMED, the fuel line is CONNECTED.
OK ke? or having separate/independent system for better security?

err for fuel pump.. which wire recommended to add switch? +ve wire or gnd (-ve) wire? usually my technician pesan.. alway work with -ve wire when want to add switch...

for fuel pump.. which wire recommended to add switch? +ve wire or gnd (-ve) wire?

Thankz bro...very nice idea.I like yr way coz it is more save for me.Install with relay and fuse.It can avoid a risk of spark n overcurrent or voltage spike during start.If u want to be more safety,install the steering quickshift.So the fxxxxx thieft have a lot work to do and will surrender (hopefully).:biggrin: