National Automotive Policy 2009 Review Results

ouch, flip flop ! because bontot sudah panas, thats the reason we need to shout & scared the hell off them kaw kaw. If we just keep quiet, for sure they proceed. Hooray for now.

still doesnt matter...no spare parts all those +15 year old cars will fail sooner or later...besides...our puspakom fail or pass based on how much $$$ u deposit into their pockets la.

Sorry if a bit off topic but i think its related somehow rather to the revised NAP.

Another reason why I do not support the local manufacturer is as below:

Malaysian ute's crash-test score sparks Consumer NZ safety warning - National - NZ Herald News

Although its just an Arena.........what about the safety of other models? I noticed big malaysian company (in any industry) always TALK BIG about safety but when it comes to walking the talk... Nothing..

"We don't believe these vehicles should be allowed on the road."...woohoooo.........

this not the first time...watch fifth gear n top gear thru out the years n the waja was also crashed test along 3 other cars...the waja failed the worse when the other 3 still can open door...on live TV...n if i remember correctly, when it was first launced, the waja was poised to compete the BMW 3 series...can imagine?

Inspection is the least of my worries,i'm more worried about parts!!! Without it how can we make sure our cars are roadworthy with reasonable budget.If they want to ban import of used parts,please make sure our country is ready first,like Japan and USA,new parts with affordable price,and also wide variety of parts to choose,and huge stock supply.

totally agree with u :biggrin: in US there are many of car, and their price is cheap, so a lot of people scrap their car so that can be used for spare part, and they also developed good quality part with affordable price..

so please, please, G's, please stop BS, and think about middle class people..:stupid:

totally agree...countries like US already have huge market for spare parts...for them, they can simply go to any spare parts shop and ask for toyota ae111 rear lower arm bar new set n they can get...here if we want we need to either go to workshop n pay extra or go hunting high and low....for 2ND HAND part!! granted US i waaaaaaaaay advanced but i think countries like
Sgp oso dont have problems with spareparts...

anyway...here is the youtube video of waja failing the crash test....

http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&s...hPSUBw&usg=AFQjCNGO38oiHQ8dI3YTFNqgLJ8RVvYCNw

just take those 15 years old BMW , Merc, volva & Peugeot compare with Proton "Boleh Letak mivec" & P2 , speeding in highway u will know what called quality build and high speed stability. :biggrin:

Shit, in the US you can slap a LS1 V8 into a Ford made in 1934. Too bad we aren't forward thinking or are given enough creative leeway.

even for programs such as "Pimp my Ride" and overhauling, they took their spare parts from the halfcut shop!! why the G wanna to stop it?? even the Americans had their halfcut stores and still going strong...

since the car is not safe why our GOV & transport minister still allow the auto maker to sell the car for public use...

is our safety not important...
for PPL that work in the factory sure notice 1 things... safety come 1st or utamakan keselamatan diri

since the car is not safe why our GOV & transport minister still allow the auto maker to sell the car for public use...

is our safety not important...
for PPL that work in the factory sure notice 1 things... safety come 1st or utamakan keselamatan diri

u know...your comment made me start to think...third party reviewers already saying some of our cars not safe...how come still can sell? how come they can say for sure 15year older cars confirmed unsafe when the still being sold waja is already proven to fail at 60kmh crash test? i believe any 15 year old BMW can pass with better scores IF maintained properly WHICH requires easy access to GOOD spareparts.

my bro has an 86 E28 which is still used as a daily driver and fortnightly driven between kl n mlk and since i also used it back when i was still in college...driving back n forth from mlk to nilai...i can say even for a 20+ year old car...the ride quality still WWAAAAY better than any local cars. even better than my 17year old civic.waja vs e28? no challenge...and it only costs 8k to buy cash....then all u need to do is find the spareparts n restore back. a very worthwile restoration project...i miss that car.

G already said they need money for country development, so now they squeeze out money from everywhere, from NAP, from tax imposted on credit card and a lot more... G leader even said please dun protest abt all these policy, if no money how to develop...

Very disappointed indeed... the problem doesn't lies with how much money that you sucked out, is how you spend... if every cent spent wisely then ok lah, but look at the annual audit report...sigh...

G already said they need money for country development, so now they squeeze out money from everywhere, from NAP, from tax imposted on credit card and a lot more... G leader even said please dun protest abt all these policy, if no money how to develop...

Very disappointed indeed... the problem doesn't lies with how much money that you sucked out, is how you spend... if every cent spent wisely then ok lah, but look at the annual audit report...sigh...

...soon fuel will also be less subsidised. most prolly ron97 wont be subsidised at all instead taxed to cover subsidies for ron95. diesel will cost more since going to upgrade to euro 4m standard....got good diesel...but no cheap diesel cars?? decisions made by gomen really dun make sense.

is true they suck hell of a lot from us...but wierd is dont see much being given back which means either masuk kocek sendiri or...i cant think of any other reason!

Our petroleum will going end of life soon...
Are they worry about this???
They are spanding too much in incorrect way / place.
Then today said need money for country development.

Someone can help us?

guys....after a wk of frus and complaints...i beginning to stare hard into the possible future, I think jz get ready to ride a bike for wkdays work travelling, no more choices liao....anyways they r the gov, if the gov wans this tough rule to go through, wat can we all do ? vote opposition ? i wish its dat easy....

wonder how the demonstration went at sec13 shah alam tesco extra...hoped they made an impression...so far no news showing the demo yet. if i were living in kl i would've been there...

If they want to implement their NAP then a reference timeframe will have to be within the 2+ years that remains before the next elections.

I find it hard to believe that the G are actually able to believe they can pull this off without losing more votes and further alienating an already discontented population.

'End of Life' car policy just like Singapore and developed countries ??

'Developed country' we are not. We don't even have comparable disposable income. The majority of folks pay for their cars via HP and no one likes the idea of working to pay off their car over many years, only to find Pusapakom holding a gun over people's chances to retain the use of their cars.

And let's not bullsh1t ourselves about needing to do it because Singapore is doing it. Singapore is a pinprick of an island with not enough room to pee (figuratively speaking). The circumstances and their demographics means they have no choice but to implement something of this nature because obviously they cannot afford to have too many cars on their little island.

There is no reason why we should be saddled with the same sort of burdens as our Singaporean counterparts because, quite frankly, I don't envy the crap Singaporeans have to put up with in terms of private car ownership.

Obviously I don't buy into this idea that they are doing it purely for safety. You want to point an accusing finger at us consumers, you would do better by first pointing the (middle) finger at the local manufacturers churning out cars of questionable quality and forcing it onto a captive Malaysian market at bloated prices.

To the cynical amongst us, it's just another ploy to jumpstart a stagnant domestic market and to, once again, prop up companies like Proton. And now they want the whole cake as well by putting a ban on imports of 2nd hand accesories/parts.

Just make sure you know who to vote come the next elections