Hill Climb at Bukit Tinggi

soff

Anyone going for this Hill Climb event at Bukit Tinggi, I think it's on Oct 15 organised by a guy called JP Chin. Check out the Sunday NST's CBT section on events.

It's a time attack and they are going to close the road from the guardhouse at the bottom all the way up to Colmar Tropicale. Fee is RM150 I think. Lots of supercars and performance cars I think.

seems like reserved for supercars/classic supercars.

Organisers reserved the right to reject cars (that may not be in line with sponsors)

I think we can be considered as classic supercars and MRS supercars (of current days).

My lotus friend says that best record is 5mins and lotus is 7-8mins.

No chance to fall off as they close both sides of the road unless it is a mighty big car errr? :rolleyes:

Supercar i think have to be above RM1mil la. haha.. or more then 500hp..

Exit's Skyline can enter. big power ma.

But any idea how to register???? Really interested la. Like Malaysia's Monte Carlo Rally.

:rofl:

My biker friend was informed this 3 month ago as he was one of the man who make it happen......the logo,the sponsorship is on,but now for participant.....

Apart from car,it also open for superbike,& cubchai & scooter in time attack format.

I try to get the info again.....see whether the status is going green or not....:)

They have two roads to Colmar, the old one is more fun. They will open one.

I see Mickey's car there at least same color as the previous MRS so can join la....

RM500. Better save it for my PU bushing. Next time only go on my own. can play with some big bike some more. haha....

:rofl:

wow how to compete la these supercars are like madness and then cannot enter classic also cuz not more than 25 years ... if i had 500 bucks to spare i think definitely would go but have to do up car first hehehe

this saturday anyone have converge to go bukit tinggi??????????????????????????

I saw our MRS frens there along with some jap sports car lah... anyway rm500 most of us will still not go...

I also have the same feeling when i heard the RM500 entry fees. But after i been to the event and seen Adian's onbort video. Dam... when is the next event..

It a closed "Touge" 8km hill road. Not a close parking with pylon course. And it involve listed company sponsor. Where to find a road like this legally and safely and let you enjoy yourself with your ride with RM500?? Somemore is timing you with super top end car in the world!

anyone watched the coverage earlier on ntv7? noticed the skyline gtr and red z4 that crashed .. ? rm500 is reasonable since its a 3 day event.