just curious with the performance..
how come when vtec BOT are much more powerfull rather then normal NA BOT?!
is there any differ?
need you to research on this few things
1. wht is vtec
2. how vtec works
is there any differ?
hehehehe, u mean to say BIG VTEC + BIG TURBO = Champion ?
How are you going to drive it ? GODHAND driver like the s2000 from initialD ?
*chuckle*
hehehe... what ar you talking...
i'm just comparing vtec bot & n/a bot ....
example :
4g92p bot vs b16a bot
b16a just change conrod + piston .... the block ready to be push ...
4g92p ... to perform the same with b16a ... you need conrod + piston + camshaft + valve spring + head job + good gear ratio ....
look the potential is not the same ...... with a good setup, i see alot of vtec bot got flat torque.. that was good...
but vtec gearbox oso not good if power over 300whp ..... sure no traction coz the ratio..
if someone sell 4g63t head with valve switching.... i'm the first to buy it.... coz i want hi cam but dun want suffer low rpm ...
guys..
wats the diff between B16A, B & C?
Bro, here's the list
B16A
Found in:
JDM Honda Integra RSi/XSi (DA6/DA8)1988-1991 JDM Honda CRX SiR (EF8)
1988-1991 JDM Honda Civic SiR (EF9)
Info from:
Honda B engine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia