ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Actually my 3sfe got problem. After running/engine hot.... when i turn off the engine.... after 1 min i start back my car , got engine crank, but cant start. after 10-30 min or more, my car can start like normal.

normally for this would normally be the starters fault...u have to check the starter wiring and the starter itself coz when hot the connection is not there but when cold or reduced temp the connection is back on...:banghead:

I found celica 3sgte st185 4wd halfcut for rm3500. My fren want to sell his 3sfe manual gearbox for rm500.

:wavey:this sounds like a good deal bro... but where is the half cut/which state??

Have any of u guys have problems with the RON95 feul? Knocking/pinging like a bad "iswara on a step hill". I had to retard my ignition to run it the first time. Now starting to be ok again after ECU reset, but not much better.

Btw, im selling off my ST150 cos wanna try something else heheh. Will add link soon for those interested.

yes add in the link..

corona ice, what bro yau explanation should be correct. but question is, do the shop wanna take your 4wd gearbox....

Have any of u guys have problems with the RON95 feul? Knocking/pinging like a bad "iswara on a step hill". I had to retard my ignition to run it the first time. Now starting to be ok again after ECU reset, but not much better.

Btw, im selling off my ST150 cos wanna try something else heheh. Will add link soon for those interested.

wah bro...u want to sell? hummm...ini mesti project besar nanti!

Hehe no lah. Just thought i wanna try another ST chassis. After raya i will post the link, im opening the price at 4500 all go btw. So how goes your 3S swap?

another st chassis:hmmmm: mr2 or mrS maybe:confused: mine so far ok la... still shopping for the engine and gearbox...mechanic place to do i confirm ady...at seremban... so now it's just getting a fair priced engine with a gearbox.... the bodyparts of the halfcut, i'm hoping i could self them off to later...:burnout:

No la hehe, i dun realy fancy MR layout, planning to get something FF also.

I see, how much is 3sge's today anyways? Last i check, long ago that is, is around 3k+ halfcut.

Oh ya, if u hapen to take the engine from st183 celica do let me knw, cos i might buy ur body part(s) depending on the condition.

No la hehe, i dun realy fancy MR layout, planning to get something FF also.

I see, how much is 3sge's today anyways? Last i check, long ago that is, is around 3k+ halfcut.

Oh ya, if u hapen to take the engine from st183 celica do let me knw, cos i might buy ur body part(s) depending on the condition.

Ok! at least i can get sum kind of return than:rofl:... the one that i check along old klang road near the caltex was 4500 with the 4wd gear box.. really damn expensive... but sum ppl say can get lower.... so i'm planning to go back to seremban.. should be evan cheaper... will let u know...ummm by the way, what colour body u want? maybe can c if could get that colour!:rolleyes:

R u going to go for 3s-gte or 3s-ge? Gte is always more expensive due to its 4wd. As for the color, doesnt mater for now:biggrin:

wah..this is a win win situation here..hehehehe...

ice...tak sabar to see ur ride upgraded.....

R u going to go for 3s-gte or 3s-ge? Gte is always more expensive due to its 4wd. As for the color, doesnt mater for now:biggrin:

ok..cun! know i know to also search for 3sge... actually for me, i just need the engine to be able to carry the body and when i install 18" rims.... goin vip style baby:biggrin:! already completed my jdm conversion, now only to add the skirtings and big rims! so that's y i will also be needin to convert my engine...:driver:....

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

wah..this is a win win situation here..hehehehe...

ice...tak sabar to see ur ride upgraded.....

i know bro...it's better if a win win situation does not include the half cut shop... hate those potong leher fellow....:mad:

Serious, guys. Pls help to spread the word around to see if anyone's interested in buying the "One & Only Beams ST150 Corona" in M'sia or region (probably):laugh:.

Hi Bro Yau, u wanna let go your "One & Only Beams ST150 Corona"???
How much u wanna let go???:hmmmm:

wow sumtimes, the price for the 3s engine can surprise me... in the forums sum will offer below 3000... but half cut shops offer above 4000..... really headache la

Hi guys, nice to see this thread is still being kept alive.:top:

I'm looking for st171-3sfe alternator. Anybody have... pls pm/sms/call me 0193586561. tq

If I'm not mistaken, your alternator should be the same with Camry (1st.gen) & Honda Accord SM 4's (only have to use back your ori pulley), Omar. Which is easily available. Come to S'wan if u can't find it elsewhere.

Hi Bro Yau, u wanna let go your "One & Only Beams ST150 Corona"???
How much u wanna let go???/QUOTE]

Hi bro, asking for RM 20k, nothing taken out from the car.:bawling:

/QUOTE]

Just tried the RON95 on my BT. Conclusion: Response sucks but less knocking.

really??? oh wow...i don't know but for me n my carby engine, it's all fine!:confused:

Sorry to point out that carbs are slightly older designs, so it is less sensitive to such issues coz when carbs were used, I don't even think that had unleaded fuel yet.:laugh:

Everything is mechanically controlled, no ECUs to calculate the air:fuel ratio & complicated stuff like that, so it should make much difference.

hehehe! true true! so when i do install the 3s engine, am i goin to have to face all this problems?
any word from ur mechanic yet?