23rd August 2009 Track Day!!

i think we saw some very fast dc5 n even old crx without number plates !!! oh yeah the fat gtt dark greyish was happily batok sling swinging almost every corner :(

that CRX i think is TITAN racing team...their pit just beside ours...

No worries. You guys were the least of worries. Probably the bigger worries were those subbies. They were definately going for championships ... Then again, we were all on a racetrack anyway :biggrin: No doubt, really good to see some dogfights amongst the 2.0T AWD's ... :adore:

Maybe next event, will be testing further with the FD2R ... Need to refine more on Turn-9, and Turn-14 :hmmmm:

haha...my worst ever turn will be turn 9...always canot get the braking point, speed correct...hai...the most fun turn will be turn 5,6,7,8...we go flat out on this few turns...

kikiki..tq rb26 for snap2 my car pic..hev to go back earli,discbrake jammed...
To the altezza/supra/aristo gang,u guys mmg rocks @ mex hiway..

hi to u too;btw your merc is RB or JZ engine???

haha...my worst ever turn will be turn 9...always canot get the braking point, speed correct...hai...the most fun turn will be turn 5,6,7,8...we go flat out on this few turns...

Most would try to cut into the Turn-9 apex and totally understeer to the right. Basically, one has to ignore Turn-9 apex but turn in late at 9 to line up for the apex for Turn-10 instead. It's pretty tricky, either you missed it, or missed it TOTALLY. Hahaha ... :rolleyes:

Yeah, 5, 6, 7 and 8 are pretty cool to blast by ... :burnout:

Most would try to cut into the Turn-9 apex and totally understeer to the right. Basically, one has to ignore Turn-9 apex but turn in late at 9 to line up for the apex for Turn-10 instead. It's pretty tricky, either you missed it, or missed it TOTALLY. Hahaha ... :rolleyes:

Yeah, 5, 6, 7 and 8 are pretty cool to blast by ... :burnout:
will try next round....

to the red corolla LE, i think its this one http://mangoesteen.net/download/trackday-090823/002.jpg

next time when you spin/under of the track and on to the gravel,
please drive slowly after you come out from the gravel,
don't drive aggresively straight away,
overtake cars and let all the stones fly from your undercarriage/tires,
this is very dangerous as the stones are damn big and its flying everywhere.

please be more considerate about other cars on the track next time. *sigh*

The biggest problem yesterday was some drivers that needs to take it slow if they are driving on track for the first time. There was even one car that went off in Turn 2, first time I am seeing it.

Too many red flags, and as a result not many got chances to do more than 3 laps per outing. *sigh*

Bro wana sell the lil red coupe in the background? Condition very mint and tempting hehehehe...

kelisa6009,
No worry lah this is a open track day. All car r welcome. unless they put us in classes. just dont do a u-turn on the stright line... hehe.

ONly managed to run 4lap max. Other than that 2lap averaging. Too many red flags. Hope coming sunday wil be much better.

Nice shoot bro rb26..
At the picture number 19 got my black dc5 behind 2 satria..
But so small..
haha..
bro rb26 if u dont mind can share more picture..
Haha.. Thankss.. :driver:

there are 2 cars that really cause troubles and both are fast cars (but drivers are definitely skill-less). the first one was a white integra dc2 track car (pit 21) and the other one was grey skyline 34. these 2 drivers are definitely noob...... please look at side and rear mirrors. dun simply steer ur car as if the track belongs to u.

abe20,
so the VIP style benz is urs... cool man. W/ good conti chassis & cheap Japan engine power. If install the air suspension will be a cool lowrider.

Last week in GRA event saw a A31 nissan w/ V8.... seem like the inline6 & V8 can made very nice engien/exzo sound.

there are 2 cars that really cause troubles and both are fast cars (but drivers are definitely skill-less). the first one was a white integra dc2 track car (pit 21) and the other one was grey skyline 34. these 2 drivers are definitely noob...... please look at side and rear mirrors. dun simply steer ur car as if the track belongs to u.

grey skyline r34 with black te37?