How car salesman sells car

Bless

I would like to know more about being car sales exec / sales advisor. How do they actually sell cars?

Is it waiting for customers to walk-in to the showroom? As I know, car salesman have rotation duty to be in the showroom, if no duty on that day, then how? Must still come into office?

How does car salesman look for business? Advertise in mags / paper? And if they do cold calling, how they do it?

Hopefully some car salesman can enlighten me on these issues.

I would like to know more about being car sales exec / sales advisor. How do they actually sell cars?

Is it waiting for customers to walk-in to the showroom? As I know, car salesman have rotation duty to be in the showroom, if no duty on that day, then how? Must still come into office?

How does car salesman look for business? Advertise in mags / paper? And if they do cold calling, how they do it?

Hopefully some car salesman can enlighten me on these issues.

My 2 cents ...

1) You must be punctual at all times , if you expect to be late , do inform your potential customer beforehand
2) Do not make empty promises , customer buy car say give A , but delivered B instead
3) Never ever shoot other car manufacturer ,this one no good , that one no good , respect them as well , who knows your customer might own one of the competitor's product.
4) Face expression , always Smile and Smile , dun give LCLY face ... even there's no sales
5) Have a very good after sales service , the power of 1 person's mouth to another is very important. Good CS , ppl will always come back and intro potential customer to you.
6) Do not judge a person eg attire , current ride , take all customer who walked in or called up as a potential customer , even though they are not interested atm , who knows , might come back
7) Have wide knowledge when you are selling a particular car , Scenario : I went to the shah alam proton , asked about technical questions , agent told me he doesn't know much about the car , he just sells it , and keep on praising it ... :banghead:
8) Send greeting/birthday cards , this shows that you still remember them
9) Do not slaughter your customer , yes commission is good , but what if customer realised later , like i said mouth to mouth is very important.
10) If possible , do not smoke , some people just dun like the after smoke smell ...

good luck buddy

if u can win the customer's confident in you..... you will definitely be a successful one....no matter wat car u r selling.

Wear a mini and flaunt some cleavage, if you are a female sales rep ... Guys are always sucker to that :biggrin:

ive dis bad 'mini skirt & cleavage' experience & put deposit straight away eventhough that day never intend to buy any car...later went back home menyesal! :banghead:

a few more things.

1. you need to learn about your the car that you are selling and also what competitor models are offering. this is to make sure you don't look blur when customer ask you what are the differences. DONT bash competitor's cars like what the others have said. Just tell the facts without bias. People will appreciate your honesty.

2. if you really wanna consider a career in car sales, you need to have wide contacts and not just wait for people to walk-in. go hunting for business - that is a good sales person's attitude.

3. after sales service is important also. call customer and ask how is their car, are they happy with it (although you may not be able to solve it, at least you show interest) and so on. put yourself in their shoes. if you pay tens or hundreds of thousands of dollars to buy something, you won't feel nice if the sales person disappear after you make payment right? don't think of "wash hands" and taichi to others because when customer complains, every will kena. if customer talk bad about you, your reputation will die too.

4. about reporting, each company will have their own way of reporting back to office. make sure you follow whatever your boss says. just make sure you update him whenever you go out to see customer or else he will think u MIA.

5. make good friends will your colleagues and also your boss, your boss' boss and big boss. stay neutral and don't play politics. later if got political tsunami, you won't be badly affected. if people gossip, you just listen and don't talk/add to it.

6. if you got leng lui customers, take down their number and intro to us :rofl::rofl::rofl:

cleavage that one is compulsory

Especially those that extend far far within ... :hmmmm:

ive dis bad 'mini skirt & cleavage' experience & put deposit straight away eventhough that day never intend to buy any car...later went back home menyesal! :banghead:

Hahaha .... Sucker ... Girls sales reps always have the advantage of boops, cleavage, thighs, and maybe panties ... :rofl:

yea thats their ultimate marketing strategies...they can even go lunch & dinner with u heheh :driver:

Serious? She did? Dun tell me she sucked you into buying like a top range BMW 3-series, or worse, a 5-series ... :confused:

Hahahahaha~~then next time the Rule book of car selling for female sales rep will be compulsory to wear miniskirt (above knee lenght), tight blouse (top 3 buttons must be unbutton), wear high heels....etc...any more to add?:biggrin: if let you choose between the 3-series and her..who you will choose?? Hahaha

if let you choose between the 3-series and her..who you will choose?? Hahaha

Ditch her and go for the 3-series (errrr, maybe an M3 ok) ... With that, one may get many more of her type ... :rolleyes:

By the way, screw her anyway during the process of signing for purchase :rofl:

Hahahahaha~~then next time the Rule book of car selling for female sales rep will be compulsory to wear miniskirt (above knee lenght), tight blouse (top 3 buttons must be unbutton), wear high heels....etc...any more to add?:biggrin: if let you choose between the 3-series and her..who you will choose?? Hahaha

rather take 3 series, the sales girl shove inside rear seat for ransom or for XXX romp

That depends on the quality leh ... especially those with typical sales "Ah Lian" high-pitched whiney voice that TR loves so much standing outside Sungai Wang :rolleyes::rofl: