A32 steering corner got sound

XTEC

hi all sifu out there

my cefi when during corner (slow or fast) can hear loud sound tock tock till my floor driving side can feel it!!

then i tot is lower arm issue, change new one (R/H) still cannot solve the problem.:banghead:
need advice tat the ppl encounter this problem b4.

• cefi.jpg
    cefi.jpg
    74.2 KB · Views: 286
Re: A32 sterling corner got sound

wheel bearing?

my one when reach over 100km/h got "wuu wuu wuu" sound :banghead:

after few week running without do anything, the sound is missing :confused:, but i got do wheel aligment & change sport rim, but i dont thing this is related to tock tock sound. so currently still monitoring hopefully will not come back :driver:.

Bump: btw when my car start too ramp or overtake , hear sound something like bearing sound. so i drove my car to check with foreman,he told me it could be knock sensor problem. could it be????

coz i'm a bit sensitive to the sound.:bawling:

Bump: btw when my car start too ramp or overtake , hear sound something like bearing sound. so i drove my car to check with foreman,he told me it could be knock sensor problem. could it be????

Bump: soryy for duplicate reply,
btw ONG what is CV joint??and how much is the price for new one??
plan to change new set

after monitor few days, that sound stil exist but not that frequent so i plan to change CV joint as recomended by ONG. after i change CV joint mostly all my car chasis joint & rubber had been change. hopefully this will solve the problem.

You may like to check your absorber mounting,(the one with 3 screws,left n right in your hood), the rubber inside, if worn-out will cause "tuk-tuk" sound when you turn your steering....

Hope it helps!

haiz, change knock sensor liao, but the sound still around very frustrated to hear dame sound.what could it be??:banghead:. for the tuk tuk sound from chasis my foreman almost give up, dont know where is the sound come from, so he decided this saturday to swap part from kedai potong to test one by one till solve dame problem.**the foreman is my friends:nurse:

tyr looking for my fren, he is in Mofaz workshop neer 1U, where is ur location?
if only corner or u turn got tak tak sound, most of the time is CV join. What to do with the knock senser?

my location is on JB, knock sensor .the foreman told me he will replace with anothers one & i did ask the foreman jack up my car & turn sterling right to left no sound.:banghead: so i plan this weekend borrow part from kedai potong try one by one till problem solve. btw i bought 1pcs knock sensor for 70 buck & from 2.5 liter engine is this compatible with VQ20??

Bump: the sound occurs only when engage to D gears (tuk tuk sound):banghead:

knock sensor change 3rd time liao, still hearing knocking sound so decided cucuk to see error code. wah lau still see the code P0325 knock sensor-b1 error:banghead:. so will continue to hunting for good sensor haiz:banghead:

my location is on JB, knock sensor .the foreman told me he will replace with anothers one & i did ask the foreman jack up my car & turn sterling right to left no sound.:banghead: so i plan this weekend borrow part from kedai potong try one by one till problem solve. btw i bought 1pcs knock sensor for 70 buck & from 2.5 liter engine is this compatible with VQ20??

Bump: the sound occurs only when engage to D gears (tuk tuk sound):banghead:

hv to try throttle when jack up? may be sound coming when wheel spinning.

hmm,seizai will try on this saturday.

btw, last saturday i dismantle below part & found out that manifold one of the hole is totaly choke with oil dirt .after clean the whole car a light when drive. but knock sensor problem still there:banghead:
13612070864109.png

knock sensor change 3rd time liao, still hearing knocking sound so decided cucuk to see error code. wah lau still see the code P0325 knock sensor-b1 error:banghead:. so will continue to hunting for good sensor haiz:banghead:
Try the cheaper way :- change petrol brands to higher octane. The knock sensor has its limits. It won't retard the timing too far from the allowable range.

sb3, try liao still cannot make it. plan to buy new knock sensor at spare part shop.
johor price : rm 598.
singapore price : $ 185.
haiz chop chop shop more to try liao limited stock, old knock sensor money will return by kedai potong. i need my car to tip top condition by this weekend. marathon run to kl-png-kl-jb.:banghead:

sb3, try liao still cannot make it. plan to buy new knock sensor at spare part shop.
johor price : rm 598.
singapore price : $ 185.
haiz chop chop shop more to try liao limited stock, old knock sensor money will return by kedai potong. i need my car to tip top condition by this weekend. marathon run to kl-png-kl-jb.:banghead:
Xtec, never be too hasty in changing the new knock sensor. I had a similiar experience. Knocking/pinging sound in my engine. Changed knock sensor @ TC , no more error codes, but knocking sound is still there ! TC refuse to refund as they said that the since it has shown error codes in their scanner it is a must to change a brand new knock sensor before further diagnostics. I felt like a sucker ! So pls check for other items like spark plugs, engine oil grade (I am not joking coz it helps ) before dwelling further to more expensive parts like knock sensor, ignition coil,tempreature sensor, O2 sensor, etc.. Just my 2 cents. BTW the knock sensor cost RM600-00!

do change new one knock sensor brought at singapore spare part shop cost me at $185 & change oil engine to higher grade 10-40 total engine oil, previously use mobil 1 0-40. and all knock ssound are hilang :party: but Iacv-aac valve also got sound :banghead:: tick tack tick tack small sound. so decide to clean before change. dismantle iacv-aac valve as attach pic. choke clean with pertol & sand paper fix back wah lah.:biggrin: no more tick tack tick tack sound.

Bump: sb3,back to basic before i clean my manifold part till engine. engine can see liao very clean.
my car no power & fc high (makan minyak)
on the right hand side chasis got sound.
morning start engine-> banyak busuk petrol smell & little bit white smoke (smoke a while only after 20 min's smoke hilang).
iacv-acc tick tack sound.

so decide ask my foreman (friend) dismantel manifold part till engine stop.
so my friends dismantle & i start scrubing my manifold part with paper sand & petrol.
found that on the manifold side one of the hole is totaly choke with oil dirt
13611907091956.png

refer to no 7 , so korek korek korek till clean & wash with petrol. clean throttle body & fix back everthing. at this part i was forgot to clean iacv-acc valve. so drove back to monitor for 1 week.
no more petrol smell when morning start engine & smoke pun hilang :biggrin:. then deccided to cuci kereta after cuci finish start engine hear iacv-acc valve tick tack tick tack so went back to my friend shop. he told me dismantle iacv-acc valve cuci first before change, after cuci done fix back no more tick tack tick tack sound :biggrin:

Bump: and for right chasis sound, we borrow from kedai potong right suspension set & cv joint set to test it. to isolate the problem when turning or stop got tuck tuck sound. this problem are very frustrated :banghead: so my friend say we start from easiet first. dismantle right hand suspension set, fix with borrow from kedai potong & test it. WOW factor are in no more sound :cheers:
so he ask me to test it for 1week before comfirn is suspension set problem.

so far right chasis no sound, engine no longer knock, O2 sensor seem to working again, no more smell petrol, no more white smoke & iacv--acc valve no more sound. very happy hopefully will last.

• IMG_0346.jpg
    IMG_0346.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 192
  • IMG_0347.jpg
    IMG_0347.jpg
    48.8 KB · Views: 217
  • IMG_0348.jpg
    IMG_0348.jpg
    46.3 KB · Views: 190
  • IMG_0354[1].jpg
    IMG_0354[1].jpg
    64.3 KB · Views: 148
  • IMG_0351[1].jpg
    IMG_0351[1].jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 128
do change new one knock sensor brought at singapore spare part shop cost me at $185 & change oil engine to higher grade 10-40 total engine oil, previously use mobil 1 0-40. and all knock ssound are hilang :party: but Iacv-aac valve also got sound :banghead:: tick tack tick tack small sound. so decide to clean before change. dismantle iacv-aac valve as attach pic. choke clean with pertol & sand paper fix back wah lah.:biggrin: no more tick tack tick tack sound.

Bump: sb3,back to basic before i clean my manifold part till engine. engine can see liao very clean.
my car no power & fc high (makan minyak)
on the right hand side chasis got sound.
morning start engine-> banyak busuk petrol smell & little bit white smoke (smoke a while only after 20 min's smoke hilang).
iacv-acc tick tack sound.

so decide ask my foreman (friend) dismantel manifold part till engine stop.
so my friends dismantle & i start scrubing my manifold part with paper sand & petrol.
found that on the manifold side one of the hole is totaly choke with oil dirt
13611907091956.png

refer to no 7 , so korek korek korek till clean & wash with petrol. clean throttle body & fix back everthing. at this part i was forgot to clean iacv-acc valve. so drove back to monitor for 1 week.
no more petrol smell when morning start engine & smoke pun hilang :biggrin:. then deccided to cuci kereta after cuci finish start engine hear iacv-acc valve tick tack tick tack so went back to my friend shop. he told me dismantle iacv-acc valve cuci first before change, after cuci done fix back no more tick tack tick tack sound :biggrin:

Bump: and for right chasis sound, we borrow from kedai potong right suspension set & cv joint set to test it. to isolate the problem when turning or stop got tuck tuck sound. this problem are very frustrated :banghead: so my friend say we start from easiet first. dismantle right hand suspension set, fix with borrow from kedai potong & test it. WOW factor are in no more sound :cheers:
so he ask me to test it for 1week before comfirn is suspension set problem.

so far right chasis no sound, engine no longer knock, O2 sensor seem to working again, no more smell petrol, no more white smoke & iacv--acc valve no more sound. very happy hopefully will last.
XTEC, Glad to hear ur problem solved. BTW, how did u manage to clean the manifolds? Did u use a brush or a chain wrapped with cloth? And how did u dismantle the IACV-AAC ? Could u show us a step by step guide ? I wish to clean the above items as well.

Write your reply...