4G91 Gang..

ACQ,
4G92 and 4G93 piston bore are the same size lah. The one that gives the extra 200cc (from 1.6-->1.8) is the stroke. Thats why 4G93 block is taller. 4G91 and 4G92 has the same block height, coz' they have the same stroke.
As a matter of fact, using 4G92P pistons are higher risk than 4G92, because the 4G92P has higher compression compared to a 4G93. If mivec pistons, lagi-lah!
hahaha...

Btw, RM30 for 200km is normal for a lightly modded 4G91.

Bump: ACQ,
4G92 and 4G93 piston bore are the same size lah. The one that gives the extra 200cc (from 1.6-->1.8) is the stroke. Thats why 4G93 block is taller. 4G91 and 4G92 has the same block height, coz' they have the same stroke.
As a matter of fact, using 4G92P pistons are higher risk than 4G92, because the 4G92P has higher compression compared to a 4G93. If mivec pistons, lagi-lah!
hahaha...

Btw, RM30 for 200km is normal for a lightly modded 4G91.

hi, jz wanna rm30 = 200km is highway road or wat?? my car jz can go 200km for rm30 at highway... if at city or kampung road.. jz rm100++. y all ppl car with 4g91 so fuel efficient wan.. dun understand y my car so makan. izzit coz my wan auto n wira sedan tat so heavy??? zzzz

not really thinking of goin up 2 use 93 pistons,coz m afraid its to big, just up to 1.6

92/93 share the same size piston which is 81 mm ... 92p piston & mivec piston are high compression. if u wanna use high compression piston , u need to use thicker gasket to prevent engine knocking.

y wanna get high compression piston n then get metal gasket 2 lower back the compression??zzz
but if run high com n watch the ignition timing should be no prob rite

hi, jz wanna rm30 = 200km is highway road or wat?? my car jz can go 200km for rm30 at highway... if at city or kampung road.. jz rm100++. y all ppl car with 4g91 so fuel efficient wan.. dun understand y my car so makan. izzit coz my wan auto n wira sedan tat so heavy??? zzzz

ya lor..
mine also at highway only kat clock 200km at rm30..
if city driving, itll only be like 150km..
mine also auto sedan..
maybe lor?

N.A.,
Sunway Mas is not anywhere near Sunway, PJ (despite the common name). Its around Bandar Utama that side.

Wuish! You Balakong punya orang! Quite nearby me, I can show u where my workshop is, but you gotta wait for me to go balik first, I don't know the address, and i'm overseas at the moment, I travel for work a lot. I should be back in Malaysia by the end of this month. I'll keep you posted. =p I gotta stay at least another 2-3 weeks more before I can chao from here. That's if everything goes smoothly la... haha *fingers crossed*

My workshop cash terms only though, dun accept credit card punya. In case u were wondering. But price wise very reasonable wan la. I've been going to him I think for about 6-7 years now.

ooo ok alvin..so u are international entrepeneur la..so success la u..where are u now?at europe maybe..hehe..so have been long time u not going back to m'sia until u can't remember your own workshop adress..ha2..when u came back to m'sia just pm me la or u can get the adress from your workhop manager..hehe

u mean 50mm ar bro fstrader?
50cm is like...sooo big??!

92/93 share the same size piston which is 81 mm ... 92p piston & mivec piston are high compression. if u wanna use high compression piston , u need to use thicker gasket to prevent engine knocking.

why dont u just change the 4g93 block complete with piston..i think there no need to rebore the block..it more safety..and after that find 4g93 head,ecu,tb,gb,wayering n intake....hehe

ooo ok alvin..so u are international entrepeneur la..so success la u..where are u now?at europe maybe..hehe..so have been long time u not going back to m'sia until u can't remember your own workshop adress..ha2..when u came back to m'sia just pm me la or u can get the adress from your workhop manager..hehe

Wah... make it sound like so nice. Mana ada, i'm just my boss' punya kuli!

I don't think there are many people who remember's their workshop's address man. Just only know how to go there, don't know what jalan or what shop number. =p When I balikz that time only i show u where it is lar... same time can have small TT mar. See who else is interested in joining la... got a few mamaks around my workshop. haha...

fstrader,
WAH you using 50cm throttle body... dun play play, no wonder your car so fast laaaaa!! Thats like the size of my engine width ! hahaha... kidding =p
How's it going lar? Haven't heard from you in a loooooong time yo!

I don't think there are many people who remember's their workshop's address man. Just only know how to go there, don't know what jalan or what shop number. =p When I balikz that time only i show u where it is lar... same time can have small TT mar. See who else is interested in joining la... got a few mamaks around my workshop. haha...

fstrader,
WAH you using 50cm throttle body... dun play play, no wonder your car so fast laaaaa!! Thats like the size of my engine width ! hahaha... kidding =p

fstrader,

wahh A24... put me on table meh? heheheh :rofl:

Bump: wahh A24... put me on table meh? heheheh :rofl:

so what service do u offer in your workshop?can tune,check sensor fault n do sensor wayering?i want to check my sensor is it ok or not,do tuning n connect wayering of my exhaust sensor..one more if u can find good mivec gearbox lsd complete with clutch parts n drive shaft+installation it will be good 4 me..other than that u can share your knowledge about this engine with me..hope so..:)

fstrader,
Eh... what table? LoLz... kidding nia. =) Still got join autocross ah?

N.A.,
Wah... u make it sound like i open the workshop only... wth. =p
I not sure if the workshop in Balakong got the MUT thing, coz' i never did an ECU check there before... but the workshop in Sunway Mas confirm can do lar.
My usual workshop in Balakong does almost anything/everything lah. U wanna rewire your whole car also can do... just gonna be really costly only lar. =) LoLz...

As for mivec gearbox, if I were u, i'd stick to my own gearbox until it kaput. Gearboxes are not cheap, whut more with LSD. Mivec gearboxes are overrated, and therefore overpriced as well. I don't see a point in getting one.
Clutch parts don't come with the gearbox, they are a separate order. Clutches go with flywheels, which comes with the engine rather than the gearbox. =p

Bump: fstrader,
Eh... what table? LoLz... kidding nia. =) Still got join autocross ah?

N.A.,
Wah... u make it sound like i open the workshop only... wth. =p
I not sure if the workshop in Balakong got the MUT thing, coz' i never did an ECU check there before... but the workshop in Sunway Mas confirm can do lar.
My usual workshop in Balakong does almost anything/everything lah. U wanna rewire your whole car also can do... just gonna be really costly only lar. =) LoLz...

As for mivec gearbox, if I were u, i'd stick to my own gearbox until it kaput. Gearboxes are not cheap, whut more with LSD. Mivec gearboxes are overrated, and therefore overpriced as well. I don't see a point in getting one.
Clutch parts don't come with the gearbox, they are a separate order. Clutches go with flywheels, which comes with the engine rather than the gearbox. =p

haha... i also damn long never enter any autocross ler... all my sponsors also takde adi =(

Bump: haha... i also damn long never enter any autocross ler... all my sponsors also takde adi =(

hmm...
the oni good thing abt mivec gearbox is the LSD.....
as for the gear ratio....
if wanna play short ratio can change the final drive alone ma....
wonders if there's any after market LSD for our type of gearbox.....???
powerzone got advertise abt their LSD...
but wat's the reliability????

Bump: hmm...
the oni good thing abt mivec gearbox is the LSD.....
as for the gear ratio....
if wanna play short ratio can change the final drive alone ma....
wonders if there's any after market LSD for our type of gearbox.....???
powerzone got advertise abt their LSD...
but wat's the reliability????

hi to u all, recently i drove up to genting... n i feel tat my car like underpower only. the speedmeter very hard to go up.... anything wrong with it ar?? already fully press the pedal but like no power still... even motor can takeover me. :banghead:

If i wrong pls correct me ^_^
Many my fren ask me change camshaff and change 1.8 block.
Got any problem?

Bump: If change to 1.8 block and what else i need pay attention? And how much it cost?