Cefiro Club

Seen some SG units. Looks ok... But don't know how its gonna be for the Thai made Teana...

yup, they use teana... rm200k for a imported teana, never sell in big numbers.

what is ur mileage when u buy the car?

92K KM.

I wonder how the Thai made Teana gonna be. But to go down from 3.0 to 2.3 is kinda :banghead:

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/32/dsc01981.jpg

:smokin:

u r right, it is 2300cc. write there 230JS V6. inside like merz :love:

Next up! Teana Club??? I don't like the name Teana, sounds like Tiu la ma! :banghead::banghead:

wah, neo, ur cefiro is very low mileage..... not bad.

teana is 2.3L. have not sit in one yet... dont know how it feel. sometime will mistaken slyphy as teana... too bad. :itsme:

could it be the marriage with renault made nissan car name funny?

vk,

I found out the owner is a Japanese. The car don't even have any chipped off paint on the bonnet and on the headlamp. Thats why I stopped my search and immediately booked the car. Hehe

yesterday saw 1 singapore cefiro...

outfit look similar to teana, internal design very lux.

Last edited by a moderator:
Finally got the car today...
List of things I think needed attention :

1) Fluids... All of them need changing and change the brake pads. I think there is a slight judder.
2) Sometimes, when the car is in D while stopping the temperature will go up and when it is shifted to N the rpm will go up to 1500RPM and then the temperature will drop. Strange :confused:
3) Alignment, balancing all off. :biggrin:
4) Rear wheels bearings faulty
5) Rear wheel dampers shot.
6) Aircon need servicing.
7) Do not step on the accelerator too much :biggrin:
8) Do not step on the accelerator too much :biggrin:
9) The ICE suck... Gonna install back my Alpine 9835, Helix B2, B4 and looking at Dyns System 242... Gonna cost a bomb... :banghead::banghead:
:biggrin::biggrin:

my list was almost the same as yours minus:
2)
4)
9) [cos i dont care much about ice, even though the CD player is kaput]

hi all sifu

i'm from penang , now i'm looking for a cefiro excimo year 03-04.
i got 1 from penang , it cost me 65k year 03. now i'm still consider about it.
any sifu from penang / ipoh can help?

Bump: hi all sifu

What a strange car?!!! Need for checking loh.... hopefully is just a small problem, let us know what is the problem once done ok?

I am Joseph new member in this club,kinda need your advices.i just bought a nissan cefiro a32 2001 model VQ20.I am having a little problem with my meter panel where by the RPM,Speedo,Fuel and tempreture meters hangs at times when i am on the highway or city.Would all the cefiro Sifu provide some advice pls..:biggrin:

Wiring intermittent problem could be loose wire behind your meter panel or the panel itself . if u can't find any loose/shorted wiring , change the meter panel for a secondhand/new unit depending on your budget.

hi all sifu

Bump: hi all sifu

Itd kinda high...65k for a 03 model. My friend just sold a unit last month for 60k..04. Try checking Trinity auto...If im not mistaken they have 2units. Thers's alot of cars in butterworth area too. Take your time and u might clinch a good deal.