Cefiro Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Seen some SG units. Looks ok... But don't know how its gonna be for the Thai made Teana...

yup, they use teana... rm200k for a imported teana, never sell in big numbers.

what is ur mileage when u buy the car?

92K KM.

I wonder how the Thai made Teana gonna be. But to go down from 3.0 to 2.3 is kinda :banghead:

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/32/dsc01981.jpg

:smokin:

u r right, it is 2300cc. write there 230JS V6. inside like merz :love:

Next up! Teana Club??? I don't like the name Teana, sounds like Tiu la ma! :banghead::banghead:

wah, neo, ur cefiro is very low mileage..... not bad.

teana is 2.3L. have not sit in one yet... dont know how it feel. sometime will mistaken slyphy as teana... too bad. :itsme:

could it be the marriage with renault made nissan car name funny?

vk,

I found out the owner is a Japanese. The car don't even have any chipped off paint on the bonnet and on the headlamp. Thats why I stopped my search and immediately booked the car. Hehe

yesterday saw 1 singapore cefiro...

outfit look similar to teana, internal design very lux.

Last edited by a moderator:
Finally got the car today...
List of things I think needed attention :

1) Fluids... All of them need changing and change the brake pads. I think there is a slight judder.
2) Sometimes, when the car is in D while stopping the temperature will go up and when it is shifted to N the rpm will go up to 1500RPM and then the temperature will drop. Strange :confused:
3) Alignment, balancing all off. :biggrin:
4) Rear wheels bearings faulty
5) Rear wheel dampers shot.
6) Aircon need servicing.
7) Do not step on the accelerator too much :biggrin:
8) Do not step on the accelerator too much :biggrin:
9) The ICE suck... Gonna install back my Alpine 9835, Helix B2, B4 and looking at Dyns System 242... Gonna cost a bomb... :banghead::banghead:
:biggrin::biggrin:

my list was almost the same as yours minus:
2)
4)
9) [cos i dont care much about ice, even though the CD player is kaput]

hi all sifu

i'm from penang , now i'm looking for a cefiro excimo year 03-04.
i got 1 from penang , it cost me 65k year 03. now i'm still consider about it.
any sifu from penang / ipoh can help?

Bump: hi all sifu

What a strange car?!!! Need for checking loh.... hopefully is just a small problem, let us know what is the problem once done ok?

I am Joseph new member in this club,kinda need your advices.i just bought a nissan cefiro a32 2001 model VQ20.I am having a little problem with my meter panel where by the RPM,Speedo,Fuel and tempreture meters hangs at times when i am on the highway or city.Would all the cefiro Sifu provide some advice pls..:biggrin:

Wiring intermittent problem could be loose wire behind your meter panel or the panel itself . if u can't find any loose/shorted wiring , change the meter panel for a secondhand/new unit depending on your budget.

hi all sifu

Bump: hi all sifu

Itd kinda high...65k for a 03 model. My friend just sold a unit last month for 60k..04. Try checking Trinity auto...If im not mistaken they have 2units. Thers's alot of cars in butterworth area too. Take your time and u might clinch a good deal.