WTA 7AGE pro n cons

T04B.. Thx man. I'll keep that in mind for future referrence.
Of course not planning to turbocharge yet la.. nick oso NA_lover right..
Not going to the DARKSIDE so soon.

Wahh.. the guy with the crazy Vios.. I think I still got that issue Hypertune. Big fan of the car..
but I feel he kao kao got money to burn la... I think I saw the car before at TVCM gathering once. Can't confirm if its the same car. Wish can test out to feel the POWER... Should be a bit like Wangan Midnight wan... 300km no prob. Fly!:smokin:

halo guys my name davd may i share some knowledge in this forum coz i'm using 7ag 16valve turbo charge in my ke70 its really more power than 4agte remap my stock ecu to 8900rpm still ok better than 4agte

Bro davd.. you got dyno test your 7A?
Any idea how the dyno figures look like ah?

scottwrx : sorry lah,i dunno how differentiate the pulley lah,always got mixed up wan...so when u wan to start the project?

normality78 : wow...u bought the whole half cut ah??

hehe.. sorry for the absence.. cny busy drinking gambling n talking cock, no time to go online... hee... i m planning quite soon, around march or something like that, either i go for 7age or i will build another car for drifting... can only choose one.. coz now economy bad lah... takut takut.... next month when i go down to kl, can test ur car? wanna know that torque of 7a.. hehe... czo i think that 4a is a hi rev engine, low range really low torque... which i dun like...

not yet test on dyno but i get the fell really diffrent u want to build 7age na or tebo

Hi guys, to share my experienced for convesion to 7agte using 4ag big port head, 4agze low com pistons and CA18DET con rod but must regrind to undersize the crank it can stand the boost 25psi no problem. thanks:driver:

hehe.. sorry for the absence.. cny busy drinking gambling n talking cock, no time to go online... hee... i m planning quite soon, around march or something like that, either i go for 7age or i will build another car for drifting... can only choose one.. coz now economy bad lah... takut takut.... next month when i go down to kl, can test ur car? wanna know that torque of 7a.. hehe... czo i think that 4a is a hi rev engine, low range really low torque... which i dun like...

haha...same here,i also bz gambling lah,bro scottwrx,anytime u want to test my car also no problem wan,but my car stil not in good shape yet,so maybe there will be some diiferences...

Hi guys, to share my experienced for convesion to 7agte using 4ag big port head, 4agze low com pistons and CA18DET con rod but must regrind to undersize the crank it can stand the boost 25psi no problem. thanks:driver:

wah... 1.7 bar... bhp can go around 300++ loh...

no planning to go that far...hehe... anyway..thanx for sharing my target is 180, i m more than happy already...

trust me, you wont be happy for 180hp for long. whahahaha

wei... dun racun lah.. hehe... upgrade from 4afe for 6 months also gatal already.. if i wan 200 or more sure go for force induction already... subaru wrx ver 6 P1..... drool......
eh...bro scottwrx,i tot u're driving subaru wrx edi?ur avatar pic look like 'subaru' mah...
hehe...:vroam:

eh...bro scottwrx,i tot u're driving subaru wrx edi?ur avatar pic look like 'subaru' mah...
hehe...:vroam:

hehe... bumper only mah... what to do... headlight not bright enough, even after using piaa, no money to go for fx bumper, so get a bumper with damn big spot light loh... also using piaa.. muahahaha....:thefinger:

scottwrx : your car already fast ma.... :)

fast ? not fast lah.... not fast enough.... i found the 7a block already.......:biggrin:

bro scottwrx,r u using any piggyback or standalone coz u'll need it if u gonna put in 7A block.
i'm using e-goreng,but i've been to 2 tuners edi,they told me the same thing,blacktop ecu kenot use piggyback and ask me to change to standalone.so i think u might wanna sort out this problem 1st b4 proceeding to 7A block.

juz my 2 sen

i think there is a thread sometimes back mentioned a guy successfully using e-manage on BT/sVT

bro scottwrx,r u using any piggyback or standalone coz u'll need it if u gonna put in 7A block.
i'm using e-goreng,but i've been to 2 tuners edi,they told me the same thing,blacktop ecu kenot use piggyback and ask me to change to standalone.so i think u might wanna sort out this problem 1st b4 proceeding to 7A block.

juz my 2 sen

u mean cannot use back the bt ecu meh? must use stand alone ar.... then have to double mu budget already loh...

haiyooo .. this topic racun me kaw kaw ... :smokin:
should i plan ...? or jus sell my car :confused:

plan for it lah.. go go go....... not really that expensive lah.. considering the block and the labour plus some parts... ok one... the diference is really very obvious ( i hope so).... hehe...

u mean cannot use back the bt ecu meh? must use stand alone ar.... then have to double mu budget already loh...

u can use bk the bt ecu with piggyback,but u must find a tuner which really can fine tune ur car lah...
as for my case,i dunno why it kenot be fine tune till today,i've been to 2 tuners already,both also said e-goreng not sufficient enaf...:confused:

bro.. i think u use back the vvt pulley first n see how, may be tuners can rectify the problems, coz what i know from bro toms, he said that no need management also can run without problem already... since u r using both intake n exhaust adjustable, may be a bit difficult to tune... thats is what i think... please correct me if wrong....

btw, the 7A block n flywheel already parking at my house now.. muahahahaha.......

all sifus, plz share wif me the following doubts that i have,

1. timing belt, is there any alternative other than porsche 944?
2. how to modify the oil squirters to the 7A block
3. 7a conrod to 4a piston jus pnp, or need some work?
4. need to skim the block for higher compression?
5. i saw from club 4ag, saying that crank balancing will produce prevent power loss after 7000rpm, anyone got experience in this? what do i need to bring for balancing, crank n flywheel only? or piston crank flywheel block....etc..? must use 4a piston or 7a piston for balancing? coz i only got one car.. cannot afford to spend 1 month in the work shop.. how much is the balancing cost?