Lancer GT & EVO X
The two new breeds of Mitsubishi's latest creation...
As the two brothers has the same blood.. they are'nt twins. of course 1 is a 4wd drive turbo charged and the other is 2wd NA..
price difference?
"Like a bungalow and a terrence house"
Look?
the primary body shape is almost the same...
difference is the evo X has a larger rear ends and fronts (most men like that)
larger rear spoiler, larger opening at the front bumper (for the intercooler of course), vented front bonnet, diff style of side mirror and a diff rear bumper (not in the pic).. interior.. you can research yourself lah..
engine wise.. cant really tell you.. coz i havent sat in an evo x b4.. but the lancer gt 2.0 is tiptronic with paddle shift ( which is quite fun), comes with really nice and yet pretty comfortable space.. gear shifting is almost un felt.. but i did hear some new owners saying the engine is a bit noisy.. well.. end day it is a jap car.. not continental.. plus.. mitsu engine's in the whole range of models are a bit noisy...
Between lancer GT/evoX and evo8?
can't compare.. it's like between wira and persona.. too big a gap and too much of a difference due to difference platform of chasis and also engine (not like the legendary 4g63)...
Like the sifu's said earlier.. (and added

)
1. your budget
2. your liking in outlook
3. your feel in driving it
4. your preference in power
5. your preference in comfort
6. your interest in modding (looks or performance mods?)
7. your wife
8. yourself...
which ever car you choose.. don't regret.. make the best out of it...
don't rush.. take your time to choose...
peace!